Why we love to hate Altaf Hussain?

Re: Why we love to hate Altaf Hussain?

Le, Jaan ki salamti chahati ho ya nahi?
bhai logon nay yay parh liya to?
oh, wait.... Muqqawee bhai is here ;)

I didn't know him before then - I don't hate him - I just can't stand him ... I think that is a different thing.

Him, Amir Liaqat Hussain, George W Bush, Richard Dawkins and Taher Shah are all the same for me

I like your standing Bush, Amir Liaquat and Taher Shah in same line :hehe:

I don't hate him - I just don't appreciate his existence. -_-

My colleague said ' main to dua karta hoon ke Allah miyan iss ki laaj rakh le.. iss ko utha le' :(

Laaj rakhne k liye ek proper resignation he kafi hota..

kal wale drame ke baad kafi logon ki hallat aisi thi:

Ja apni hasraton pe - original (Noor Jahan) - YouTube](http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3yFyBqY69Tg)

As if Nawas Sharif is never called ganja, taklu, etc etc? Come on man, are you seriously gonna cry a river over the fact that people don’t exactly appreciate Altaf Hussain’s good looks?

I don't know how many of you here have had the chance to hear him live at 90 around 1988-1992. He was a true leader at the time specially with his very thought provoking "fikari nishist" that he used to lead back in that time. All of us youngsters (I was 13 in 1988) used to think of Altaf Hussain as our leader and rightly so since at the time he was very intellectual and could talk for hours and the talk used to make a lot of sense. I was also a big MQM supporter at the time but then after 1992 since he moved to UK and was constantly in the lookout from the agencies and other things going in his life he got some big psychological issues with him and hence all the "bhaand baazi" is coming from him. I don't like who he has become and what MQM has become. Matter of face that like/love relationship with AH and MQM has now turned to hate since they cant seem to control anything happening within their own party.

why should I cry if a person got issues with smeone's looks? But such person should consult a psychiatrist like Altaf Hussain needs the one.

Thanks for your positive contribution :)

Exactly. So stop getting so worried about what type of genda or naag Altaf Hussain is called or why people still refer to NS as ganja despite him having most expensive layer of hair. These people are sucking the blood of innocent Pakistanis like leeches, people had enough of of them. Their frustration and paint has reached a boiling point yet in most cases they can't do anything other than just express their disgust for these personalities.

I don't know what he was like back then.

But reading your post I wondered, you were only 13 by then. What made you and your friends of your age decide that he was a good leader?
(keeping in mind that kids that age are very young and easy to manipulate)

Muqawee123, here’s something for you and others to read. This comment was posted on Guardian just recently.

ShaistaShabbir 22 May 2013 11:08am

**43**

** Karachi was a city of lights until nearly 30 years back when MQM started showing its true face. I will tell you how MQM works and I have experienced all of this myself. This is a very well managed organization which works under a tight command and control mechanism. They have divided Karachi into a number of sectors; each sector is divided into units. The first tier is called the unit. There are MQM units in every nook and corner of Karachi. Every apartment complex has one unit, and nearly on every 500 houses there is a unit.

The units report to a particular sector under which they come. Each unit has a unit in-charge and other proper posts. As these guys live among us hence they know each and every house and shop that come under their supervision. The unit in-charge literally controls whatever goes within the jurisdiction of his unit. From cable persons reporting to him to the SHO of that area every one obeys that unit in-charge.

They snatch mobiles, get bhata from shops, get their students cheating in exams, confiscate Skins at Eid Ul Azha and collect fitra on Eidu ul Fitar etc etc. The collections from units goes into millions and collection from Karachi goes into billions. The units report and submit their loot to the sectors, each unit in-charge has to sit in his sector on frequent basis from where they get instructions. The sectors report to Nine Zero (90 is the address of the house of Altaf Hussain in Azizabad Karachi) this is the headquarter of MQM. This is the reason why within minutes they can jam Karachi as they just need to make one call from 90, the instructions go to sectors where they call unit in-charge who have complete arms and ammunition. No Karachite can stand in front of them as they easily and without mercy kill. If they want to threaten someone, they write on their house wall “Jo Qaid ka ghaddaar hai woh mout ka haqdaar hai”.

Following in their footsteps other parties such as ANP, Aman committee of PPP and Sunni Tehreek now is doing the same. Sometime fighting starts over who’s units will control the area. Karachi is a gold mine and everyone wants it.

The people of Karachi, who are very patriotic, have to live in constant fear. They cannot even carry a decent cell phone in this city. They get looted at ATM machines and believe me that people do not even decorate their houses now a days during Weddings as they are afraid to come in the eyes of these bandits. Even now and then there are strikes; children cry during night due to gunfire, if a call is not for a strike, the call is for “Yoom e Sog” which in fact is another name for strike.

One cannot imagine what Karachites have to go through daily. One even gets afraid driving a car when a motorcycle passes nearby. The real disappointment is that everyone knows this, as this is so clear. The police, the rangers, the Army, all are aware of this but they do not take action, hence are equally part in it. May be they don’t want to make MQM angry as they have seats in the National Assembly. How they get these seats is, they hijack complete polling stations, they ask their boys to either stamp on the kite themselves or someone stands beside voters when the person is about to stamp on his choice.

This time when people wanted to vote for PTI they did not let them, at some places they put the thapa themselves, at other they did not let the polling start, at others there were boys standing inside the booth monitoring and they even closed the gates of apartments when fearing that the residents will vote against them. The people of Karachi wanted to exercise their right to vote but alas they were not allowed. MQM again claims that they have the mandate ( False Mandate) of Karachi. And alas, all Urdu speaking are called MQM people by people of other provinces. Is every Pathan an ANP supporter? No. Similarly every Urdu speaking is Not an MQM supporter.

The most depressing situation is that for Karachi this means the situation will remain the same for another 5 years and may be even after. The ECP, the police, the Army are all part in it. They close their eyes to what goes on. Moreover, this again means more seats for MQM and hence the vicious circle starts again.

Everybody heard what Altaf said but not a word of condemnation from Army, administration and ECP. Army was most vigilant in standing for few of its corrupt generals, but will never say anything against Altaf.The only solution to all this was clean up across the board, with any criminal belonging to any caste, creed and race, belonging to any political party, big or small, sent to the gallows.This is what Imran Khan was saying, this is why we as Karachites supported Imran but were not allowed to exercise our right to vote. This is why we under great threat and death threats are still protesting. But we know there will be no help

I doubt he is called names because of his looks...I think it's because of what he stands for, though its not a very mature way of dealing with it...

hasnt he resigned by the way?

lexi behna.. finally I’ve made ghair siyasi log siyasi :lifey:

No, he took back his resignation on the very same day :hehe:

Isn't it proof enough that until a few years ago, TV channels would refer to him as 'rehnuma' of a 'certain political party'? They were scared to even name him or MQM, let alone discuss or worse criticize him.

Probably yes!!

:hmmm:

Khool Aankh, Zameen Daikh, Falak Daikh…:stuck_out_tongue:

A True Story...

"Dear brother, you don't need to give a lot. You are one of our own. The larger amounts are for other people. For the doodh walas and truck walas, those kind of people. We want you to contribute with just five hundred rupees. Bhai nay kaha hay sub ko long march main jana hay. You very well know that not everyone can afford to go to Islamabad on their own. It costs thousands brother." He was in his early twenties, his mouth was full with gutka, and he was collecting chanda for Tahir ul Qadri's long march on behalf of MQM. I knew he wouldn't be so nice and polite while asking those doodh and truck walas for the same. The reason for treating me specially was, one of his superiors in unit office was my first cousin. And for the reason that he knew the butter would come out with straight fingers, so why curl them?

"Have you gone nuts? 500 rupees? Its just too much. And besides that, I don't support, or even like Qadri Sahab. Instead, I consider all this long march thing a topi drama. Why would I contribute anything for it. No man. Try the next shopkeeper instead. He actually loves Qadri. He really does". I was well aware that it's not going to work. Still I tried. A man can only try.

"Bhai, you know that we don't often ask you for anything, even not the monthly party chanda (read: bhatta) that most of the shopkeepers around you regularly pay. I still remember that you were given special discount on fitra this Ramzan as well. Just 15 parchis while you actually come into 50 parchi bracket. And this is only because you are one of our own. But this is a special occasion and we have tough targets to achieve, so your contribution is all but mandatory this time."

"What will you do if I still say "no", fight with me?". I asked in a soft tone while trying to control the anger developing inside.

"No no, not at all" He said with a wide grin, went outside the shop to spit gutka and continued after returning. "Why would I fight with you dear brother? There is enough fun in fighting with ANP and aman committee, with police and rangers. what fun is there in fighting with you, our own people? None. Please understand. I wouldn't have been sent to you if it wasn't extremely necessary. So please don't argue any further. I have a lot of area to cover and have to report in an hour." The grin was still there but he wasn't looking very pleased now.

"But I will not give five hundred. It is too much. Go tell who ever you want to." I took another risk and the grin instantly faded. He started staring at me.

"Two hundred, I will give two hundred. Here you are. Note down my name and say my salam to bubbly bhai. He knows I am going through some crisis these days." I took my cousin's name and observed his expressions softening a bit. Ah, what would I do with the tree hundred rupees I just saved. Perhaps call the nearby fast food shop for sending me there best deal. I actually deserved that. By the way, how much that fast food shop owner was going to contribute. Obviously more than me. As much as I knew, he had no connections in unit office. Poor chap.

"Theek hay bhai, as you wish, I can't push you a lot because, as I said earlier, you are one of our own. See you again. GA Altaf bhai, GA Muttaheda, Good Bye." He took the money and then he was gone.

And the very next day, they announced that they are not participating in long march!!

So you see, I have a very valid and personal reason to hate the man. His men took my haq halaal ki kamai in the name of a purpose that I actually deemed purposeless, and then didn't even spend it there. Until or unless I get my two hundred rupees sikka raij ul waqt back, I will keep on hating the b*****d.

On a serious note, this is not Allah wastay ka bair by any means. I second most of the thoughts given here. The man earned this disrespect through his words and deeds and really deserves it. Actually he deserves a lot of other things as well and he will, along with his companions, get all of those. Insha Allah.