Well my hubby is actually my cousin through my dad’s side of the family but he’s in pak and me in the UK. in 2004 my sister and mum went to pakistan and she met him (she went ot pakistan after a loooooooong time lol) and really liked him. they agreed to keep in touch (as friends by the way lol). When she came back home, we’d just got the internet for the first time at home lol, and she talked to him on Yahoo Messenger. cos it was the first time we’d ever chatted with anyone using messenger, me and my other sis and bro were keen to try it out too. So i talked to him too (my cousin and now hubby). We exchanged email addresses and would chat whenver we were both online. We got to know each other (i’d met him when i was a kid by the way aged 10, but since then hadnt met him or talked to him or even thought of him lol)and found we had quite a few things in common. We became friends, and then during one chat he was using his microphone so his parents could chat to mine, and something happened to me lol, after hearing his voice, i developed a crush on him! I didn’t tell him for fear of making a fool of myself, but i started to feel like he was my best friend. Then there was a shift in our friendship and i got the feeling he was crushing on me too yay! what a relief lol. by now we had exchanged nubmers and would text each other now and then too. 4 months after i felt he liked me too, (a year from when we first chatted), he texted me one of those texts that are sorta like chain messages lol, it had a little poem in it saying “its precious its not money, its sweet but its not honey …guess what, its you” omg when i read it nearly had a heart attack lol. That day we admitted our feelings to each other, 7 months later, our parents arranged (for the benefit of interfering realtives lol)our wedding, we got married in december,2006 :). It was quick! We arrived in pakistan on a sunday, i met him for the first time after 11 years on the tuesday, mehdni was the day after, and shaadi was on the Thursday lol.
He’s wonderful .
MINE WAS ALSO LOVE.... (blushes) lol
me and my fiances family knew each other but really didnt think about lyk shaadi and stuff
so this is wht happen i was at my cousins house for an iftari davat i think so just some regular house warming party. i had 3 cups of coke in my hand for some aunties and my fiance walked backwards and all the coke fell on him. lol....i looked at hima nd just left. mind u this is in front of everyone. so in a couple min he came and followed me and thts when i apologized for the mess i made on him. Then on eid he would keep staring at me and trying to talk to me. Him and my dad were always really cool with each other so he tried to come near me lyk tht but it didnt work.
later on we found each other online and started talking. My parents didnt approve of all this but it still went on to make the story short he got me phones so we can talk and it was a mess. he told my parents how much he loved me and while i got other rishtas he would pray all night tht my parents say no.
2 years later we got engaged and inshallah getting married in June =)
mashallah
MINE WAS ALSO LOVE.... (blushes) lol
me and my fiances family knew each other but really didnt think about lyk shaadi and stuff
so this is wht happen i was at my cousins house for an iftari davat i think so just some regular house warming party. i had 3 cups of coke in my hand for some aunties and my fiance walked backwards and all the coke fell on him. lol....i looked at hima nd just left. mind u this is in front of everyone. so in a couple min he came and followed me and thts when i apologized for the mess i made on him. Then on eid he would keep staring at me and trying to talk to me. Him and my dad were always really cool with each other so he tried to come near me lyk tht but it didnt work.
later on we found each other online and started talking. My parents didnt approve of all this but it still went on to make the story short he got me phones so we can talk and it was a mess. he told my parents how much he loved me and while i got other rishtas he would pray all night tht my parents say no.
2 years later we got engaged and inshallah getting married in June =)
mashallah
That's s o romantic! Why didn't your parents agree at first?
Thats very cute..!
Poor guy prayed all night so no one else would take you away from him? How adorable! Haha..
Congratulations on getting married soon!
he loved me his parents asked my mom my mom was happy and asked me i said nooooooooo never....haahahah:D thn i start thinking abt him and was like hmmmmm he is cuteee why not hahahaha thnnn after 1 year ( meri ammi ke puchne ke bad) his mom asked again cozzzz he knew tht this time i will say yes:D:D and thnnn my mom said to thm she will ask me again:D and then obviously i said yes;)
salaam
mine is going 2 b love marriage inshallah dis oct.v r cousins ,kno each other frm my childhood but nevr think of all dis....but achanak....v fall in luv 2 years later...next year engagement ...n now getting married in oct ALHAMDOLILLAH.ALLAH ka boht shukar he.boht duaon ko bad paya he unhe.
Ok lovely stories but I have a question for all the love marriage ppl. Where was it all happining...I mean were you guys in pakistan or other countries?