They are millions of Muslims in india, more than Pakistan. But if you see the indian tv channels you see them celebrating the hindu festivals, ok that makes sense. But they give a lot of coverage to christian festivals, how many christians are there in india, quite small amount I believe but they never seem to ever acknowledge any Muslims festivals.
why so much hate ? Indians ? Why do you hate us so much ?
Re: Why doesn't the Indian media acknowledge the muslim festivals
Jhoom bhai, you very well know that Hinduoon ki zehniyat hi aise hai. ;-)
Pakistanis should thank Almighty Allah and Quaid that they are not being butchered/raped/killed/oppressed like the Indian Muslims
i will tell one example
in south of India there is a temple of sabrimala in the state of kerala where only Hindu men come and worship the god, there the tradition has it that the hindu pilgrims actually goes to a Mosque to get a blessing before he goes to his temple and there are many such places in India, being an Indian i have been to mosques, temples, churches etc..
if Pakistan could stop terrorist from entering India it could change the perceptions of a Muslim world over,
in Hindu religion there are literally 100's of gods of all kinds and forms, so it is very easy for an Indian hindu to accept all god as one and Alla and Christ as his own god,
i will tell one example
in south of India there is a temple of sabrimala in the state of kerala where only Hindu men come and worship the god, there the tradition has it that the hindu pilgrims actually goes to a Mosque to get a blessing before he goes to his temple and there are many such places in India, being an Indian i have been to mosques, temples, churches etc..
if Pakistan could stop terrorist from entering India it could change the perceptions of a Muslim world over,
in Hindu religion there are literally 100's of gods of all kinds and forms, so it is very easy for an Indian hindu to accept all god as one and Alla and Christ as his own god,
LOL It is being asked about Indian channels not showing Other religious festivals specially Islamic.
and you never let the chance go regarding bashing :D
I dont know what your answer is about but would you like to answer the question rightly without changing the topic? NO :D
First its NOT channels Only one channel out of 5000 channels!! 2nd you can see its iStream.in is India’s largest independent aggregator of Online Videos and again its NOT a proper channel telecast on TV through Dish or Cable network.
for example: the zee channels, star channels etc etc.. they never mention it. I have never seen it.
If India stops killing kashmiris, stops the barbaric terrorist killings of Kashmiris, and gives them freedom, then it will not have any problems from Pakistan, as long as indian keeps on killing Muslims, we will not stop.
i think my pakistani muslim brothers r being very ignorant here.. same happens in pakistan. there r more hindus in pakistan but christmas is more of a news than diwali. i bet many pakistanis don't even know what diwali or holy are.. let alone what they r about.
P.S i have watched bollywood movies n indian news n seen hindus give respect to Allah (S.W.T) and actually calling our Prophet (PBUH) as sahib. whereas we r always making fun of their bhagwans publicly..
i think my pakistani muslim brothers r being very ignorant here.. same happens in pakistan. there r more hindus in pakistan but christmas is more of a news than diwali. i bet many pakistanis don't even know what diwali or holy are.. let alone what they r about.
P.S i have watched bollywood movies n indian news n seen hindus give respect to Allah (S.W.T) and actually calling our Prophet (PBUH) as sahib. whereas we r always making fun of their bhagwans publicly..
Hindus are allowed to get days of at Diwali what else do you want? Maybe if Pakistan had over 100 million hindus than things would be different. If you want me to say Ganesh ji and worship him then please forget about it.
hindus r not even allowed to build there own temple-so i dont think so pakistanis have any rights to be concerned about indian affairs
this shows your mentality and this shows what happened to Babri Mosque and this shows that you think Pakistan is ONLY Muslim country in this whole world as it was asked about MUSLIM Festivals and not Pakistani festivals
hindus r not even allowed to build there own temple-so i dont think so pakistanis have any rights to be concerned about indian affairs
Yet There is a huge temple in Clifton, Karachi and all over Pakistan. Karachi alone has like 20 temples. The government even puts their money to renovate these temples. Don't let the Indian media go through your thick head. Till this date a huge temple in Pakistan was not destroyed and turned into a mosque like Babri masjid in India. Till this date Hindus have never been massacred in Pakistan but in India the Gujrat genocide, babri masjid events are enough to say that India is not a secular.
Christianity is one of those Religion which was sent by Allah and is also an obligation for Muslims to respect them, until they get against you. This can be a major reason why they are recognized more than Hindus in Pakistan. Also demolishing Churches isnt allowed in Quran but Demolishing all those places which cause SHIRK is unacceptable in Islam. So A mandar isnt allowed.
And you are talking about bollywood movies.. so you say bollywood movies tell exactly their culture and their methods and all that? If yes then these movies should be banned in Pakistan, because they preach more about their religious values and their culture.. Right!! if not then I dont think so Bollywood reflect all what Indians actually are.
Further more bollywood movies is about money and if they even try to make some strange comments about Islam then they know they will be going to lose a big time for the income of that movie and maybe further on.
Third I also havent saw in lollywood movies or in Pakistani channels where they are scolded the name of Bhagwan(s).
Hindus are allowed to get days of at Diwali what else do you want? Maybe if Pakistan had over 100 million hindus than things would be different. If you want me to say Ganesh ji and worship him then please forget about it.
indian muslims are allowed to get days of at eid so WHY DO WE HAVE THIS THREAD???? No one's telling u to worship Ganesh. I was just replying to the thread opener who was whining about not enough attention being given to indian muslim festivals. i mean just coz our festivals r not mentioned all over the news, we take it as prejudice against us. There r like LOADS of muslims in england and there's almost no mentioning of eid in the news.. i don't see anybody complaining abt that..
Christianity is one of those Religion which was sent by Allah and is also an obligation for Muslims to respect them, until they get against you. This can be a major reason why they are recognized more than Hindus in Pakistan. Also demolishing Churches isnt allowed in Quran but Demolishing all those places which cause SHIRK is unacceptable in Islam. So A mandar isnt allowed.
who knows maybe hinduism was from God too but it might have gotten altered. also, u say a mandir is not allowed n there's zero tolerance for shirk(which sounds retarded btw) and on the other hand, u want indian hindus to respect our religion and make us sit on their head.. oh hahaha. funny boy. your views r no different than shiv sena or extremist BJP members.
And you are talking about bollywood movies.. so you say bollywood movies tell exactly their culture and their methods and all that? If yes then these movies should be banned in Pakistan, because they preach more about their religious values and their culture.. Right!! if not then I dont think so Bollywood reflect all what Indians actually are.
Further more bollywood movies is about money and if they even try to make some strange comments about Islam then they know they will be going to lose a big time for the income of that movie and maybe further on.
Third I also havent saw in lollywood movies or in Pakistani channels where they are scolded the name of Bhagwan(s).
The only reason why i mentioned bollywood was to give an example. i have seen it first hand here in the U.S that my hindu friends respect our religion and our religious figures so i feel obligated to do the same. and i also feel obligated to spread the message of peace and brotherhood as much as i can.
^^ Well then you need to read the Quran because I know who you are and I know who you follow :D so better I wont debate with you as it will cost a lot of further posts for nothing as you are not going to change what you believe in.
Jhoom bhai, you very well know that Hinduoon ki zehniyat hi aise hai. ;-)
Pakistanis should thank Almighty Allah and Quaid that they are not being butchered/raped/killed/oppressed like the Indian Muslims
so you know hindu zeheniyat ? if criminals of one religion do rioting and murders,your zeheniyat tells whole community is responsible . but no hindu or muslim of india is blasting khankahs ,masazids ,mandirs , 99% hindus and muslims are trying to live in harmony but you will not understand since you yourself are living in hellish lawless cou ntry,fews retards on this forum are not ready to live peacefully with anybody hindu or muslim. you simply do not know even what is democracy,secularism pl.donot try to disturb us ,you cant destabilise india o' madarsa wallas