Why we love to hate Altaf Hussain?

Re: Why we love to hate Altaf Hussain?

I know no one will Like this..

AH is just like any other politician in pakistan . Altaf ho ya koi bhe over night kabhe itna bara leader ya MQM itne huge party with over 250 units 100 sectors rabta kamitee KTC etc etc ya sab itna easy nahe hai . He was backed by our own agencies . unfortunately we are very racist nation , any thing you say to panjabi about mahajir he will buy that without any proof , same as any mahajir would believe any thing you say against punjabi .
our politicians know this and they have been playing with us for quiet a long time.
Bura lagay ya acha , AH is the only leader who was a common man . I really like Imran Khan but He was a star and one of the most respected person well before he came into politics , he was backed by millions of fans .
I KNOW YOU PEOPLE WONT BUT A REQUEST LETS JUST FORGET YOUR CAST AND THINK LIKE A PAKISTANI AND THINK .
1, BANGLADESH PAKISTAN SAY ALAG Q HUA ?
2, BALOCHISTAN YA YA HAAL Q HAI ?
3, KARACHI KI PUBLIC NAY LATE 80z MAIN ALTAF HUSSAIN KO ITNA WARM WELCOME Q DIA ?
in 3 questions ka answer sirf 1 hai.

unfortunately we hate each other and at times almost as much as we hate india or Israel .

muqawwee123 Bhai …

You misunderstand my objection to Altaf’s singing. It’s not the fact the he sings that bugs people, but the fact that he sings in an annoying way … And quite badly.

Simon Cowell will probably put Shabaz through to the next round, but not Altaf … And also, I keep thinking the man is unstable … Sharif may not be a noble person either, but in comparison he does not seem unstable. Altaf sings publicly by choice it’s part of his speeches … Sharif was forced to do that and it seems Sharif does a better job.

My wife says … The she cannot imagine Altaf talking to other country’s leaders and them respecting Pakistan with him as our figurehead representative …

He seems very clownish and sinister and seems very trigger happy … These are traits that separate him from the rest of the politicians.

agree that be-sura admi annoys, but annoying should not lead to hate IMO.

The drunkard and unstable image of Altaf is a latest phenomenon (say after 2005-2006), but can we say that he was not hated and called names before this?

A BIG LOL at the THREAD

hate is not a good quality.

Jalta hai badan :hehe:

Muqawwee, I think you chose the wrong person to make your point clear.

This person is a clown. His own actions make him a clown. It is’s not a public opinion.
When I saw this video for the first time, I thought it was fake, a parody.

Which normal sane person does this?

My point is very simple. is hate justified? Does it benefit society as a whole? Does hating someone bring positive changes in such person? lets agree we don’t criticse MQM, we hate MQM and we include me. If I have asked this question from any of my family member, he would have come with same responses.

There is exploitation situation based on racism as pointed out by clad in post no.81. There are many people who believe that Altaf Hussain is criticized because he is from a particular community (ethnic group).

You have seen comments here brushing away positive contribution made by MQM (according to definition of positive contribution of Pakistani society i.e. roads, hospitals, welfare work). See the level of intolerance. Just raising a question makes me propaganda agent of MQM. While no comments convinced me for absolutely hating this guy and his party, but some comments seems to justify the blind love for this guy among his supporters.

The bold part. I don't see the link of that with hating a person.
A person can change himself if he doesnt want others to hate him. But in order to achieve that you first have to aknowledge tthat you are doing wrong.

Those people are believing wrong then.

Muqawwee, it's very simple and easy. I don't think I need to write an essay on that or use jargon to make it clear.
If I do injustice to people, I create terror and hatred, threaten people, basically do everything what AH is does, then my good actions (whatever those are) will not overshadow my wrong actions. Then people will hate me. And if I dont want them to hate me, then I will have to change myself.
Then I can't ask people to atleast aknowledge my good deeds.
No. That is not how it works.
We aren't talking about minor incidents here.

When you hate a person because he got unusual tone, lacks charisma, its not justified at all. Do Indians hate Lalu Prasad with same intensity like we hate Altaf Hussain?

As far as the perception of hating Altaf because he belongs to particular community, it does exist. Question is not about wrong and right belief here. Question is how this perception can lead to exploitation in the name of racism. We hate MQM and its leaders, don't want to give credit for their good deeds (because their bad deeds can't be written even the water of all oceans become ink and trees all over the world become pen), but this will not contribute anything positive to society. This attitude will promote racism as its one of the biggest selling commodity in Pakistan.

What you are not trying to understand is that people do not hate him because of his unusual tone and lack of charisma. They hate him for what he does. All those other things just add up to it. If he were a good person, then all those things would have been ignored.

Sure there will be some who dislike him for his background. But for most that will not be the case. He is hated for what he does. Not for what he is.

I know its a mixed background, but those who hate him never miss a chance to call him ‘kala naag’, ‘genda’, and whats not. Do criticize / hate a person if he does wrong, but again no one got right to call him such names. waise dil jalon ko kia samjhana :hehe:

lols, I just asked this question from a colleague in office. He looked at me strangely and then said ‘what should I say for such an obvious question?’. When discussed at length, he said ’ 90 jao aur MQM main shamil ho jao.. waise bhi Altaf Hussain ye portray karne main boht khush hote hain ke doosri community ke log uski Party main shamil ho rahe hain’ :rotfl:

Muqqawee Bahi, come on, you are much smarter than that and definitely can do better than that. :naraz:

:omg: sometimes you need to break some personal perceptions. Look at my signature, you will understood this philosophy.

I was just getting reasons to hate a person for myself, but still I’m not smart enough to find why we should disregard someone’s good deeds and positive sides considering his bad deeds.

And still? :confused:

Because there is a difference between bad deeds and bad deeds.
Killing people and terrorizing a town is not a ‘mere’ bad deed anymore.

Come on, you know that!

so what? :konfused: Don’t Urdu speaking people support or have said something good about PPP?

Its a reaction if we go though history. Someone terrorised them to convert them to this status where they themselves become terror - the biggest terror as per popular perception. Though its not justified at all. What I know and already stated in this thread such terrorised attempts are exercised by many other groups as well, but I don't see the same level of hatred against such groups. That is what bothered me to go through all this discussion.

They don’t call him a gainda because of his background. Ethnicity has nothing to do with it.

People call him names because they can’t fight him in any other way. It’s human nature.

Btw, genda haen.
I call him a ‘katta’ (baby male buffalo).

:omg: This thread is giving chance to all of us say what we normally can’t say openly in PA.