i know hubnubs thats what i saw on the bbc weather forecast more barf on wednesday....damn with this snow!!!
i started my walking to and from work regime today and am back on my diet (low carbs) strictly from today :)
green tea i stopped i have started having warm water on empty stomach 1st thing as of today aswell that is supposed to be good!
i went mongas southall over the weekend and omg i fell in love with an outfit tried it on and it looked good i have reserved it but not sure what to do maybe i should wait for the new collection to come in feb/march time and then make a final decision on an outfit what u girls think?
it was a gold and baby pink fishtail really nice....and was also reduced to £1150.....i have reserved it for two weeks dont know what to do i havent even looked anywhere else and by buying it now what if i like something later.....
Hi! I'm getting married in June 2010 inshaallah!! =) i'm soo excited. I have a photographer and hall. I'll go to pakistan soon to get my lehngas and other stuff. But..................... I can't find a good and reasonable pakistani bridal makeup artist. Can you guys help? I'm in FL, but i'm willing to pay for the travel expenses. Any help would be greatly appreciated. :)
hey samannoor, pretty much every desi bride i know gets makeup done by sumaiya waheed. she lives in boynton and travels. she also does mehndi, hairstyling and setting the dupatta. she does charge a lot though, for my sister's makeup and mehndi it was like $300. however she was at our house at 730 am so maybe that's why...she did really nice makeup on all the brides i know. however on me, she used waterproof lip gloss which really dried out my lips and even with tons of oil it wouldnt come off cleanly...so just be vocal if you want anything to your specifications. other than that, i have seen maybe 20 brides done by her and she does a nice job.
Hello,
I'm getting married in August 2010! Insha'Allah. I'm super excited yet super stressed out too! Planning is hard stuff. lol.
Wish all you soon-to-be brides the best of luck! May everything go smoothly till your big day, on your big day and in your life ahead. Insha'Allah. Ameen.
I know Sumaiya Waheed really well. She did my hair and makeup for my cousin's wedding. She did my cousin's bridal makeup as well. She has a really really bad attitude. She was really rude to my mom, and thats the reason I dont want her to do my makeup. She is actually the only one who does memons wedding and other pakistani wedding in south florida, i guess that is why she thinks she is all that. Plus, she overcharges.
I actually found someone REALLYYYY nice and a great makeup artist based in Austin, TX. I'm paying for her travel and board. Her name is Saman Ansari from Studio Sila.
hey samannoor, pretty much every desi bride i know gets makeup done by sumaiya waheed. she lives in boynton and travels. she also does mehndi, hairstyling and setting the dupatta. she does charge a lot though, for my sister's makeup and mehndi it was like $300. however she was at our house at 730 am so maybe that's why...she did really nice makeup on all the brides i know. however on me, she used waterproof lip gloss which really dried out my lips and even with tons of oil it wouldnt come off cleanly...so just be vocal if you want anything to your specifications. other than that, i have seen maybe 20 brides done by her and she does a nice job.
Guyssssssss!! My wedding is delayed till november (was planned in march).. i'm still a 2010 bride though :)
Friday July 30, 2010
Chicago, IL
Excited & nervous.
Hi! I'm getting married in June 2010 inshaallah!! =) i'm soo excited. I have a photographer and hall. I'll go to pakistan soon to get my lehngas and other stuff. But..................... I can't find a good and reasonable pakistani bridal makeup artist. Can you guys help? I'm in FL, but i'm willing to pay for the travel expenses. Any help would be greatly appreciated. :)
Hello,
I'm getting married in August 2010! Insha'Allah. I'm super excited yet super stressed out too! Planning is hard stuff. lol.
Wish all you soon-to-be brides the best of luck! May everything go smoothly till your big day, on your big day and in your life ahead. Insha'Allah. Ameen.
=-)
CONGRATS to all you brides to be...May Allah give you all a beautiful wedding and married life Ameen
i'm getting married on 18th of June, 2010
i have nothing sorted out as yet, very little time and so much to do
i'm scared and sad and anxious and nervous and excited about my shaadi at the same time :D
^ congratzzzz sara! where is the wedding.
n dont worry my wedding is on June 12th and only thing i have done is book the venue. so u can start from there as well.
which will u wedding take place?
i am getting married in march...so far i have got my bridal dress made and other formal dresses...still mehndi dress is pending...other than that i have to lose some weight..look after my skin...and everythting that is being advised to me..but the prob is i have not started anything yet..my wedding is at khi..
i have to loose wight ...... although my fiance thinks i look good the way i am, but i want to be slimmer :(
i havent even got a single dress ready, luckily my inlaws will be bringing my baraat and walima dresses but still i have alot of other stuff to worry about,
the jewelery, makeup, formal dresses, casuals, shoes..... more shoes, bed linen .....
and my exams too :(
no, actually its a verrrrrrrrry huge place, surrounded by trees all over with the canal flowing by, its a really cool place. and the farm house itself can like host upto 500 ppl. its like a palace :)
but still, it is in JUNE.......... ALLAH jee :( bohut garmi hai
sara i think one shud shed few pounds on shadi...as the fittings of the shirt matter a lot...specially in pics...and also after shadi dawats will makes u gain weight ..so one should be ready for that too :)
u do have time dear..june is far..but try getting few dresses made..as i think most time consuming thing is deciding the dresses ...colours etc..lahore weddings are all fun...mine is at khi..and i havent yet decided the parlour or the photo shoot..