Jealousy In Girls

What luxury did I have? Oooooh, the latest Dolce & Gabana Shirt? Same material like in Pakistan, the difference is just the brand. The only luxury I ever got in my life was this unpayable education I got here in Germany...

Luxury is not everything...we have raised our expectations, standards...Piyar se bachon ko samjah sakta hai...If you think that is impossible, then I'm sorry my dear nothing will be possible for you > Man proposes, God disposes...

I think I also talked in good manners to you...I'm sorry if you don't think that...
You should always how much you can give not how much you have to...makes life lotta easier sister :)

HOLLA

I completely agree and like i said some luxuries have become needs, like why buy a car when you can ride the tube or metro or bus to work all the time? Why buy good suits for meetings etc?

Even my mom lectures me all the time that Allah ka shuker karo because when we were young we did not have car, tv, etc etc ...

The wisdom on gupshup continues to amaze me.

Re: Jealousy In Girls

luxury...

I thing everyone has a own definiton of luxury...My luxury means GREAT, EXPENSIVE, BLING BLING

For you or for a kid luxury is > A toy? :D

I don't think that kids nowadays consider a toy to be something luxury...I'm so glad I' so seeda saada :D

I will give that to my kids someday...I'm not a vulture capitalist :D
but don't expect me to buy them every month nike shoes worth $ 200...
He ain't Michael Jordan or something like that :D

They will get all by time, I think if you don't provide them all by time, wo time se aage nikal jaate hain...

I had a friend back in Cologne. His son wanted a Helicopter from Lego, worth 40 € :D
My friend said, pehle ghar jaake sapaara parna hai, phir mille ga...Son asked "waada"? :D
Friend said waada :D, after coming back from work he asked his son to recite the sapaara
He did so and my friend went with his son to the shop and bought it...

two birds killed with one stone :D

Yes i agree that some parents who live at home or come home early also neglect the kids, that is how we are these days. That is what i was trying to convey from a long time that when someone grows up they do resent the fact that they were sent to daycare centres and did not get the proper care attention and love they needed. Inshallah you will. That is a good thought that you do not want your kids to feel the same way, that was what i wanted to say that kids do feel the things that happen to them. Even if you have long working hours?

Re: Jealousy In Girls

^ Like I said, if I can be, I want to be home when my children are. At the same time, I think it is important that as children become adults and become increasingly independent, women have other ways to contribute productively to society. If they don't, they cling to their children and treat them still like babies, rather than letting them grow up as responsible adults. They are afraid of letting go because they've been told all their lives that the only way to have a meaningful life is as a mother. Now, once their children don't need them on a daily basis (though certainly we always need our mothers), they don't know what to do with themselves. And that's when they create issues. If we admit that women can do more than be mothers, we're not trivializing motherhood, we're allowing these women with all their wisdom and experience to have a larger influence on the world. And that's a good thing.

No need for thanx but i dont know if it worked.

I am sorry but was that sarcastic in nature?:bummer:

I meant for a kid a toy is a luxury, and i dont play with toys anymore:o
Well these days toys have also evolutionzied dear, toys are no longer those wooden things or legos we used to have when we were young. For kids toys mean PS2 or PS3 etc and high tech robotic movable figures and remote control helicopters and stuff. So you see you have to earn to buy them these luxury toys. That is nice to know that you will give it to your kids someday.
LOL at nike shoes, first of all i do not like nike secondly i am not telling you to buy them 200$ shoes every month but dont deprive them also at the same time!

Yes i agree so the question which all this comes down to is how can mothers who are growing older along with their children

a) allow them to become more independant and not treat them as babies
b) find other things to do?

yar aisha... tum sawaal bahut pochti ho... meri bhi yehi addat thi, ab nahi.

can you please tell me of which age we talk about when we talk about kids? 6-14?

I don’t think a 6 year old needs a PSP and even if he wants it, he shouldn’t get it…or an 8 year old…a Gameboy would work…I own a xbox 360 anyway :smiley:

My kids won’t need a PSP…but maybe a xbox 720 :smiley:

see ya…I came to he conclusion, everyone has his own opionion and it leads to nothing but thanks for the nice conversation anyway :slight_smile:

I need to chill now :smiley:

have you heard "silence is golden"... i guess now is the time for you and me to make use of it :D seriously kya faida apna sar khapanay ka. let numb think what he wants and we continue thinkin what we think. i wonder why ppl cant tolerate each others opinion. i mean i dun offend ppl when they are assertive about something but i m not going to sit and hear crap if ppl dont have the guts to hear my opinion. what is happening to this world!! respect, respect and respect... wen will ppl learn to b diplomatic when sharing their opinions????!

no actually we want to thank you!!!! for letting us chill :) gud day.

Like i said, having an intellectual conversation in which questions are asked is of no harm because both parties learn from one another. Tu achey sawal pochne mai kya harj hai? :)

Which world are you living in? Kids as young as 7 and 8 are playing video games and cards and having gadgets. Even if the family is just ok financial condition wise then they get them as easter or christmas and eid presents. No seriously i do not believe you actually said that? Dont you look around? Even young kids own gameboys and psps and mp3 players and mobile phones. It is no longer the old times. sheesh...

janu, chod na

Right, and that doesn't mean working. If she wants a career, that's fine. If she wants to paint, draw, decorate her home, that's fine. If she wants to cook, that's fine. If she wants to volunteer for a charity, that's fine. The point is she should not have to depend on others for her own happiness and sense of self worth.

HAHA! yeah i have heard this phrase. LOL no what we will do is continue talking and if numb jee wants he can participate and if not like we care :p
well to tell the truth i am quite enjoying this, i am having typing practice plus i am not getting bored and am thinking i am at work or something hehe
same here! we also have a right to state our opinions and people dont have to be all assertive of their's on us.

right on girl! :biggthumb

gud luck with ur typin. me outta here... time to go home and have dinner!!!! Yum... some day i think i shud post pics of the food i make in "aj kya pakaya hia" btw aisha have seen some stuff u made.......... WOW WOW WOW! keep it up, lovely tiramsu, apple pie etc

Excellent and i must add is that the last sentence also applies when she is married and/or single. She must hold her own worth in a family or friendship etc

People should care for her from their own and not be forced to care for that woman or love that woman. Same way she should treat her DIL nicely and not interfere in the DIL's life that much so the DIL actually gets a chance to like her MIL.

Acha theik hai choor diya.

Oh really you are going?:frowning: I had such a lovely time having different conversations with you all over gupsup:) and it was nice knowing you as well. Yes do post pictures and wow you noticed? I did not think you would:blush:
Thank You:blush::o