something to remember is that the hymen doesnt always break on ur "first time" it cud happen at the 2nd or even the 3rd time.... so those MIL's and dumbass husbands that do check this need to learn the facts b4 pointing fingers....
i once watched a programme about a culture sumwhere in israel where boys at the age of 14 get married to girls aged 12/13... they focused on 1 couple getting married, the poor girl's life was all ova this tv show, her inlaws were waiting everyday to c if her white night gown has blood on it in the morning.. and when they finally did, they marched in the streets holding the nighty in the air and singing praises... it was terrible :(
i dunno why a MIL wud put her DIL through this if she went through it herself and knows how embarrising it is.... disgraceful...!
i think if the guy's family wants to have a look @the bedsheet to check if the bride is virgin...just dont let them enter!
i dont know what i would do but shayad mein pahaar sar peh utha lon, aur sab ki be izati kar don, result jo bhi ho!and then start crying to make them feel guilty abt what they did/or were going to do!
i think only the guy should be aware abt his wife's personnal things.(and vice versa).
and if they are educated, educated sey muraad, if they have read and they understand HOLY QURAN and know Hadeeths, they should know that intimate things mustnt be expressed publically! even women beetween each other should not talk abt sex experiences with friends...
sharam haya naam ki bhi koi cheez hai!
^wow I'm guessing she came in for that exact reason cuz I can't understand why any sane person would come in to change the bedsheets themselves after the couple have slept on them for their first night. Disgusting!
Is there anyone here that does believe in this practice? Come on, come clean now!
^ yeah for what else, like I was stupid and didn't know her intension, especially as she wanted my husband to marry her first cousin.
I hate this pratice and would discourage anyone doing it. Its a private thing between the couple and no one has a right to see or know what happened in that night.
The thing is that this custom (or whatever u wana call it ) has been followed for many many years and in pakistan it's common . Everyone checks and men don't tolerate their wives not being virgins . It's just that women n girls in Pakistan don't even do anythin . Nosports or any real physical activity and that's why 9 out of ten women have an Intact Hymen on the night of their wedding. Ok so the problem is that these Pakistani pppl . ( those who been living in Pakistan) just never heard of girls who break their hymen from other ways . They think ots Extremely rare and happe s to one girl out of a million and they think the girl is jus giving an excuse to hide the fact that she slept wit a man before marriage .
They just straight up believe the fact that " No blood? Then girls no a virgin "
Then that leads to humiliation and ruining of the girls family reputation cuz they say "apni beti ko bi nahi sambaal sakkay . ". LOL
... I hate to keep on dragging this topic . But things still seem unclear to me .....
I actually wana know what MEN have to say about this .
Put urself in the situation .
Is ur wifes bleeding on the first night really of so much importance ? If she doesn't bleed then what wud u do or say? .. And vice versa .. If as a woman u get married and u are a virgin but it so happens that u have sex with ur husband and u don't bleed ? What wud u do?
Just wana know if it's the case for anyone wat r the supposed to react as .
what you could do is grab some tomato ketchup and chuck it all over the sheets, make it look like a murder scene...then quietly go about your normal business in the morning and let your MIL come in to change the sheets....:}
trust me it's very serious...u can satisfi ur MIL..or even u dont care about her...but all paki man are very "shaki" they would never forget this and will blame u ( that u were not virgin ) for rest of your life..