Re: Wedding in Moharram
Don’t marry in Ramazan !! warana rozay mein problem ho gi …:halo:
really? this is a universa fact
nobody in
any muslim country
so now if i can show you just one example of a muslim in any country who married in muharram, then your fact falls flat on its face.
per zgard’s statemet no muslim in any muslim country will get married in muharram, so are u pretending to be a muslim or did you get married outside of the muslim world? gracias
I am very happy for that you married in Muharram.....
and I am very happy for you that you are here pretending to be a human
while you are an alien from planet x.
hey if your powers of deduction can come to teh conclusion that I got married in moharram (which btw is not true) then i can come up with incorrect deductions about you too right ![]()
Frankly I did not care about any dates sanctity or whatever, The wedding was based on what dates were practical for people. if that had fallen on moharram, I would have had no issue scheduling it for moharram.
well u can show me few examples but u cannott change the wider belief.most sunnies doesnot get merried in moharram n if u do want to learn any lesson then look into iraq.Shia or Sunnie may think of each other is kaffir but still they have respect each others believes.if u can respect a christen or hindu then wuts wrong with respecting shia or sunnie
okay so now from no muslim in any muslim country it is down to few examples?
actually the greater majority of muslims do not follow any such nonsense. indeonesia, malaysia, KSA, kuwait, lebanon, morocco, algeria, tunisia, UAE, Bahrain, Qatar.
ask away, if you have friends from these countries ask them, its simply not a no-no and is not a ‘wider’ belief. The wider belief infact is the opposite of what you stated, winder belief is that you can do what u want in Moharram, wedding, cruise, house warming party, you name it…
I am Muslim, and I was married in the Muslim world. So that statement would be false.
i saw this thread a day or so ago and it had 2 posts and now it has over 60..famous sunni scholer married his son on the 10th of mohurram...so obviously for most sunnis its perfectly ok to marry in mohurram and thats fine...its their choice
you were deemed an exception ![]()
thats good, i was getting worried that you were being kharij-ed from islam’s daira, chokor, tikon etc
actually the greater majority of muslims do not follow any such nonsense.
Fraudz, please dont hurt those people's feelings who actually do this. It makes perfect sense to them. Thx.
And the majority of the Muslims not doing this "nonsense" does not prove anything. Many people are engaged in extramarital affairs, drinking etc u name it ;).
Br. You are crossing your limits you calling me that I am not Muslim. Anyway thanks for your Fatawa Pir Shahib
with apologies to shia brothers and sunnis .. prolly 2 weddings ( that is one of my sister and the other of my brother ) will be taking place in the forth coming Muharram -ul - haram . (inshAllah)
you can all keep your fingers crossed ![]()
it was a joke, i was mocking you on your prior incorrect deduction, and to drive the point that baseless deductions should not be made. Regardless if i hurt your feelings I apologize and will go edit it. I dont know of any desi rastafarians anyways ![]()
It makes sense to them and not to me so from my perspective it is nonsense and I am posting from my perspective.
so now from majority of muslims follow it, you retract that statement and now claim that majority of muslims not doing this does not mean anything. and the tangent to ppl drinking has no impact on whether majority believes this or does not believe it.
The point is already made and agreed upon that there is no religious basis of avoiding marriages in Moharram. That does not change.
if the intention is just to get merried in moharram then i believe nothing is wrng with it but if its just to diss shia then its just pathetic.
Dr Israr married his son on the 10th of Muharram only to shun the belief that you cannot marry on this date.
By the way i think the day you marry is also a day of mouring actually (on the face of it you may call it shaadi)
no fighting required, Zgard is right, if one believes it is no problem to marry in Muharram so be it, however just to tease is not good and that falls into fitnah
To some, what you assert is nonsense. So whats the point? Wouldnt it be better without passing any judgements and inciting other people's feelings?
so now from majority of muslims follow it, you retract that statement and now claim that majority of muslims not doing this does not mean anything. and the tangent to ppl drinking has no impact on whether majority believes this or does not believe it.
The point is already made and agreed upon that there is no religious basis of avoiding marriages in Moharram. That does not change.
Point is the majority of people doing or not doing is not the basis. Religious or moral, whatever.
Salaam dosto
this all discussion remind me of an incident which happened during the pre independence days:
Nawwab of Rampur (UP - india) was blessed with a son in the month of Muharram
as the Nawwab was a poet as well, he said a"misraa":
**DEKHA HAI HUM NAY CHAnD MUHARRAM MAIn EID KAA
Most of his "musahib" Freinds & companion were Shias, One of them come with the second 'misra" at random or extempore :
NAWWAB RAMPUR HAI NUTFAA YAZEED KA**
u can imagine the extremism from both the sides.
similarly to look down upon someone and assert that there is some sort of weakness in their musalmaniyat that they are doing something usring moharam is baseless and fitnah as well.