Was it for L.O.V.E? Love Or Arranged marriage???

So chickees?

Love or arranged marriage?

Did u know ur husband or husband-to-be before? If so, for how long?:smiley:

Re: Was it for L.O.V.E?

hmm i know my hubby for past 8 years.. long long time.. yaqeen nai ata itna kese bardasht kia lol..

his mother wanted him to marry someone in KHANDAN.. initially i wasn;t in love with him so didnt care at all.. par gradually i felt something for him.. n u know wht we met eachother after 5years.. ab ja kar uss ke amme jan maane hai :) .. par shukar hai Allah ka ke now she is sooo happy to have me lol..

love! :)
we were friends for 2 years before we went out. we dated for 4 years, got engaged on our 4 year anniversary, and got married around 4.5 month mark. yay!

what about you?

combination:):)

common family friends introduced our families for a possible rishta. The two of us spoke and met and really got to know one another. The wedding is in December Insha'Allah (16 months after we first met).

We met on the internet..rock on shaadi.com...:biggthumb btw, not ashamed of meeting the love of my life on the net...

Met in April and got to know him really well over email, got engaged 2 weeks later, and married 4 months later...

Alhumdullilah, life with him cant get better...it will be 3yrs in sept inshallah.

^ awww how sweet mashaAllah! :)

wow! mA..
mine was soo totally arranged.. my parents were approached by my husband himself and he constantly spoke with my mom for 4-5 mnths before we got engaged Dec 15th last year and i still didnt talk to him til a week after we were engaged.. yeah talk about harsh treatment.. after which we went out quite a bit.. talked a lot and figured life without each other was just sooo incomplete even though he was only 4 hrs away.. so we got married 5 mnths and 10 days later.. on April 25th 2008 & we just marked our 2 mnth anniversary mA!!! :)

ok.. slightly confused...:( How long were you guys "together" before you got married? And how long have u been married?:p

We've been together for 5 years.
Now since we're both settled and life looks awesome, we're getting married in Jan '09:p
woot woot!:D

hie...
i m engaged to ma dad's maau son...u can say ma 2nd cuzn...
we knew eachother frm our childhood but after our engagement we got to know eachother properly.... :) just cant wait to get married to him!:p

im not married yet.. getting married in oct-08.. i know him since 2000.. i.e. 8years..

L.O.V.E:blush:

We met in college in chemistry. How ironic lol
Friends for 2 years dating for 2 years and about to get married in 7 days Inshaallah!

Love.

Have known him for more than a decade... Started off as friends and here we are now, happily engaged. Fortunately for us, our families are exceptionally happy about our relationship, Alhamdulillah. :)

Couldn't have asked for a better friend, a better fiance... a better husband to be, insha'Allah.

Love.

We've been together for 5.5 years, almost 6, and will be getting married next summer inshaAllah :)

i knew him forever hes frm my fathers family.we mostly get married in our family first i was really happy whenever he wuld come i was the happiest then hated him for not moving to germany,throughout my shaddi i was only crying i didnt enjoy the most important day of mylife:teary1: then fell inlove with him all over again:wub::wub:

H. A. T. E. :@: :chai:

Damn... thats pretty cool. I'm pleasantly surprised to see things have changed with pakistani families. Its great how most of you picked your guys.
thumbs up!:p

That's so cooL! how did your family feel about this? What about his family? have u ever gotten taNay from doing so (crazy i know but still!)...??

^^ My fiance and I met on the internet. But not on shaadi dot com! lol.
We were both internet game junkies and were competing in a graffiti tournament!:D We both lost but found each other:p
Our families were wicked chill about it. We both come from very liberal families so no worries here:p