Was it for L.O.V.E? Love Or Arranged marriage???

I've known my fiance since I was 16 I believe.....well one random summer when i was in Pakistan at a wedding , some lady spotted me and started talking to me and giggling a lot lol and then her daughters started staring at me the next day.......then a few months later well more like 6 months later I hear that this lady is interested in me for her son .....so anyways like any other typical teenager I was like no wtf lol :D.....so I rejected him without knowing anything about him.....well so I decided to randomly email this guy once and i find out that he lives in england and we chatted a couple of times and then I rejected him again (I was a pure drama queen)......anyways about 2 years later I called this guy up and boom we fell for each other in a span of a week......but then I saw him in person when both of us took a trip to pakistan that summer and when we first met each other we fell head over heels for each other and got engaged that very summer
now finally after 4 years of craziness we're getting married inshallah next summer

Re: Was it for L.O.V.E?

we were both here in the US same state and city =)
and thanks for all those cute comments ..inshallah hes always gonna pray for me lol ;)

Sweet :)
It's definitely a whole different ball game when it's a love marriage. I wouldn't know how an arranged felt like but it must be a very different feeling altogether.

Yepp, it was love :)

Are you married yet twinklee? If so, pictures! :p

Haha, not yet babes. I'm getting married in november this year. I'll definately post pictures of the whole shabang.

^:k: can’t wait !:stuck_out_tongue:

masAlalh evry ones stories r sooo cute may Allah bring an continue to bring happiness to all of ur marriages

Mashallah wonderful stories may allah make all your marriages a success and give u all te happiness

Hope my marriage, if i ever get married will be a love marriage!!! I dunno prospects dont look good :(
MInd u im only 20 so marriage isn;t really an issue atm, just dnt think there r any nice guys there, no1 seems to b faithful :( :( This is just what ive noticed, havent been in a relationship myself
lets see wht will happen !!

L.o.v.e InshaAllah

With superman? :D

^ naa he is married with 2 kids :D

^ Crap. So then who's your next pick? Batman? Spiderman? Although Lois Lane really does belong with superman...
You sure you got the facts straight about superman?
:p

Love! And 2 years prior to that he was my best friend!

That reminds me. I recently attended a wedding and the back of the car said, “I married my best friend” instead of simply just married. It was so sweet.

Yup! He was/is my best friend and colleague too! Funniest part is that his mom saw me an an event and sent the proposal for her elder son, while me and my fiance already were seeing each other! And he called to tell me that his mom went for a rishta that day and I said "an aunty came to see me too today" funny funny funny!

^ Hahaha... that's awesome!

…it was love :)…against all odds (his family disapproved greatly!)…we’ve been married for ten years.

on our ten year anniversary

^^Aww cute pic