2010 brides.........

Wohoo we have another 2010 bride mashallah :) congrats on ur upcoming wedding..lets hope its like ur name and brings u lots of luck and happiness!! :) xx

Lol ican imagine u being all hyper abt it!imean ure gna ave a whole new life b sum1 speshul to share it with wich itink is a beautiful ting =) awww ure bro gtng married to?mashallah tats great!iwish him the best of luck too! Ahh isee well itink its xcelleny uve found him lol im sure u count ure urself v lucky ;) aww np sis..wonder wen im gna gt hitchd lol xx

I have been engaged for over 2 years now and its been wonderful time for me!

Good Luck to you aswell wow one month left...all ur preps done yet!!
Hope your wedding goes beautiful!!

Wooow 2:1 in law thats a great acheivement!!!!MashaAllah!!Omg £650 is quite alot no..? I was looking on PIA and it said..£550 for like a month..
(out pour alert!!!)
Yeh I am so lucky that he comes every year but its so hard when he goes coz the whole month we spend together!! going round each others houses, shopping and we had date night every saturday!!! :D and what I love is that he gets along with my brothers so well..esp my older brother there always talking lol and my mum n dad love him...esp my mum bcoz whenever mum is cooking he'll go into the kitchen and ask what my mum is cooking and help out.!!I miss him :(

my hubby got all the sms which he sent me in the 1 year b4 the wedding handwritten in a nice diary, and all the pic he sent me via mms were also in that book, he loved it

yeh i thought £650 was abit much, but it was the cheapest we could find for PIA..£550?? ive clearly been looking in the wrong places lol! Aww i bet it must be hard to see him go back after spending time with him..bless :) mashallah he sounds like a real sweety hun, im happy for you and hope it all works out beautifully inshallah! aww date night, thats the cutest! how old are you btw if you dont mind me asking?

yeh ur rite it is v special alhumdulillah, so i do try and offer as much shukr as i can! thanks alot for ur best wishes hun..well whenever its in ur kismet it'll happen! hope that when it does happen 4u its exactly what you want and that it brings you lots of happiness :) xx

hehe inshallah..thanx..its gna b one hell of an experience thats for sure!! lol soo how much prep ave u dun??shopping for clothes (apart from ure lengha) must b the best bit!iknw im gna b like ''oo iLike this one..and that one..def this one!!' lol mite jst end up buying the whole bazaar! :P whr abts in pk are u gna get married sis?

lol im sure it will be! well preps are kind of ongoing..for the moment im concentrating on my engagement in April..after which inshallah a wedding date will be set and then i can start really preparing from there.. :) lol i have no idea how im going to choose esp important stuff like wedding lengha etc..guess we'll have to see what happens! inshallah all the functions will be in islamabad :) My mums thinking of the PC hotel as the wedding venue, we went there for dinner it was really nice! x

I dont know about the honeymoon, he may just say come on my next business tour! or worse, aao murree chaltey hai! er HELLOOO??? NO WAY!!!!! I dont mind Gilgit, but I'd rather go away straight after the wedding esp since we wont have that much time to get to meet eachother before hand!

Not long till I get to meet him now, one min i feel really excited, another min i'm in panic mode...what if he isnt attracted, what if he says he is not ready...what if, what if..................:(

Lolz i have a feeling i’ll end up in Muree but oh well we’ll see :hmmm:

..anyways aww hubnubs ur back :smiley: u like disappeared on me ( and the 2010 bridesgroup seen as ive been posting non-stop :stuck_out_tongue: ) I can understand your nervousness, particulalry as theres not alot of certainty to the whole situation..but just try and relax and hope for the best :slight_smile: if u start pondering ‘what if’s’ then you’re just going to stress urself out and be :frowning: instead of :slight_smile: soo if u ARE going to ponder what if’s let them be positive ones..like ‘what if we get on really well’ and ‘what if hes amazing and everything i could’ve asked for’..and not forgetting just makes lots of duas that Allah gives you strength to deal with every type of situation and makes this the best thing for you..inshallah you’ll be fine hun! :smiley: xx

Awww that is a really good idea..

Actually I looked again today on PIA and typed in the same dates and the price shot up to over £600!!! :o Yeh it is hard when he goes back bcoz im so used to being with him for the month and then I have holidays aswell and it gets soo boring :( Im 23..u? Im like 6 months older then my fiance and he always makes jokes about it lol. Finally my mum has figured out when Im going...Im staying in PK for like a month, my fiance really wants me to stay until my birthday its on the 20th april he wants to do something special..well lets see if mum lets me...
Oooohh i forgot to mention i ordred my gold churiya and they are beautiful there are 6 bangles plain gold with design no stones or anything...it came up £2600 i think 8 tohlas eeekkk cant wait to get them, they said they would be ready in 4 weeks!!!!

Ave u sortd out wat ure gna b wearing for the engagement?watever u wear m sure ul luk stunning..dnt frgt to post sum pix!!hehe yea iknw wat u mean abt choosing lengha n tat..im ny gtng married yet bt the thawt has crossed my mind?im amazed at hw gals design their own outfit!tat takes a load of skill lol inshallah ul b fine thou..u must ave sum idea wat ud like for ure lengha ryt??iavent been to pk for tym no so icnt remember the most part of it =S u shud set a date for riiiite at the beginning at th wdding season.so many weddings happen and ppl jst g fedup of goin to same ting ova n ova..or is tat jst me?lolxx

Re: 2010 brides.........

o dear freinds...duffi piyari p4paro & rest

tell me wat u did till now for wedding proces :P

also dear all come to forigner bride topic also...to reply me...from whom i catch help then :P

we should help eachother

i bet it does get boring..im 22 and fiances 23 :) Aww Itd b great if u could stay till the 20th of April! lol thats they day im coming back from Pk inshallah and also my lil neices first Birthday! :D woow u got ur churiyan!! gold prices are on fireeee man! im sure theyre beautiful..i love jarao churiyan with the stones etc..rly wna get some of them!

yeh hun, i ordered it when i was in Pk in November..its a deep maroon and copper/orange coloured anarkali dress with churidar pyjama :) it co=ordinates with the maroon kurta ive bought him :D lol just hope it turns out ok, i havent seen it yet!..i knwww it takes alot of designing and time esp when u design it urself! but i guess its worht it caz u can exactly what u want.. hmm i do have a few ideas about the wedding lengha, ill see when i go there at whats available n then decide from there inshallah :)
ppl might get fed up but i wont lol, caz itll be my wedding :D hehe

By wedding process do you mean booking halls, food clothes and presents n all??

awww me n ur neice have the same bday!! lol Tell me about the gold prices there shocking!!! I cant belive it when i got engaged it was like 16,000 and now its tripled in like 2 years its amazing!!! What do the jarao churiya look like any example pic? Well I do really like the stone churiya aswell but my sis got her churiya with stones in them from her in laws and well they keep falling out...actually me my mum , sister khala and coisin went to the gold shop to have a look and everyone just feel in love with these chuiriya, everyone was like you have to get these no matter what!!lol What airline are you going with to PK? I really want a direct flight bcoz last time I went with kuwait airlines and i had like a 4 hour stay there and it was too long and tiring...
Anyway back to revision I go..I got an exam tomorrow please pray for me 2010 brides to be...

Hey Duffy and my 2010 bride-sisters!

Am back!!!

Yeh I do try to think in a positive way because if I undermine myself then he will think, okay…what was my mum giving a fuss about. The thing is, and i m blushing as i write this, he is so yum and has had so many girls after him, that well i feel kinda weird, but then i think he has seen my pic and a wedding film of my cousin in which i’m everywhere, and after all the no’s he has said yes, then thats good news. But why oh why, am i feeling this way??? Arggh!!!

I have made so many duas and thanked Allah as this guy is amazing and so is his family, i just pray that everything works out as this stress is killing me :frowning: plus my stupid fat off my tummy wont shift!!!

o piyariiiiiiiiiiiiii ur birthday is 20th of aprilllllll
my God same as mine

also abt wedding procces...yes lets shareeeeeeeeeeee

I saw some beautiful jarao churiyan when i went Pk in '07..they were ruby ones and soo gorgeous! ill try find some pix of something similar and post them :) lol aww the churiyan sound lovely, how exciting! :D Im going to fly on PIA..cant be bothered with an indirect flight stopping somewhere..especially becuase theres goin to be abt 12 of us!!
Good luck for ur exammmm! inshallah it goes well..aww my fiance's having exams too..ill pray 4 u both :D x

Lol @ him being yum! Aww well he must've liked you to say yes then! just be happy with yourself, be proud and confident..just be hubnubs :D lol..ur bound to be nervous because you dont really know him that well..but if his mum loves you then thats a very very good sign!! Inshallah it will work out :) try not to get too stressed, that wont help the weight loss!