Re: I wrongfully accused my husband of abuse---please please help!!!
I seriously think that the original poster is mentally stupid and that is why the parents are overly protecting.
Lol! Thanda pani reha :p
I can't understand women like this...just cannot
Re: I wrongfully accused my husband of abuse—please please help!!!
Oh. My… This is pathetic.
Excuse me while I try and find your spine ![]()
Stop acting like you’re the victim. Your father is wrong, you obviously see that, but you still can’t do the right thing?
I can’t even tell you to grow up. You’re a woman! Stop wasting time and make a decision. Stop letting people make decisions for you. That includes the people on this forum. Decide what you want and stick to your guns.
Absolutely pathetic. Making a grown man cry and still not having the decency to do the right thing. Pathetic.
One thread in life1 after agesss where the husband is bechara and the wife is not the dukhiaari mazloom majboor aurat ![]()
I think if it had taken them years to find another spouse for a divorced daughter, shayad aqal thikaanay rehti dad ki. Easy come; easy go.
Yay first masala thread of 2015!
Re: I wrongfully accused my husband of abuse—please please help!!!
:mirch:
LOL
After what you have done, don't expect him to accept you in his life again.
merri hemmat nahin ho rahiee on se bat karne kiee. i dont want to face him. if someone did this to me what i did to him, i wouldn't want to see them in my life again. i am seeing weird dreams about big snakes eating my hands and fire is been put in inside my mouth. I cannot sleep. i am falling sick everyday. please tell him to forgive me. please.
please tell him to forgive me. please.
Why don't you do that yourself? You had the nerve to dump him but now want messengers to pass on your apologies?
Forgive me for being harsh but I am astounded by your mentality.
You took a break from your husband because he was having financial issues...wow. Newsflash: HIS issues are YOUR issues. Whatever happens to him in his life is also your issue and problem. Marriage is not about staying together when he's got money in his pocket...its about staying together no matter what. SO when your husband makes a logical suggestion, your dad asks you to divorce your husband and you do what? OP - You're 30 years old and have been married twice in 2 years. This alone seems like a really immature thing to do...but let's forget that for a minute. First off, YOU NEVER LEAVE YOUR HOME. Its YOUR husband, YOUR finances, YOUR home and YOUR marriage. It seems as if you haven't really accepted him as a partner otherwise you would never have walked away. Second, WHERE IS YOUR HEAD AT WOMAN? Who on earth lies about her husband's behavior like this? Who lies through their teeth about their spouse and humiliates them? I wouldn't be surprised if he never wanted to see your face again. Third, YOUR DAD. Where does he get off telling you to divorce your husband? Its NONE of his business unless you made it his business which you did. Your conscious seems to only work when it comes to your father. What about the man who's reputation you're dragging through the mud? Fourth, stop playing victim and helpless. Ilzaam rakhtay huway dar nahin lagta...lekin now you're helpless? Grow a backbone, grow UP and fix your marital issues on your OWN. Your husband isn't your daddy's property and its best you stop treating him like it. Hadd hoti hai.
My husband always fought for me. Even to his parents in a nice way. To stop mis-treating me. But i wanted him to just leave his parents and live with me only. I am not punishing him, i didn't want to. but my father is punishing him. I cannot defy and leave my parents too. I felt cheated when he said we should separate. It is true, i was running to my house every two and three days whenever any problem come in. My husband always condoned violence of any kind but sad part is, he wouldn't ever trust me again. Because i told him my first husband was abusive. It is my father's fault. onhaen sahee mashooraa deena chah ye tthha. Now i am stuck.
Its not your father's fault at all. You ran to him, and by your admission in the above posts, more than once. As a father he then probably thought you are living a miserable life.
You want his forgiveness? Stop passing the buck around, man up and accept your massive share of the blame. Then go and apologise to him. You are even refusing even now to accept any blame.
Why don't you do that yourself? You had the nerve to dump him but now want messengers to pass on your apologies? Forgive me for being harsh but I am astounded by your mentality.
I will shak i will. but my husband won't forgive me. i know he is here reading all this. please forgive me. what if i contact my husband and even my husband forgives me. my parents' honor will be on stake. yes my husband's honor is at stake too. but he is young. and if he were to divorce me and marry someone else. he can still live his life.
Pardon me but this is a very backward approach.
So there is honor in lying about the reasons for a divorce? What honor do you think your father has in front of Allah swt right now? Do you think your father will get rewarded for what he's about to make you do? No. This is gunah and I am not sure what strange society you live in but there's NO honor in GUNAH. You're committing a sin and calling in honorable.
Your parents disowned you the day you got married...they made you your husband's responsibility and he yours. Now, they have no right to step in and make you file a divorce especially based on lies.
OP - I don't think your husband should take you back. He's much better off without all this junk in his life. BUT the least you should do is make sure you file for divorce honestly...don't make him out to be an abusive attacker when he's nothing of the sort.
Are you for real ? Do such things really happen ?
How come your husband did not see what mess he was getting into when he decided to marry a woman like you ?
You wanted him to leave his parents , But It is okay for you to run to your parents house every other day and act like daddy's little spoiled girl ?
You say your husband is young so even if he were to divorce you, he can still get married and live a decent life .
Because marriage seems like a joke to you so you think every other person feels same about marriage.Shaadi na huyi mazaak hogaya.
Even after defaming him in front of hundreds of people in masjid and accusing him of things he never did , all you care is about YOURSELF . Just because you can so easily get married twice in two years, you feel even he'll move on like this as if nothing happened. . You moved on to next marriage so easily because you were never the victim in any case . It is the victim who's life becomes difficult . Who has to mourn the loss of a relationship and heal from the wounds ,not the one who attacks .
LOL my goodness.
For my own sanity and faith in humanity, I really hope you’re just a troll.
There is no way anyone can be this freaken delusional!!!
Yes, parents and their love and trust are important. But when your parents are taking such steps that affect your life in negative ways, and putting their ego/ selfishness before anyone else… do they deserve the same respect?
You’re ruining an innocent man’s life. No point in begging for his forgiveness now. You royally screwed up.
Because it’s very clear that you’d put everyone else’s “honor” before your husband’s. So even if this mess was to get resolved, what would stop you from protecting your dad’s precious honor again?
such jahalat.
You made your bed. Now sleep in it.
I never try to be harsh to people who are going through a tough time in their life and come in Life1 seeking help. But your last line, you're utterly taking the piss, excuse my language. How can any marriage work if the view is 'ah but its okay you're young you can go and marry again if you want'.
Its seriously nonsense. You come here and publicly humiliate him by discussing and airing all the dirty laundry in public. You want him then apologise. You don't want him then remove the abusive allegation and let the poor bloke live his life in peace.
yes my husband's honor is at stake too. but** he is young. and if he were to divorce me and marry someone else. he can still live his life.**
You are absolutely right. I hope your husband is reading this and realizes this. This is the perfect time for your husband to move on and find a stable/confidant woman who actually understands the meaning of marriage.
You two have not been married long and thank GOD there are no children in this miserable situation. Its actually a good thing that your family's craziness, your lack of maturity and commitment to this marriage came out this early. Your husband needs to open his eyes to just how fast you will turn your back on him. I work in the legal field and have friends who are divorce/criminal attorneys. You're certainly are not the first woman who accuses her husband of abuse out of spite. Its also not unusual for women to accuse husbands of abusing/molesting children in order to get the father out of the kids life. You have made it crystal clear to your husband that you are not capable of using your own brain, and will not hesitate destroying his life/reputation in order to please your parents. You are not above lying in order to prevent your husband from having access to his children if there were kids involved in this situation. *If he has not done so already, he needs to contact a good lawyer ASAP to protect himself. Accusations of physical abuse can lead to CRIMINAL charges! *
I hope your husband can put aside his emotional feelings and truly look at the type of woman he married. He needs to think about the risk he will be taking by agreeing to continue this marriage. Your husband will have NO ONE to blame but himself if his life is destroyed by your lies in the future if he chooses to continue this tamasha you call marriage.
If he has no done so already, he needs to contact a good lawyer ASAP to protect himself. Accusations of physical abuse can lead to CRIMINAL charges!
This x 100.
You parents' "honor" is at stake? What your dad did has NO honor or dignity at all in it. Your father pressured you to falsely accuse your husband.....and you think that that this was an honorable thing for him to do? Forget honorable......this not what "shareef" families do. So stop worrying about hurting your dad's "honor" when his actions were not even honorable in the first place.