Should India welcome all Pakistani minorities who want to leave Pakistan?

Re: Should India welcome all Pakistani minorities who want to leave Pakistan?

By ur parameters, India is not secular because some hindu goons beat up some Christians, and forced them to convert back to hinduism. Fair enough. I m proud to be in conversation with U. Keep showering pearls of wisdom on us. We are thankful.

And feel sorry when U really are able to do something.

A religion is not preached by showing its customs, and neither what tv channels show is real face of religion.

Peace tv is owned by Dr Zakir Naik.

btw does this really matters with the issue?

Ji haan, kya baat kahi hai, andar ki baat, ninja ke saath.:biggthumb:

yes you chose tv as main medium of preaching of faith....

is peace tv available on any DTH service....?

does peace tv have down linking permission in india?

whats DTH service and whats the importance of down linking permission?

sorry, my ignorance.

tv channels can't show real face of religion and then allowing religious tv channels is sign of religious freedom. some thing conflicting brother.

DTH is Direct to home service.......means by buying a small dish and set top box any one can watch quality digital channels at home no need for cable connection.....

down linking permission is directly related to permission of broadcasting channel in india......

so Peace TV doesn't have permission for broadcasting in India?

No…:nahi:

so how do you people watch Peace TV’s transmission when its not allowed in India? Are there any Islamic content channels allowed in India?

cable operators show it illegally…

there is no islamic channel which shows islamic programmes 24x7

there is one zee salam specific to one dth service and then there is no other channel…

:omg: interesting allegations for Peace TV and names like QTV and PTV

Madani channel bhi hai usme…:smiley:

waiting for raj sahab to inform me more about tv preachers…:smiley:

I rather have a secular country where no religion is important instead of every religion being important w.r.t government. Religion belongs to the home and should be personal. The people should be governed by common laws instead of different religious laws. Looks like the way it is implemented in India leads to fingerpointing , jealousy and allegations of appeasement. Overt Proselytism of any religion should not be tolerated. Because the way it is being done now is not right. I have had pentacostals come up to me in bus stands to preach their religion by saying "Follow Jesus. He is a savior. He is not a thief like Krishna" . WTH! Conversion is fine as long as a person has genuinely studied the new religion for quite some time . Any religion which does not allow converting out seems more like a gang or cult and should be condemned. At the same time converting for monetary sake etc should not be allowed since it can only only cause tensions. I have seen people who go to listen to a preacher. They are so impressed by the fiery speeches that they convert on the spot. Heck . Those sort of people are sheep and have no substance. If they can be swayed by speeches only without doing their research then good riddance from which ever religion they are converting.

No peace tv is not available on dth service.

And peqce tv has been banned in December 2012

Sorry bhai, galti ho gayi. My ignorance.

Peace tv has been put off air from December 2012. And we have some Islamic channals like win tv and hadi tv on air right now, QTV is also there.

sirji QTV aur hadi tv ko bhi downlinking permission nahi hai...

you should read article posted by me......

BTW never heard about win tv can you give me the link to the site of the channel...

P.S. peace tv never had down linking permission in india...

WIN tv is a shia Islamic channal. I m not that good in finding links, I m sure that U will find ur way, just search.

Thanks for letting me know peace tv never had down linking permission in India. Its really amazing that it was on air illegally for so long?