Why we love to hate Altaf Hussain?

Re: Why we love to hate Altaf Hussain?

I disagreed with the original post but I missed this post and I actually agree with this.

We seen Noon League doing badmaashis openly, Zardari we all know about. Yet we have millions of Pakistanis supporting them! :smack:

Other political parties motivate people differently. They give people hope and they have some political ideologies. You can openly talk about corruption of Benazir or Nawaz Sharif on TV and not feel threatened. Even in the latest incident, the TV guys were very very careful not to say anything to anger Bhai.

Imagine a “political party” which cannot be named on national media when an incident happens in Karachi. You can name taliban, al-quaeda, etc, but not MQM. Imagine a political party’s leader saying that I can make Karachi burn for days if I open my fist. Imagine a political party with a hit squad of target killers operating out of South Africa controlled from London.

MQM thrives on hate for others. The very foundations of this party are based on hatred towards Pathans. What do you expect to get in return? The hate for MQM is not because of their corruption but because of them sowing seeds of ethnic based ‘politics’ and violence in Karachi and Hyderabad. The sole reason for them being restricted to these two cities is because their message does not contain anything political other than ethnicity. It is one thing running a political party to safeguard rights of a certain ethnicity, but running a political party based on hatred towards other ethnicities is a different ball game.

People do appreciate good things that MQM wallahs say or do. I like their message of taking powers from wadiaras or business tycoons and bringing it to common people. I like their support for local governments. Only if they walked the talk.

OMG this thread increased my sympathies with likes of Faisal Sabzwari, who have to defend their leader :silly:

Following are some reasons behind this attitude of common people that they don’t hate Taliban as much as they hate MQM.

1. Taliban were not here before we helped America to invade Afghanistan.
  2. Religiosity.
  3. Unlike MQM they don’t claim a piece of land, the most important one.
  4. A lot of people of northern areas are directly or indirectly in relations with people of Afghanistan.
  5. Taliban are also enemy of America, so the 'enemy of enemy is friend' type psychology also works here. You know majority of Pakistanis hate or don’t like American presence.

And why some people's comments are considered as Taliban sympathizing???

Dont say anything about my beloved leader. :nono4:

Manzil nahin Rahnuma chaahiyay
sirf Altaf chaahiyay:hbk:

Ok after JoelKhan’s contribution I have just listened to an old video by AH … and to be honest he sounds less like a comedy show and more like politician … However, the majority of his discussion is about how victimised he has been …

I can’t imagine him ever being someone you can just like … his appeal stretches to those who feel as victimised as he does … the irony of it all is however that he is now in a more powerful position and is himself the result of very dangerous practices and underhanded activities that result in the furthering of victims out of the Pakistani public.

jeete raho, khush raho… 90 ke paas Husainabad main aap ki dawat pakki

Following are some reasons behind this attitude of common people that they don’t hate Taliban as much as they hate MQM.

Many people believe that taleban are here due to this war and they'll go away once the war end, simplistic approach.

1. Taliban were not here before we helped America to invade Afghanistan.

taleban were not here as a group but Pakistan had been training people through out the 80's to fulfill strategic goals in Afghanistan and Kashmir. I do not agree with the war initiated by Musharraf, but even now Pakistan army carries out operations against some groups and tolerates/supports others (for strategic depth).

2. Religiosity.

For me its criminality under the garb of religion. Religion sells in Pakistan.

3. Unlike MQM they don’t claim a piece of land, the most important one.

For MQM its one city, where as for taleban the war zone is the whole country.

4. A lot of people of northern areas are directly or indirectly in relations with people of Afghanistan.

Not all people in KPK support taleban and the same holds good for Afghanistan. Pakistan's support for taleban has disenfranchised a lot of Afghans.

5. Taliban are also enemy of America, so the 'enemy of enemy is friend' type psychology also works here. You know majority of Pakistanis hate or don’t like American presence.

Our friends have killed thousands of people. Still they are friends.

Scotland Yard ke kuch afsaraan bhi yehi na’ara lagatay howa paye gaye.

mujhay dawat nahin chaahiya, hissa chaahiyay maal e ghaneemat main say. ;)

but but but.. victimisation card is also played by parties like PPP. Shaheed bint e Shaheed ibn e shaheed

Its not the talk, its the actions. If PPP were like MQM, Rauf Klasra would have been dead long ago. :P

Thanks for the mention psyah. The one I was talking about was not his playing the victim card it was more like an open discussion between him and the attendees outside 90 around 8 pm every day. Which was called fikari nishist. That talk made a lot of sense since he was talking about the issues and asking attendees for suggestions on how to handle them and at the time (this was way before Azeem Ahmed Tariq was killed) he was truly sincere with the cause which at the time was more about the quota system than anything else.

…and just for folks who think I might still love him. I dont. I hate the kala naag. Thats right. Thats what he is was called in karachi when I was there till 1999.

hes a rapist and murderer shame on you for supporting such an animal.

deewaron se baaten karna acha lagta hai....

Who is supporting him? The discussion about why he is such a hated person and no one (including me) said we support what he does.

whoever supports him... many on this board shame on them

lets say it clearly. shame on those who know that he is a criminal (and God knows how but they got more powers than investigation agencies) and then supports him.

this party is one of dirtiest filthist party of all. just one example, unit by unit there was kidnapping and outright grabbing of women to be raped. if refused the husband or men of house will remember his whole life by getting tortured or killed. this kind of filth every karachite knows about. yet they still support out of so called fear. all this started.where? from their filthy leader.

Now this is a totally false and shameful accusation. Nothing of sorts happen or ever happened anywhere in Karachi.

اے لوگو جو ایمان لائے ہو! اللہ کی خاطر راستی پر قائم رہنے والے اور انصاف کی گواہی دینے والے بنو۔ کسی گروہ کی دشمنی تم کو اتنا مشتعل نہ کر دے کہ انصاف سے پھر جاؤ۔ عدل کرو، یہ خدا ترسی سے زیادہ مناسبت رکھتا ہے۔ اللہ سے ڈر کر کام کرتے رہو، جو کچھ تم کرتے ہو
(المائدہ: ۸)

If he was harmless, why don’t they name ‘key political figure’ here? :stuck_out_tongue:

Dunya News: Pakistan:-Money laundering: Key figure quizzed in London…