IS Jesus (PBUH) a Prophet?

Re: IS Jesus (PBUH) a Prophet?

I ll say: (By the way my copy rights are reserved on this phrase)

"ONCE A PROPHET IS ALWAYS A PROPHET"

Followers of Mirza Ghulam Ahmed like to talk about sense, e.g. about dajjal, that he can not be physical, the prophets journey of mairaaj was not physical...etc. as it doesn't make sense

Lets talk about real sense and science. Tell me, what about the birth of Isa (a.s) without father ? Abraheem (a.s) falling in a fire that doesn't burn him ? Yunus (a.s) "living" inside a fish ?, knife not cutting the thraot of Isamil (a.s) ? The stick of Musa (a.s) becoming snake, and the same stick parting a sea to make way for him? His hand glowing in front of pharoah? Man-wa-salwah? Isa (a.s) bringing back dead to life ? Suleiman (a.s) controlling winds and talking to animals and birds ?......etc.

Iblees ? where is he ? I can't see him. It doesn't makes sense that he exisits. Angels ? where is he ? doesn't make sense that they exist, where are they ? Show me !

^ All this mentioned in Quran. Which one of the above makes sense to your logical scientific mind ?

Using the word toilet with God's name is very rude and shows that some muslims have no respect whatsoever.

Your copy rights right has just been revoked :D

Not exactly true, cos when Eisa AS will return, to Earth, he will return as a follower ofour Prophet SAW and will follw the teachings of this shariah and not His own. He will not be a Prophet otherwise it negates the whole concept of Khatm e Nabuwwat. :@:.

Taking words out of context and using them to support ur view or for the sake of pointing finger is not only rude but shows low morality as well.

So you are saying Esa (A.S) if he returns (if ever) then he (A.S) wont be prophet? phir unhon nien karne kia aana hai...agar leading ke lyye banda hi chahyye tha to ummat mien se kisi ko Allah khara kar deta ye 2000 saal pehle aik Nabi ko kyoon uthaa ke bithaa lia?...I mean your message didnt make much sence.

Hopelessly corrupted logic*.
The teacher will eventually go back to teaching, so he/she is still a teacher who is going to teach. Not a teacher who does not teach.

But the alcoholic will still drink alcohol after he get's up or after he has some money. He's still going to drink. He's still an alcoholic unless he stops drinking for good. But then he won't be an alcoholic anymore. Once again, false logic.

If the insane man is cured he won't be insane anymore. LOL You have to do better than that...I know you can.

You're talking about Rasool (messenger) and Nabi (Prophet).

So Jesus still holds the title of a Prophet in Heaven. He is a Nabi, agree?

It is a very simple question, but you people are trying to deviate the attention from the question.

Jesus right now alive in the heaven, do you consider him to be a Prophet? Is he a Nabi. Yes or No?

If he has the title of a Nabi, he IS STILL a Nabi, no?

But that's because the title is added to their names for good. If Dr. sahib dies it will be late Dr. X . And after te General dies he will be late General Y. When people will talk about them, they will say Mr. X was a Dr. And Mr. Y was a General. And not Mr. X IS a Dr. And Mr. Y IS a General. Get the point?

Have you ever heard someone saying Muhammad IS a Prophet. I always just hear people saying Muhammad (PBUH) WAS a Prophet.

People always use "IS" when they talk about the present, about right now. And "WAS" when they talk about the past. So when you say Jesus WAS a prophet, then you are taling about the past. And accordind to most muslims Jesus is still alive in the Heaven and still holds the title of a Prophet. It must be Jesus IS a Prophet then.

Parthenogenesis is possible according to science.

He "survived" inside a wale, not a fish.

Metaphor?

You believe in resurrection?
That's what Hindus, Buddhist and even some Jews believe in. It's not a Muslim concept.

Here on GupShup.

Sorry to answer a question with a question, but what about prophet Muhammad pbuh, meeting prophet Moses and Abraham during Mairaj. If this account is true, shouldn't we also consider these other prophets as alive too? Secondly, I have met an Arab Muslim who did not believe prophet Isa pbuh was taken up alive. This particular Arab Muslim did not claim to be an Ahmedi. Therefore, I do not think this is just an Ahmedi/ non Ahmedi issue.

Hi Bob,

Miraj was a dream/vision.

Prophet Moses and Muhammad (Peace be upon both of them) died naturally. So they are not “ALIVE” in heaven, their souls are though (If you can call it that). Most muslims believe that Jesus (PBUH) was taken up to the heaven ALIVE i.e. his physical Body was taken up to heaven. Can you see the difference between the two?

So Jesus is Physically (Alive) in the “world” of souls.

I’m not an Ahmadi either brother.

But why did you skip the rest of the things which I mentioned from Quran, like the stick of Musa (a.s) becoming snake, fire not hurting Abraheem (a.s), Man-wa-Salwah ...etc.

Ok, thanks for the correction. Prophet Yunus (a.s) lived inside a Whale, now prove it through science how is it possible. You didn't make any scientific sense by correcting my question.

If you can, try also proving existence of "Soul" through science. Have you seen Allah (swt) ? Try proving through science the existence of Allah (swt)

It is alright, if you are still not able to prove then you may again escape with similar answers, just like when you replied "Here on GupShup." in reply to my Question "Where is iblees"

Good Luck

Which school of thought / sect do you follow. I hope you are not going to make any claims of your own just like Mirza Ghulam Ahmed came up with something new from his "own" mind and tried to prove the rest of humanity wrong only through his "OWN" mental capabilities and understanding of Quran.

I know you love using this "God in Toilet" argument too, its not a trait of a morally high classed person to use words like toilet and loo to win the arguments.

^^ I thought you were on holidays?

Nahin janaab.

Comparision between Blu Whale, Dinasour and Human:

Blue Whale compared to dinosaur and human - [email protected]

File:Blue whale size.svg - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

I think Hadhrat Yusuf or infact anyone would have been pretty safe in Blue Whale.

P.S BLUE WHALE

^Is that your Scientific Spoof? :rotfl:

aaj aap kaafi ache mood mien lagg rahi hian..kia baat hai?...I guess its the weather....enjoying the sun haan?

well…if I show the picture to 2 years old then I am pretty sure that the kid would say that he/she infact her whole class can sit easily in Blue Whales mouth!!!

Lagta hai aap nay abhi Feedback Forum ka visit nahi kiya. lol

Nice......but the fact is your not talking to a toddler here. Anyway, carry on the discussion with R.A.W. I'm all ears.