yeh hun, i ordered it when i was in Pk in November..its a deep maroon and copper/orange coloured anarkali dress with churidar pyjama :) it co=ordinates with the maroon kurta ive bought him :D lol just hope it turns out ok, i havent seen it yet!..i knwww it takes alot of designing and time esp when u design it urself! but i guess its worht it caz u can exactly what u want.. hmm i do have a few ideas about the wedding lengha, ill see when i go there at whats available n then decide from there inshallah :)
ppl might get fed up but i wont lol, caz itll be my wedding :D hehe
wow that sounds reali nice!..ure gna b a stunner in that im sure!!aahh i like the way u tink with the coordination..its gta b dun:P i personally dnt ave the designing in me n itink hats off to those hu do! lol deffff u wont get fed up of ure own wedding lol imagine that thou,,,,sum1 hu gets bored of their own wedding haha :D
Lol aw thanks hun, im not sure abt stunner bit just hope it turns out ok inshallah! yeh definitely designing is a talent, im lucky becuase my Mum is really talented in all that mashallah, lol in fact when we went to get clothes made in Nov for my bro’s wedding, the shop we went to was like to my mum ‘baji ap hmare liye design karein, apke ideas bht acche hain’! lol so yeh bless her haha if ur getting bored at ur OWN wedding theres something deffo up! i dont think i’d get bored, i wouldnt have time to be bord id be way too nervous.. n hopefully happy
going down to leeds next week to see my sister and thought a look for a wedding lengha while down there, anyone recommend anywhere around Yorkshire, Manchester area? or do you think be a good idea to go to Birmingham was going to go London but more hassle than its worth
Bombay Stores in Bradford hun, also look on Whiteabbey Road in Bradford..also check Wilmslow Road in Manchester and Cheetham Hill too..my cousin got her lengha from Birmingham, it was v nice..also try leicester x
I saw some beautiful jarao churiyan when i went Pk in '07..they were ruby ones and soo gorgeous! ill try find some pix of something similar and post them :) lol aww the churiyan sound lovely, how exciting! :D Im going to fly on PIA..cant be bothered with an indirect flight stopping somewhere..especially becuase theres goin to be abt 12 of us!!
Good luck for ur exammmm! inshallah it goes well..aww my fiance's having exams too..ill pray 4 u both :D x
Im going to defently look at the jarao churiya when i go pk...bcoz MIL is letting me choose jewelerry.. :D
Wooow 12 of u, its just going to me by myself..going...Im booking the tickets this week InshaAllah....
I have my last exam on tuesday!! please pray for me guys!!
btw does any1 watch wedding tc asia on sky 267 i love it!! it shows reall asian weddings and designer clothes shows about different designers/shops in the uk...
Next week im starting to go to the gym!!! my mission is to get a flat stomach by the wedding!!!!
Im going to defently look at the jarao churiya when i go pk...bcoz MIL is letting me choose jewelerry.. :D
Wooow 12 of u, its just going to me by myself..going...Im booking the tickets this week InshaAllah....
I have my last exam on tuesday!! please pray for me guys!!
btw does any1 watch wedding tc asia on sky 267 i love it!! it shows reall asian weddings and designer clothes shows about different designers/shops in the uk...
Next week im starting to go to the gym!!! my mission is to get a flat stomach by the wedding!!!!
Thats good then, will u be getting gold for both days? atleast ur MIL is letting u choose what you want, thats sweet of her :) are u going to get jewellery first then clothes? my bhabhi got a 'polki' set for the first day, its really beautiful :) its like jarao n gold studded with lil diamonds and red ruby stones..n for the second day becuase her dress is all pink with silver kaam we got her a silver set..no i hvnt seen wedding tc asia yet, will have to check it out! Hope ur last exam goes well, thats when my fiance's last exam is too! lol :D
Yeh Ill be getting gold on both days...Yeh shes so sweet like that...letting me choose!!!cant wait...
The polki set sounds soo beautiful...
Are you getting anything for your fiance for valentines day? I have no idea what to give??
Yeh Ill be getting gold on both days...Yeh shes so sweet like that...letting me choose!!!cant wait...
The polki set sounds soo beautiful...
Are you getting anything for your fiance for valentines day? I have no idea what to give??
Hm i was thinking the same! well sending flowers is out of the question becuase thts his job not mine! ;) last year i sent him a card and a looooong letter :) this year i might get him something and take it with me and give it as a delayed v-day present..im thinking of getting a psp, not v romantic i know but i knw tht he really wnts one so i guess he'll love it if i got that lol..oooh n i got his engagement present :D i got him this gorgeous watch, its big with a square dial and is really trendy..i hope he likes it! x
OMG Duffy you dont know how many times Ive hinted that I wanted flowers...he doesnt seem to get it..??and hes bought me everything from shoes/clothes/kare/gold necklace and a phone but no flowers in sight!! Well Ive dropped some massive hints the other day about flowers on Valentines day lets see...I think he thinks that bcoz he's in pk he cant do it but theres the Internet!!! Anyway..for his bday I bought him cufflinks and had them engraved with our initials and he absolutly loved it!! and I just found on the net you can get engraved cufflinks box I want to get that so its matching the cufflinks I bought him...for valentines.. woooowza a psp thats a nice gift!!im sure he will love it..I would get my fiance something like that..but him and his family are so up todate with electronics and gadgets he has things like that already...
OOhhooo watch sounds v.nice Ive already got my fiance a watch for the wedding its a gorgus armani watch its sooooo sooo nice...Omg Duffy I feel so excited for ur engagement...
u know I didnt even know about my engagement nor did my fiance he found out when his mum put the ring on me.. looool!! I came home from work and SURPRISE ur getting engaged today...!!lol I fully knew about the rishta n all but it totally threw me....me and my fiance laugh about it whenever we talk about it...
Aww piyari we’re just the same ive hinted at flowers too..lets see what happens this v-day..Allah in larkon ko akal dein..Ameen I knww there is so many websites to get flowers ordered from! Aww thats sweet what you did with the cufflinks, i think its a great idea when it was his bday last year i ordered a cake from Rahat Bakers and had it delivered to him at home with his name on it and a special card he had no idea and looooved it!
altho i have to say he did get me a gorgeous bouqet of roses when i went in November..he gave me it at the airport bless him! yup, i think im gonna go with the psp.. wow armani watches are the best! i love them, bet its really nice id thought to save getting an armani one for him for the wedding
aww thanks hun 4 being excited im excited abt ur wedding too! lol n its good because u can give me lots of advice, caz inshalla ur gonna be a 2010 bride before me so.. LOL rly ur engagement was like that? proper chut phut mangni then hmm? well alhumdulillah u were happy with it, thats what is important
I just got him the cufflinks..it was in a small gift box and a card..wooow soo u just phoned up the bakers and just said what cake u wanted…but what about payment??bcoz i really wanted to do something like that too…
awwww about giving you flowers at th airport that is so sweet…
Yes the armani watch is beautiful!!!love it and I think it will look great on him the year before on his bday I bought him a D&G watch that was really nice too..
Yes my engagement was like that…I really wanted it to be proper but…they sort of made up for it bcoz after they had 2 functions for the magni in pk and then we threw another lil party when they came to the UK the year after lol…
oohho and my fiance went shopping yday and he bought me a perfume…soo sweet of him awwwww
Hows work? Im so glad the weather has improved…Anyway I want to get some revision in before eastenders start..lol
^ lol so ur an 'enders fan too! erm well i ordered the cake from this website www.expressgiftservice.com - they were really good, delivered it exactly on time and i paid on the website using my debit card..you should definitely do that! wohoo on getting the cufflinks grrr work is slowly but surely becoming the bane of my life! :(..it doesnt help that im juggling 2 jobs!! well one is technically a graduate placement but still.. do u work? Aww bless him, you’ve got him buying u perfume eh, v good hehe good luck for ur exam!! x
^^ OMG this site is amazing!!!! wooow Im defently sending something from here for valentines and he is going to be wondering how the hell i done it hahahaa..Thank you sooo much duffy!!!!! I oficially loove you...
EVERYONE I LOVE DUFFY
Omg 2 jobs thats alot..how did you get time off for both of them??
LOL! haha @ the public declaration! i love you tooo piyari (everyones gonna b like whats happened to these 2 :P ) yay use it hun on V-day, im sure itll work out :D what you thinking of sending? n yes ur rite, 2 jobs does get abit much, one of them is a day job 3 days a week and the other is an evening job 3 days a week..duffy no like it duffy too busy :( still find time for piyari n GS weddings tho ;)
i have been advocating for no watch for the dulha on the wedding day, and then i read your posts
My family are already teasing me…teek hai, hum tumhare dulhe ko nahi dekgey…my view is that why give him something he already has??? ok ok, you girls are prob going to say…nahi yaar, its special, etc
maybe i m feelin less romantic and more cautious as D-day gets closer, have booked my ticket (runs off to scream!)-but i still think he is yum! Allah help me!!!
^ lol, hey hubnubs :) aww it is upto you after all if u dont want to give a watch u dont have to..i knw where ur coming from he might have a watch already bit it wont be from you!! what else would you get him?? yayy when u goin to see ur yummy Mr Hubnubs to be?? :D
Im defently going to use it for v-day, I thought I would send a cake and flowers maybe with a box of chocs if my budget will increase which Ill doubt it..but I was like OMG this is great I could stop looking through it..I mean you can send KFC meals thats wooowzaa…OMG when he gets it hes going to be like whaaat? I would love to see his face haha…
Omg your sooo busy how are you going to find to do all ur packing n shopping for pk??? Ive got to buy pressies for family in pk still and I need a new bag, refresh on make up and everything from my mascara to my lipstick is finishing… ahhhh good you have to find time for ur piyari n GS bcoz i would be soo bored without you meri jaan…
Hmm well why do we give a watch to the dulha anyway on the wedding day??
Anyway hubnubs its totally up to you…but I suppose it would be nice bcoz us dulhans to be get like so may things…and I suppose it would be nice to give a watch…it doesnt have to be mega expensive..just a nice watch..
oohhhooo youv’e booked the tickets yaaay im in the process I think if you thinks he’s yum then you should get him a yum watch!!
^ woww thats great!! im leaving for Pk on 19th march inshallah.. :D bet ur well excited..hope it goes beautifully for you hun! x
thank you!
any lahori bride-to-be let me knw if u need anything. i will be back in the US by april 2nd iA. (the wedding isn't til June 2010).
will be booking makeup place, photograher, picking my bridals, etc...so will bring back tons of information :D