Some thing to think about...

Re: Some thing to think about...

You say you've been to indian forums and been banned for speaking out; well, why not the same approch here? Why don't the admin ban the hindoos who speak against Pakistan and Islam? Numerous times I've read some indians talk sh*t about our ladies and how oppressed they are; about how we're the hot place for terrrorists; about how indian army beat are asses. Doesn't that make anyone elses blood boil?

Or another approch could be NOT TO CLOSE THE THREAD. Let us respond; show them what we're made of. I guarantee you some of us have enough command of the english language to seriously hurt everything they stand for. Yet, threads are closed prematurely to avoid conflict. Not every thread can be about congratulating someone on their 4, 576 post! Some threads discuss real issues and when things get heated, our lady mods jump for cover and close the threads.

Since you believe that it wouldn't make a difference to my overall view, I'll just ignore the rest of what you have to say.

Are you always this good at discreditting yourself?

enough.
no personal attacks please.

bhaijaan don't get your chaddi's in a bunch..

The reason Indians (or anyone for that matter) are as welcome as anyone else is because WE ARE BETTER.. get that in your head.. we don't have to stoop down to the levels of Bharat Rakshas etc where they revel in their own waste. Ever wonder why they flock to our forums? ;)

Rise above that petty mentality of aching to hand it to the 'bhindians' and show them you are better by discussing issues, not stereotypes. Let the mods do their job by steering the discussion and sticking to the topic.. and in the process if you get warned or banned.. then IT"S JUST A FREAKING MESSAGE BOARD.. move on with your life.

When a forum loses prolific users, it's their loss, not the user's.

Pakistani "Sulah Ju" Abroad

We cant manage each other's diversity,
its reality. Be have here for fun, thats all.
I mean, sikhs hindus or whatever.....
We dont even respect other muslim sects.....
We may celebrate the founder of PK, and
philosopher Allamah Iqbal.....
But none wants to know their background.....
That they were from Ismaili and Ahmadi families.
They are good as front figure, but Allahjee forbid,
its a well thought POLICY never to dig further in....
or show the youth of PK, that hey, respect ALL,
even our founders were from other back grounds
than the average PKni family......

In real life, we have all sort of friends:
Catholics, greek orthodox, hindus, sikhs and local people/families
plus our own community of pakistanis.....
But most people, they keep for themselves. Only mingling
with similar back ground. It starts at home.....
Then web-sites or organisations could reveal that sense of acceptance....
Im @philo corner, never mind me......

Aali Hazrat Anil Khan sahab,

First of all I must admit that the issue raised by you is pretty close to my heart as well. So thank you.

Secondly, I understand what you are saying. You often feel let down by the mods/Admin who refuse to support your position even though you are the most pro-Pakistani person I have ever seen. Bravo sir ji! Now, here is the thing. The one thing that attracts me about Gupshup and has kept me here for so long is the attempt to differentiate personal views from moderator decisions. It doesn't work 100% of the time, I assure you, but I am fairly certain mods keep trying. The way it works is, you can have any opinion you want, and as long as you can express it in a way that promotes healthy discussion, mods/Admins won't come after you even if they completely disagree with you. They can and should argue with you in a discussion but they should not delete your posts or warn you. However, if someone resorts to swearing/cussing etc, then no matter which side of the argument they are on, they will be penalized. If I wanted to be on Pakistani version of Bharatrakshak I'd probably not be here. Mods are biased here, of course, as everyone is biased in their personal opinions. However, they should be biased while expressing their opinions in a discussion, not when they are applying their mod powers to edit/delete posts.

If you are looking for biased moderators who will axe anyone who does not conform to the same opinions as yours, then I am afraid you are at the wrong place. If GS ever comes to a point like that, I can assure you that will be the death of Gupshup. Then there will be no difference between GS and dozens of other openly biased websites that cater to pro-this and pro-that views.

W'salam,
-Faisal

Anil, it is like this. You do not speak for us or any other Pakistani on this board. You speak for yourself, and that is it. You do not even speak for Atuk, Murdan or Hunza people. People over there also have diverse point of views.

Just understand this and support healthy discussion. If you loose your temper and cuss, you will be under watch. This is not just one forum that I, Femme or SD moderate. Let me put myself on the plate. I am not popular in any forums that I moderate, but I let everyone know what's in my mind and that's it. They disagree and call me names, their choice but my job is not to pay any attention to them. So, if you post in any of the forums that I moderate, it will be simple. Say whatever comes in your mind as long as it is a healthy discussion and noone would say a thing to you edit/ delete or move your post, but if you go on personal rampage than your stay over here will be made difficult.

About others going on cussing and personal attack. Simple, use the triangular thing called 'report bad post' and moderator will fix it. Or you can pm them, or you can go to feedback forum and complain. They will fix it. No need to go tit for tat.

Re: Some thing to think about…

how si saying get a life considered a personal attack? now if i said get a life “you indian hating mommas boy”… that’d be a personal attack…but i never said that :snooty:

Sara,

You need not ask in the thread. It's obvious I edited your post. Send me a PM and I will explain it to you.

Muzna.

Qadianis dont wear a turban like this.

^^:)

are they prevented from doing that too?
okay pick a sect you dont like
if you are some hard core sunni think its shia is you are shia think its sunni
if you are barelvi think its deobandi
if you are deobandi think its barelvi
consider it parevezi, wahabi, salafi, sufi,

whatever :)

and you think those who can’t be associated with this smilie don’t follows Prophet’s pbuh way of life…wow!

I think this smiley only represent the jahil mullahs thinking, (nauz billah) nothing to do with Prophet pbuh.

mr fraudia i totally agree with your post #19. you obviously know all the points to consider around this issue. its very important to keep a level playing field for debates. GS is well recommended to keep away from borrowing rules from indian sites. however there are grey areas where people are able to manipulate the system. i have previously accused m2k of this infringement. again i realise its a hard decision for mods.

its muzna who doesnt know what shes talking about. if she chooses personal attack route again. this time i'll throw it back at her!

I say we lynch Azkar and Kamal and in that order. I will be the first in line to kick Azkar's behind...who wants the first dibs on Kamal?

Muzna made a personal attack? where yaar. I think she was just asking to clarify what was being asked.

as far as understanding the dynamics of politics section, she understands it very well. You may be a newer member so dont know, but Muzna was they key person who grew this site into a vibrant community. saah and ehsan bhai took on Muzna's role afterwards. So just because you dont see her participate in politics section, dont think that she does not know the climate of each and every forum here.

I think you may have misread her.

your fascination with Azkar's behind is never ending. but when did it change from kissing to kicking?

Pir ji, why would any one want to kiss choudhry sahib's arse.... kicking is more fun as always.

personal attack relates to my infamous m2k thread. she opened a closed thread just to get a boot in and you had to tell her not to abuse her mod powers! i think im fair in saying she knows quack about anything

kaleem ...yaaar keh doh ussay jo kehna hai, baychara is not here :(