Women and Islam

Re: Women and Islam

"Unfortunately, its the culture" is just not excuse enough. If you are muslim and an adult, you should know better. Its not the culture, its people. Its the individual's choice. And the individual will pay for that choice. Culture will most likely not be an excuse that would be accepted later on.

i agree......however culture does play a big role in the way an individual is brought up. If one is brought up to treat women like trash for example.....most likely they will continue to treat women like trash IF they remain within that culture. These culturally influenced views become engrained in ones head. Of course there are some who manage to grow a brain of their own and know right from wrong.

Other than these logics do not forget to quote honour killings and honour suppressions (every day life in land of pure). we are too fond of quoting these.

You can start complaining about Men's rights

There are apparently MANY people who manage to grow a brain and realize right from wrong. They're the ones running away from these countries and trying to immigrate to other western countries where common sense still prevails. So, what gives? For how long will culture be followed over religion? This whole culture deal is becoming ridiculous. And meanwhile, women pay for it.

^ Culture is here to stay because many derive personal benefits out of it. In addition, many of us don't think about the end; therefore, mistreating and withholding due rights of others does not hurt our conscience.

What about afterlife rewards? are they equal for men and women? if not why not?

bec every pakistani women want her right to choose. so u might want the same right.

I think Islam has given many rights to women. However these rights were adequate for the time they were revealed...
I think the modern world however, requires that we reevaluate our beliefs, and come up with ways to bring Islam up to date with modern thinking and changing social conditions.

Just a quick note.

Islam is the ONLY religion that gives woman the rights :)

no denial to it :slight_smile:

Arre rights lene hain to haath main garma garm chimta rakha karo. Shouhar agar choon choon kare to do teen tika do. Khasmanoon khaneya banda ban ja nahin ta tere paase pan daangi.

I was watching one programme on CNN today. It was about a self help women group which helps muslim women mistreated by their husbands to lead anormal life. Lady at the helm of affairs was stating that Prophet Mohammed advocated that never mistreat your wife, other women and children. But do people follow that ?

In Hinduism we have a saying "yatra naryatuh pujyate ramante tatra devah". It means a house or society where women are respected is like a heaven. And I would say that the families where women are mistreated are always leading a hellish life. I have seen it in many Indian families which have high handed male dominance.

My case, my wife is the home minister. Kabhi panga nahin lene ka.

why they dont have rights to drive vehicles in saudi???

why a man can marry 4 women?

dont u think it is unjustified.

thas why i’ve never objected to anything :shireen:

Exactly.

Many thanks to Allah. He gave us everything to enjoy here on earth.
Jazak Allah Kahir.

I like your quote too.

Its Saudies decision. Why are you worrying about them. Let them deal their country their way.

Why cause Islam Allowed to do that. Why Islam Allowed man to marry 4 woman cause Islam made by Allah and Allah made men and women he knows well whom to give permission and why.

Cause a single men can support maximum 4 family at a time with everything. Allah made men structure like that.

No I don't think so. I think its best way to balance the society. To stop bad behavior of men and women and to stop wrong things done by men and women.

How??? Think about that if a man marries 4 women then each woman will try to make him happy to get his love, attention and everything so that way she will try to be good for him. By doing this husband will get more attention and get more love from wife and in return he will Love her more.

That way he won't need another lady to flirt with or make secret relations to satisfy his needs. With 4 women he will get everything different and in my opinion he won't need any more lady to flirt with or won't get enough time to flirt to make society bad.

How could you understand justified or unjustified if you didn't make a single men and women.

Allah knows better. No one could be justice like him. He loves us way more than a mother so how could he unjustify with us. Its a simple thing to understand. People who follow SHAITAN don't understand.

Are you honestly blaming Islam for women not being able to drive in Saudi? You do know that Islam didn't start a few decades ago, right?

Bismillahir Rehmanir Raheem

Assalam O Alaikum all

1st of All thanks Aisha for starting this thread.

You are right Aisha.

Why highly educated people do wrong things cause they don't have knowledge of Islam.

To be a good muslim we have to be highly educated in Quran o Sunnah not in other education that is the main problem among muslim. We try to get other education or give more importance to other education instead of Taleem e Quran.

Sari burai ki jur' hum muslims main yahi hai kay hum Quran ki taleem o tarbiaat say hi Mukummal tor par na ashna hain. Ya agar ashna hain bhi to amaal say bayganay.

Buchchon ki ibtidai taleem hi Qurani Taleemaat say karni chahyay na kay doosri taleemat say. Isi liay highly educated hotay huway bhi Jahilana rawayaa ya tareeqa hota hai hamara.

Quran ki Taleem aam honi chahyay.

Quran O Sunnat ki Taleem Aam karain

Burai ko jar' say ukhar' pahainkain

i dont understand is women cant drive in saudi but they are allowed to go to bazar with non mahram male drivers why?