The Quran even states that women who change their appearances in order to look good are Changing God's creation! Therefore that is wrong. By the way natural women look way beautiful than when they put layers of make up.
Changing is different from maintaining and keeping groomed Pendu Ji.. I'd never want a shabby partner!
Re: does beauty matter after getting married?
My friend's hubby is an absolute sweetheart! They've been married almost 10 years and she makes an effort to look good when they go out, i.e. wearing contact lenses, kaam waley kaprey - but she tends to get headache if she wears them too long or the clothes are not comfortable when trying to chase after their kids. He tells her she looks beautiful in her glasses and will insist that she wear what is comfortable for her - and to not fuss about what she's wearing. On the same hand, if she shops only for him and the kids - he gets really upset and tells her she has to shop for herself as well. In fact - he'll call me up and tell me to take her shopping and insist that she buy at least one nice thing for her.
If she's craving something, like chocolate cake, he'll make a trip to the store to buy her what she wants - he tells her she doesn't need to watch her weight - that she's pretty how she is.
I think because he's so good about not expecting her to make an effort on her appearance - she reciprocates and takes care of herself and how she looks for him.
Changing is different from maintaining and keeping groomed Pendu Ji.. I'd never want a shabby partner!
lol the steps that women takes to groom themselves Gina gee are totally contradictory to Quran! they shift themselves its crazy i mean i personally dont want to see my wife without make up if she puts it regularly. She should just show me her real self! whats so wrong with that? Have you seen the Make up line up and brands and products they out number humans on this planet in quantity. :)
^ It's true. Men want naturally beautiful women. They don't want to see their wives faces constantly painted with makeup. I think its important to look good for your partner, but there is no way I'm going to take the time to paint my face everyday. In fact, my fiance prefers me without makeup anyway....so I can save myself the effort.
i AGREE. I know that there are some women who apply tons of makeup the minute they wake up in the morning because they can't allow their husbands to see them without makeup. As far as make up is concerned.......I believe less is more. All that face paint has harsh chemicals that can wreak havoc on your skin if used excessively and even on a daily basis. It's important to have naturally healthy skin......that way you're bearable to look at without makeup and won't have to be too dependent on it. I prefer the more natural/minimalist look as well.
^ RV we actually have a family friend who is one of those women. Everyone in her family including her husband says they have NEVER seen her without makeup. In fact, at her khala's funeral...she had her face fully painted, the rest of us weren't wearing any at all, naturally, it's a funeral, the last thing you would think about is putting on makeup.
But ya, there is nothing wrong with a little makeup..I just think some women take it to the extreme!
my fiance is genunely lovely.although i agree to an extent with amirs views on how men are, cos i know atleast 3 in my own family who are lke that, my fiance mashallah isnt. i know this because, he has been in love with me since i was 14, when i was 14 i was a uk size 16, when i was 18 i was a uk size 16, all this time ive been 16...then at uni, i lost weight, dyed my hair, had a complete transformatuion that left people gobsmacked.however he didnt change. he stil lovd me the same and he hates it now when he sees me counting calories or whatever.
although men dnt like fatties, they like curvy, and they also like a girl to eat. no one likes miserable skinnies counting calories in a piece of lettuce...
errr.. how old was your fiance when he fell in love with 14 year old you?
beautiful gals are sarial. how come anyone cant avoid their attitude and still fall for em?
ps. yep, its a generalization.
errr.. how old was your fiance when he fell in love with 14 year old you?
he was 16.....
im now 23, hes 25
my fiance is genunely lovely.although i agree to an extent with amirs views on how men are, cos i know atleast 3 in my own family who are lke that, my fiance mashallah isnt. i know this because, he has been in love with me since i was 14, when i was 14 i was a uk size 16, when i was 18 i was a uk size 16, all this time ive been 16...then at uni, i lost weight, dyed my hair, had a complete transformatuion that left people gobsmacked.however he didnt change. he stil lovd me the same and he hates it now when he sees me counting calories or whatever.
although men dnt like fatties, they like curvy, and they also like a girl to eat. no one likes miserable skinnies counting calories in a piece of lettuce...
very cutee!
beautiful gals are sarial.** how come anyone can avoid their attitude and still fall for em?**
ps. yep, its a generalization.
Yeah, we are sarial but I don't get the rest. Explain karo.
i meant, how come any guy can love sarial gals or atleast give the impression that they love them?
is beauty pretty much the only thing guys go for? why dont they consider their attitude?
zobia, you must be very pretty.. :p
Good attitude ka achaar dalna hai larkon nay, of course beauty is everything, sarial or no sarial. :halo:
what makes u say this? ![]()
hawww :o
so what want beautiful gals treat em like a trash? ![]()
nakhra uska garam masala, uska roop sahey dilwala ![]()
your brilliant axiom on the correlation of sariyal-ness and beauty. ![]()