Should India welcome all Pakistani minorities who want to leave Pakistan?

Re: Should India welcome all Pakistani minorities who want to leave Pakistan?

lols kaghzi schools, kagizi sher ki shandar kamyabi k baad ab pesh e khidmat hai kaghzi secularism :)

This reminded me the great song by Mehdi Hasan. Yeh Kaghazi Phool Jaise Chehray…

lols aur iss qism ke discussions mujhe Faiz saheb ki mashoor Nazm ‘do ishq’ ki aakhri lines yaad dilate hain.. mera dil karta hai her Pakistan bashing thread main wo line post karoon:

ChoRa Nahee Ghairon Nay Koi Nawak-e-dushnaam
Chooti Nahee Apnoo Say Koi Tarz-e-malamat
Is Ishq Na Us Ishq Pay Nadim Hai Magar Dil
Har Daagh Hai Is Dil Main Ba juz Daagh-e-nidamat

Wah Ji wah. :)

I even cant give U example from history where the holy prophet forced someone not to change his religion. Can U give me some example about this?

Some converted willingly, some were forced into it. My humble opinion only.

Yes, its obvious according to Pakistani parameters that India is not a secular country, no denying of this fact.

And luck is not on the side of ours diwana sahib, its we who cant convince U of our secularism.

Do you want to say that Muslims are still converting non-Muslims in India forcibly?

I think you are skipping my question. Being a Muslim, do you agree that a Non-Muslim should have a right to convert a Muslim to Non-Muslim in a Muslim majority country?

No, it will be foolish to say that muslims are still converting non muslims forcibly, but yes, conversion to Islam is still on, on the sly.

If any non muslim have an affair outside his wedding, and if he wants to marry the lady of his choice again, duping his first wife, than he finds shelter in Islam only. Some molvi would give him a way out of his problems. Convert to Islam, and get the right to marry three more times
without fear of law. If he does this, he finds his second bride, plus he finds support of noble muslims around himself too.

And there is no reason skipping ur question brother, I have made it clear and am doing again for ur convenience.

Yes, I feel that non muslims should be allowed to preach their religion among muslims too. Life is a test from ALLAH, and passing this test grants U heaven. Heaven cant be achieved just by being born in muslim home.

And plz check language of ur question, it may be wrong. U asked,
Being a Muslim, do you agree that a Non-Muslim should have a right to convert a Muslim to Non-Muslim in a Muslim majority country?

**It is not about right to convert, its about right to preach what U believe. Why should muslims be given special status in this regard?

I posed this question as for you religious rights are incomplete unless you got right to preach and convert someone to your religion. While a secular society may allow this and consider it the only form of complete religious freedom, a Muslim majority society may not endorse it. For a Muslim majority society, 'kisi ka mazhab cheRo nahin, apna mazhab choRo nahi'.

If there is no major forcible conversion taken place in India, then there is no such situation in Pakistan as well.

Well again its not about cheRo or choRo, its about preaching whats good in ur religion. If someone wants to preach virtues of his religion, he should not be stopped, its my view.

Again difference of our opinion is evident.

And yes, muslim or non muslim, law of land must be equal for all.

yes difference of opinion will continue, because freedom and tolerance are vague terms interpreted differently by different people.

As far as the equal rights are concerned, Muslims in Pakistan don't raid Hindu's temples and Christan's churches to preach Islam.

I agree, freedom and tolerance are interpreted differently by different ppls. As in India, if a muslim wont be allowed to preach his religion to non-muslims his freedom is being denied, and indians are intolerant. If a hindu is not being allowed to preach his religion in Pakistan, than its no offense, and pakistanis are tolerant enough not to hang him.

And I can now take a sigh of relief after ur kind piece of information.

Ok, tell me what kind of platforms available to Muslims in India to preach Islam?

Well they are allowed to have their own tv channels to preach it, they do go out for a dawah to their non-muslim brothers, they can do whatever they like to preach. what else one need?

tv channels. :hmmm: star plus is also preachy channel and not banned in Pakistan. Soaps containing 5-10 minutes scenes of Pooja and customs like Karwachoht, etc. Does this make Pakistan allowing preaching hinduism?

can you show me a single muslim channel on any DTH platform....

and please post names of religious channels owned by indian muslims...

wahi nahi zee tv wagera per hindu preachers ke bhi programe ate hai…means pakistan me bhi preaching allowed hain…:hehe:

ander ki baat, ninja ke sath.. :wink:

Not just by “Pakistani standard”.

And yes you have said that before and I said I never asked you to convince me. :slight_smile:

But sorry to pop your bubble.

Indian Christians forced into Hindu worship, driven from homes

“Freedom of Religion” law on the books, but reality is different

Jawanga, July 17 (World Watch Monitor) — JAWANGA, Chhattisgarh state, India, July 17 (Open Doors News) - Hindu extremists forced 15 Christians to participate in Hindu worship rituals, then beat them up and rousted them from their village, according to an evangelical organization in India.

The Evangelical Fellowship of India said that on June 19, 150 Hindus rounded up 12 Christians in Jawanga, a village in the tropical Dakshin Bastar district of Chhattisgarh state, in eastern India.

Bible are burnt, Christians attacked to convert them forcibly to Hinduism