To women who would want a divorce just because husband takes another wife

Correct me if I am wrong…but the husband does not have to have his wife’s permission to remarry.

They have to ask the permission/constent from their first wife, my Dear Allah has blessed women with unaccountable rights its just molvies who mention only those one which suit them better.

@Reha, for you i have confirmed it from a islamic scholar friend and yes a man cannot marry without first wifes permission.

Too many pages to read through... but for the sake of adding a point in..

1) no one NEEDS to have more than 1 wife
2) yes, the husband does need his wife's approval first
*3) if he does want to remarry, there must be a legit reason... not that he wants a new play thing/ he was bored.

Re: To women who would want a divorce just because husband takes another wife

:rotfl: haqooq e niswaan ke tanzeem ne aap ke ghar ke samne dharna de dena hai

Its interesting how fallacious, inaccurate views and beliefs prevail in society and no on dares to question them.

Iraj, lets do the math.

If there are 'many spinsters found everywhere'. ..
there must be a roughly equal number of bachelors as well.

What's the need for polygamy then?

Wouldn’t it be wiser for the Husband to show respect and honesty to his beloved 1st wife by asking for her blessing to marry a 2nd wife? Islam is a religion of peace and is full of justice especially for women, SubhanAllah.

A Muslim Husband marrying again without the blessings of his 1st wife will most probably cause immense tension and anger in the house. Why would a good Muslim Husband want that to happen in his own house? Anger is a very difficult emotion to manage so imagine what the 1st wife will have to forcefully be put through? A true Muslim Husband will remain faithful in all aspects of Islam.

“Imam Ali (AS) stated: ‘Women are entrusted to men, and as such are not owners of their fortunes and misfortunes. They are with you like a trust of Allah; so do not hurt them and do not make (the life) difficult for them’.”[197]](http://www.al-islam.org/marriageandfamily/55.htm#r197)

A Muslim Husband must live with his wife honorably, pay attention to her needs and respect her. If a Muslim Husband marries a 2nd wife without his 1st wife’s blessing - then it’s obvious this will cause hurt to the 1st wife and make life difficult for her. Therefore, it will be a nice act of kindness to gain her blessing, to be honest with her right from the start about how he feels and make her understand why he needs to marry again. (My Granddad did it successfully and his wives loved each other - yes he asked his 1st wife’s permission which she granted after 6 years!!)

The Holy Quran beautifully states,* “…and live with them in kindness…” Quran 4:19*

Where will the kindness towards the 1st wife be shown if the Husband marries a 2nd wife without the blessings of his 1st wife? Nothing will hurt the 1st wife more than her husband marrying again without her consent or blessing.

Human beings are imperfect so it is near impossible for a Husband to treat his wives fairly which is why the Holy Quran states that if a man cannot do justice then he should marry only one or what the right hand possesses.

Phophet Muhammad (may peace be upon him) was simply an exceptional Muslim, MashaAllah and He was able to treat his wives with justice, MashaAllah.

halaankay unhain us danishwar ko talaash kar k us ki khabr leni chahiay… is khaksaar yaani raavi ka kia qasoor.. aur wesay bhi, naql e kufr, kufr na bashd :smokin2:

This thread reminded me a very mazedar article by Mustansar Hussain Tararh Sahab.:hypo:

http://i39.tinypic.com/2wrgeao.jpg

http://i39.tinypic.com/343m7ip.jpg

http://i39.tinypic.com/2j65x1h.jpg

There is only one reason to remarry. And that goes for the holiest of men as well. Doesn't matter how they rationalize it.

Re: To those women who would want a divorce just because their husband takes another

....and we wonder why people question our religion!

It is not so easy I am afraid. It is high time beliefs, such as this, taken up by the masses, be brought to the forefront and truly be analyzed.

Re: To those women who would want a divorce just because their husband takes another

He loves me and someone else? IF he cared and loved me he wouldn't need anyone else. Women today can love and care for themselves.

I don't think women are sooo bebass, lachaar and majboor that they desperately need a man to help them in life.

If a man is willing to put his first marriage on the line for the second one, he is giving his first wife the option of leaving him automatically. Its up to her if she stays or not but leaving him won't make her a bad wife. She also has rights in Islam. If the OP chose to stay in this marriage, good for her! But please don't make a woman who would choose to leave look unreasonable...choices for a woman are also a part of the same deen that gives a man the right to marry four times. If someone can bring ahadees that condemn a woman for not accepting a second wife and damning her to the pits of hell for it, I'd love to see it.

Good for you OP for being a second wife and making peace with your husband...you wanted to keep your husband because you loved him and cannot live without him. Some of us can happily live without having to cater a man's needs all the time or worry about what he's doing and with who. Who has time for this kind of maghaz maari?

If my husband mentioned he wanted to marry another woman....I'd first check her mental age and eyesight...
Then laugh all the way to the khulla courts.....:)

Totally agreed...If he is fair with both of them or all 4 of them then there is no harm and a girl taking divorce just because such a reason is totally wrong...Because beyond all things it is right given by ISLAM...

First of all if you read the thread carefully it talks about ISLAMIC right...Which clearly means non-muslims cant understand this concept...

Secondly if you are a muslim and still have these views than i fell sorry for such a muslim who in a way negating the right given by ISLAM

Thirdly a man can love 2 or more than 2 women at the same time...it just depends upon the fairness and mentality of that individual......

I havent read all comments here but let me tell you Sara Abeeha is a boy and already married... i remember he once posted his story here... btw its not possible to love 2 wife's
If you love your wife then y u want to marry again!!!???

^ Corrected.
You’re welcome. :chai:

What makes you say that it is not practical or realistic in this age…It means it was practical and realistic back in the history…So with changes environments change developments arise but the basics of life remains the same…Whether it is any age humans need food and water to survive, clothes to wear and shelter to live in same goes for sexual needs and satisfaction…So how come this can be unrealistic in this world…

And if you are a muslim then its even more simple because ISLAM was not for a time period nor it gets old or naive (NAUZUBILLAH) with time…So there is no point of argument because if ISLAM gives this right to men then it is for till the end of world and doesn’t vary with time and situations or developments…

MAY ALLAH BLESS YOU

Yes...very true..

A woman that finds her to-be husband attractive today, but fails to find him as much a couple years later, although warrants her to file for divorce according to the religious ruling/law, it still doesn't make her right.

As for you/or more of you trying to justify how multiple marriages is supposed to be an alright thing to do.

I ask you, and with all due respect I do: Would you be okay with sharing your wife with somebody else?