Re: Surviving on low income
Both of you make no sense. Please carry on for my entertainment.
now dont get upset
^ ya! dil pe mat lo yar, mcdonals mein bhi insaan hi kaam karte hain! ![]()
I'm not talking about servants but people who send their kids to average private schools...and I remember when you disagreed with another member on expenses, 5000 seemed nothing to you when to that member it meant a lot so two people from the same country can have conflicting opinions according to their class or lifestyle, it doesn't mean the other person has to be an *uneducated servant living a life of a feral rat. * I agree with paying house rent though....house owners have it easier.
Catskin, no need to get catty there. I didn't accuse anyone of living the life of a feral rat. And I guess by that you are assuming that uneducated servants live lives of feral rats too.
I am not speaking from any class POV. I am speaking of BASICS. The prices for electricity, gas, food basics are the same for rich and poor alike.
My household servant got a bill for 6000 electricity and he rents a one room place with just one fan and one bulb. That is IT. Seven people, kachi abadi, lahore. His ONE ROOM rent is 4500 PKR.
You tell me, feral rats and catty remarks and burgers ASIDE please, how you are doing a breakdown of math.
And I'm sorry, what is an average private school? Surely you know of some name, because you know of people who go there. And their average per month fee would be?
I went to a missionary private school, hence the fee was minimal I guess. Three months translated to 10 thousand PKR. But this was back in 1998-2002
lolzzzzz good one ZK
Haan Donnie ka mazaq na urao
that reminds me, have you seen PA3 yet?
Haan Donnie ka mazaq na urao
:( What is PA 3
*dies
I'm having a mars bar. Sar sar ke mar jao tum ab.
Catskin, no need to get catty there. I didn't accuse anyone of living the life of a feral rat. And I guess by that you are assuming that uneducated servants live lives of feral rats too.
I am not speaking from any class POV. I am speaking of BASICS. The prices for electricity, gas, food basics are the same for rich and poor alike.
My household servant got a bill for 6000 electricity and he rents a one room place with just one fan and one bulb. That is IT. Seven people, kachi abadi, lahore. His ONE ROOM rent is 4500 PKR.
You tell me, feral rats and catty remarks and burgers ASIDE please, how you are doing a breakdown of math. And I'm sorry, what is an average private school? Surely you know of some name, because you know of people who go there. And their average per month fee would be?
I went to a missionary private school, hence the fee was minimal I guess. Three months translated to 10 thousand PKR. But this was back in 1998-2002
Catty remarks? Seriously? Well you did disagree with that person, right? Servants send their kids to school too as far as I know so I wouldn't categorize servants and uneducated people in the same group.
Okay the fee of an average private school starts from 1500Rs per month. You know that there are average and less than average and also more than average schools depending usually on your area.
As I said that owning a house can reduce the burden and when I said 20k I had a person in mind who owns a house so that's why he lives rather comfortably.
From your post it seemed to me that you were saying servants don't educate their kids when I know it's not true.
Anyway, I don't think it's worth arguing when no one exactly knows the situation here...so I'm out of this thread.
paranormal activity 3
you reminded of the movie - i just saw it yesterday
I'm having a mars bar. Sar sar ke mar jao tum ab.
Catty remarks? Seriously?
Yes catty remarks. About servants living lives of feral rats, or about someone not in my own income bracket living as such. No need to twist what I'm saying and further add more to it in a negative manner.
Since you don't live in Pakistan (I am infering that from your posts) I don't know where you are getting your statistics from. And what stands as a "average private school"
PA3 was the biggest JOKE of a horror movie ever.
Highly laughable and disappointing.
paranormal activity 3
you reminded of the movie - i just saw it yesterday
wahat the hell is with cafe type chat in threads??
why are you getting serious at me, i didnt make the movie
deja vu
PA3 was the biggest JOKE of a horror movie ever.
Highly laughable and disappointing.
It was just so bad that I still havent gotten over it.
PLUS, everyone was so hyped up over it!
What did you think mango buddha?
why are you getting serious at me, i didnt make the movie
deja vu
Yes catty remarks. About servants living lives of feral rats, or about someone not in my own income bracket living as such. No need to twist what I'm saying and further add more to it in a negative manner.
Since you don't live in Pakistan (I am infering that from your posts) I don't know where you are getting your statistics from. And what stands as a "average private school"
Okay let me clarify it for the last time, "feral rats" was a part of speech....I was referring to your assumption about less educated people or servants not educating their kids and hence leading a purposeless life.
I already explained about an average private school in my previous post. "Average" in terms of prices and locality. Come on, it's not too hard to understand what I'm saying.
And you know I live in UK and we used to be friends once upon a time. I don't know why are you taking it personally. :(
I was also used to not thinking twice before spending but now I barely ever spend at all. I am trying so hard to make him tell him family that they need to understand the situation he's going through. We never have money for cng or calling cards for phone or even eating out once in a while because he gives all his salary in his mom's hands, and instead of using it wisely she spends it on food for her daughters and their kids. Then too, she is always asking for money and in return my husband would borrow from his friends to give her more money. Growing up I have always seen my parents give. I have also always been a giver but now I feel so guilty every time he asks for money. He is upset too and we have had arguments in the past but I am tired of fighting. He refuses to talk to his mother or sisters. I cannot talk to them because if I do they will run to him and complain and it will just create problems between us. We tried sitting down and budgeting a few months ago but so far it has not helped. If anything, the things have gotten worst. I don't know what we can do to minimize expenses without hurting his relatives' feelings ... It is such an embarassing situation for me that I cannot even discuss it with my family. I don't know how others survive on low income because experiencing it first hand I feel that only in storybooks is it possible to live happily ever after without money ...
Maan key mohabbat aur izzat apni jagah , magar agar maan ghar key izzar neelam karnay per tulee hui hay toh someone has to take matters into his hands. First of all he has to come out from mama's boy syndrome. He has to make sure he gives some allowance to his mother for her personal expenses and then make a strict budget and follow it through , there is no other way out of it.
Paisay bachanay say bachtay hain , kamanay say nahi. If you give 50 thousand or one lakh to this mother she will spend it all the way she feels. It gives her power and control over the family.
Someone has to take "agal kay nakhoon " in this family.
Allah nay uss qoom key halat kabhi nahi badlee na ho jiss ko khyail khood apni halat k badal nay ka.
As for dealing with SIL's coming over for good food and not contributing then what else can be done other than cooking daal chapati and daal chawal for them and make sure that daal is watery. What else can you do other than your husband taking control of the situation and expenses.
She will be mad/angry for few days for losing control but so be it. He and you have to be brave about it if you want to change the situation.
Friends will loan you money for a while then one day they will make noise at your door steps to return their money and then ghar key izzat barbad ho gee.
I have seen that happening to many folks who were meeting their expenses with loans from others.
People have to learn to live within their mean then Allah gives them barakat.
hahahaha..we are friends! I'm just taking it personally as far as people think that living in Pakistan is simpler within such an amount. I feel that the OP has a tough life and people are not crediting her with that, cos they think that 30 K is enough. It isnt enough. It may have been once upon a time, not anymore
And Nomi is no standard for the average Pakistani household under 20 K
I love you btw :)
Okay let me clarify it for the last time, "feral rats" was a part of speech....I was referring to your assumption about less educated people or servants not educating their kids and hence leading a purposeless life.
I already explained about an average private school in my previous post. "Average" in terms of prices and locality. Come on, it's not too hard to understand what I'm saying.
And you know I live in UK and we used to be friends once upon a time. I don't know why are you taking it personally. :(
hahahaha..we are friends! I'm just taking it personally as far as people think that living in Pakistan is simpler within such an amount. I feel that the OP has a tough life and people are not crediting her with that, cos they think that 30 K is enough. It isnt enough. It may have been once upon a time, not anymore
And Nomi is no standard for the average Pakistani household under 20 K
I love you btw :)
I know. :)
Anyway, I like Mirch's post. He has combined both worldly and spiritual/religious perspectives quite nicely. A very balanced post indeed.