You live in the city & ...

…you have a car.

is that a very bad thing?
why are people afraid to keep a car in the city?

Re: You live in the city & ...

It is not a bad thing. A person should always keep necessity items so that he/she does not have to depend on others (which is not a good thing). The reason why some (just guessing from experience) do not keep a car in the city is because the transportation system is good and all and is cheaper than maintaining a car.

I really don't think so its a bad thing if you have a car...I have a car and i'm using it on everyday basis coz i work in Long Island and go to NJ every weekend. If some one lives in the NYC area yes may be parking issue but otherwise its better you have a car coz you save plenty of time specially if you live LI area or jersey area....

yeh kis ney kaha :O ??
waisey its bad if u r living in karachi cuz of traffic jam every second hour ..
but even then .......... its betta then public transport

you live in the city , you have a car , you have a house , in the house u have furniture , in certain pieces of furniture you have special items., outside of the house you have a garden , your house is in the city. the city has a mall , a swimming pool , youth clubs , clubs , pubs , retaurants , the city has buses , you can walk . oh yeh you have a life.

Re: You live in the city & …

omg omg ur count down..

conratzzzzz

:nuch:

bring back piccs ok

:slight_smile:

ooh... I am moving back to caves now :s

hehe the city alwasy means NYC/ and the vocabulary of NYC is only understood by NYC dwellers.. mizz no time for negativity yaar .. ATA

i wanna move back to the stone age :(

hehe I knew she meant NYC, but there might be people living in Houston too :-p

Why you want to move to stone age?
No electric. no gas, no bed, no fire, no NET, no car, no fashion, no make over and up, ... all the time you will be sitting in the cave or on the branch eating some banana, or sitting by the bank of a river while on the other side a lion will looking at you with yummy eyes... at the night you will hear mosquito along with many other insects and wild animals, for breaking the fast you will have coconut and its water, for lunch nothing and for dinner 'pattay' fried ...

soch lain... I have no objection taking you with me :-p

Hinaaa bajii thank u soo much

yeh i will definately bring back pics

u look gorgeous in pic

u rock !!!

mere liye fish bhi:blush:

^ theek hai meri maa tumhari liye machli bazaar se machli ka tokra ley aaongi . theek haii

ab khushhh

:sadiyah:

haan

yep car is necessary, so u may sit in there n pollute the environment.

otherwise other will do this with u.

^-- r u coming to caves ? hurry up, I am in the garage waiting at horse...

:rotato:

^^ :slapp;

so people in italy have boats instead of cars :hmmm:

hi

hi 2

wsssup!