Re: What makes someone a "Pakistani"?
i heard he reads every post by attaching "yo mama so fat" to each sentence...
I think loving Pakistan more than any other country makes you Pakistani.
Oh we LOVE Pakistan anyway. Its just like acknowledging the real state in which we are, and the way we behave, as a nation. There are always positive and negative aspects, everywhere. Unfortunately in OUR case, the negative ones are more and so fast spreading, they have swallowed the bacha kucha positive ones too.
And for the better understanding of GS folks here, its actually the people living IN Pakistan who are more disillusioned and unhappy and bad mouthing about the country than the other nationality holders. Those are rather kind and considerate *because *they have their own version of "our land of the pure" "the fruit of the sacrifices of elders", the Pakistan, they might have changed their views once they had a chance to come and live and survive here. Ofcourse we all are making it, but with this bleak a present, Im not much hopeful about the future. Negativity is not the last thing we need as Pakistanis, we need a wake up call.
yes indeed we do!! and inshaAllah we will see a progressive Pakistan .. maybe not tomorrow, but 10 yrs down the road! we will the see the fruits of of our struggles if only together as a nation we bring a change and bring back UNITY!! just dont lose hope!! :)
.. y is tht everything for you is funny??
why is everything so serious for you ..
life is serious duddette, we should take it easy. Just because I pointed out some weaknesses does not mean that I am any less of a pakistani and I am proud of that.
loving your country no matter wht happens .. and staying loyal to your ppl and community
doing something for your nation even if its just contributing 5 cents!! it can make a huge diff in someone's life!
embracing your culture,heritage,roots everything!!! ..
and try not to badmouth your country yaar ... i mean yh say whtever you have to say to stupid politicians .. but dont be like ... Pakistan has no future and this and tht!! stay postive and hopeful!! we will get back our country inshaAllah!
and most importantly .. BE PROUD OF BEING PAKISTANI!! :)
there are just so many joys of being a Pakistani!! .. Alhumdulilah!
why is everything so serious for you ..
life is serious duddette, we should take it easy. Just because I pointed out some weaknesses does not mean that I am any less of a pakistani and I am proud of that.
uffff ... i knew you gonna say that!! i was just saying mazak her waqt acha nahi legta!!:(
loving your country no matter wht happens .. and staying loyal to your ppl and community
loving your country is one thing ..
loyalty however is a 2 way street. You cannot set a rule that one should stay loyal all the times. We are talking about the unfortunate state of affairs where Uncles kindnap their nephews and nieces for ransom and girlfriends kill their boyforuends cause they said no to the marriage.
loving your country is one thing ..
loyalty however is a 2 way street. You cannot set a rule that one should stay loyal all the times. We are talking about the unfortunate state of affairs where Uncles kindnap their nephews and nieces for ransom and girlfriends kill their boyforuends cause they said no to the marriage.
Tlk .. NEWS channels are kaafi ... plz .. :(
yh right two different things ... but again ... when you love someone .. u gotta stay loyal too!! ...
I am loyal to Pakistan, but that does not mean that I am required to be loyal to every Pakistani
haan ryte ... i think .. i was trying say that stay loyal to those unfortunate ppl .. be it here or in Pakistan .. like give them a helping hand in time of need!! .. (which includes myself too :D)
I send the qurbani ka gosht to Pakistan on every eid. Next time I will send you some dil gurde kaleji (of Bakraa) too. Fikar not fraand.
fraand!! :( ... sehi hai bhaieee!
I dont know if you a are a girl or guy so cant call you behen or bhai ..
btw i meant ... tht i include myself too when it comes to helping other ppl .. not tht im in need of help :(
Re: What makes someone a “Pakistani”?
Technically If they dont have the Pakistani nationality - Then indeed they are not Pakistanis … they could be American or British of Pakistani descendant - BUT they arent Pakistani !
once you have made your bed - you better sleep in it …
whats the point hanging in middle and having identity crisis …
Don't know what is to be a "Pakistani". However, what i know is, i didn't choose to be born in Pakistan. But i was chosen to be a Muslim. But what i know is, how to become better human being and represent and shape my identity as a Pakistani. Another way to look it as...so i can try to get to know other people better. And what quality do i have? well i love food and our values.
Re: What makes someone a “Pakistani”?
I’m actually shocked that the trolls stayed out of this thread ![]()
:o really? Then I am Pakistani. ![]()
can you name some good things then?
For me it was always there..
Your Passport.
Obviously being born and raised in Pakistan makes you a Pakistani...but for those of us who have been either raised in one country (US/Canada/UK/Middle East) or moved around alot, what qualities do you think makes up a "Pakistani"?
PS, trolls stay out. Yes Im talking to you.
I don't mean to pick on what you said, but being born and bred in Pakistan does not make one a Pakistani and I'm talking about the law here. You can't get Pakistani nationality unless your parents are also Pakistanis. It's sad really but the Pakistan government has yet to outline and establish laws regarding giving nationality to second generation immigrants in the country who are born there, have been raised there and Pakistani culture is the only culture they can identify with yet at the end of the day, they're still not recognized as Pakistani citizens or given the same privileges by the government.
so how pakistani are people who considered themselves Pakistani and the area they lived in became bangladesh? something they never agreed with and wanted to be in Pakistan. They seem to be ignored by most Pakistanis in Pakistan, and while people can talk on and on about kashmiris and even palestinians, why is it that the Pakistanis stuck in Bangladesh for decades are not on people's radars?