Shariah should be imposed in Pakistan [split: Wake up Pakistan. Tarbela is Next]

Re: Wake up Pakistan. Tarbela is Next

And who are you really to judge him?

The problem with mullah-type people is that they act like some kind of thekedars for everyone.

For me insaniyat comes first and foremost. One would think that as a result of praying and fasting one becomes a better human-being. In real life I am afraid it does n't always translate like that. Some of these so-called religious people (religious as in praying and fasting) are the most dishonest, narrow-minded and untrustworthy folk in my experience. Religion is something between the person and Allah. Ofcourse that does not mean that you stop praying and fasting.

And I don't understand why religious people like you always seem ready to enforce the most intolerant and extreme interpretation of Sharia. There are so many examples of forgiveness in Prophet pbuh's life which no mullah ever mentions or wants to learn from

WE the vast majority of Pakistanis do not wish to see any more Islam in Pakistan than there already is. We do not want to emulate Turkey, equally we have deep reservations about the practice of beheadings, cutting of hands etc. in countries like Saudi Arabia. Yes we know they are islamic punishments but are they really necessary as a deterrent in today's age? Either extreme is bad. Keep religion confined to your homes; try and become a better human-being first; learn about the virtues of politeness, hard work, honesty, truthfulness, responsibility, tolerance and forgiveness etc. (the same values that people like Jinnah and Iqbal had in abundance - they were both men of integrity, honest and decent people). Do away first with hera pheri, chakkar bazi, brutality, intolerance etc*......tub namaazein etc. bhi achee lagtee hein*

I could never in a million years trust mullah-type people because by and large they are hypocritical, narrow-minded, illiterate (not educated in the real sense) and intolerant of other peoples' points of view. I do not consider a religious scholar a true scholar unless they have modern education as well and are able to interpret religion for modern times. As someone mentioned somewhere on this forum, the problem with some of you guys is that you want to replicate 6th century values in the 21st century. As a result our religion has become stagnant......it is not being interpreted for modern times. We need to move with the times.

Mianaruvi or 'enlightened moderation' (and no I don't mean nangapan by that) is the essence of Islam, not extremism as some of you would have us believe

Malaysia is the example that all muslim countries should be following IMO - a model of enlightened Islam, progress and prosperity

I would accept the Sharia but not at the hands of criminals, suicide-bombers, gun-toting gangsters/militants.

Good for you, but sorry their is no place of it in Pakistan, you should better move to Somalia, Ethopia or Sudan. They had it implemented, and now they are doing 100% fine, society is touching new levels of whatever... etc..

^ a good example of lack of comprehension.

Same for you, ;)

^ try reading couple of times and hopefully you'll understand.

I know you get it after reading just once, still why sticking head in the sand ? :)

what???? why dont we just aceept it!!! Wht these goons are trying 2 advocate, and impliment is not Shariah!!!

This is the Future for Women if Sharia is accepted in Pakistan

But there is heavy price to pay in terms of human and property loss. Are Pakis particularly army prepared for it? Taliban not only want Shariah to be imposed in Pakistan but it also wants ousted of foreign forces from Afghanistan. Uncle Sam is worried about nuclear capabilities of Pakistan, which will fall in the hands of Taliban if they take over Pakistan.

Huge aid is being given to army for the last 9 years for war against terror. Pakistan army's survival is only on Uncle Sam's blessings. Once Shariah takes over, there will be disintegration of army, civil war and chaos will result, perhaps total disintegration of the country.

Are you prepared for it? Situation is not as easy as you depicted.

Except that these scholars are in bed with the Taliban, TTP, Al Qaeda and all these other extremist groups. Evidence is abundant in all the public excuses they've made for these sorry arses this whole time that NWFP and Balochistan were being infiltrated by extremists.

And even Uncle can't get the Sharia right. Giving non-muslims the right to not keep beards? And so Uncle, in your Sharia, would you have all the muslim men be forced to keep beards? I ask you, where was this done in the Prophet's time?

Everyone and their mom has their own crazy sharia - does not mean that if you call a set of societal laws "Sharia" that they are necessarily in concordance with the law God would want for us.

Of course, I mean, just look at them...they're thriving, what with the Somali pirates bringing in the dough home to mama with pirating off American ships, and the Sudanese butchering their own muslim African population because they decided to protest publicly some many years ago.

You do realize that by supporting the sharia, you are also supporting the very people who would take your guitar away from you and flog you in public for having a video cam on at digichat having people listen to your songs. And no, it wouldn't be because its bad music...

As Muslims, we are supposed to place our trust in Allah. As Muslims, we make a pledge to Allah atleast 17 times a day (in our fardh salaahs):

Iyyaka na'budu wa iyyakanasta'een
You alone do we worship and from you alone do we seek help.

I dont see see where Uncle Sam fits in this pledge...

We also knbow that it is not the Taliban, but it is Allah who has commanded us to rule our lands by His Shariah.

We have enough human resources to rule our country by Allah Law, if we want to. Saying that all the scholars of the land are "in bed with the Al Qaeda" is a disgusting statement aimed at those who are much more learned and much more pious than us.

But that's true though. We don't see these religious scholars speaking out against the brutal murderous acts of Al-Qaeda and Taliban (flogging that poor girl etc. that was inhuman and obscene). Hence our indifference or aversion to them.

Religion ka mazaaq bana k rakh diya in logon ney. Now everyone thinks that Jihad is synonymous with militancy

Re: Shariah should be imposed in Pakistan [split: Wake up Pakistan. Tarbela is Next]

i donot think people of pakistan are willing to embrace shariah. Unfortunate as it is, it is very much a reality. I once attended a seminar in a mosque and the imam said something very reasonable, he said so many people complain agianst the govts for not forming an islamic state yet the very same people donot bother to visit mosque and pray 5 times a day regularily, does teh govt stop you from praying as well?
As for people who think shariah should be applied through the means of current legislation. What a joke, when has the law ever been implemented in pakistan? To me the current revolt is very much against the corrupt elites that rules irrespective of the desires of their people. Democracy and shariah share a trait, they cannot be established if they arent 100% authentic. As shameful is the democracy in pakistan i am not surprised at a militant approach sharia implementation. If it wasnt the desire for shariah it would be something else , the main issue i think is the total dis satisfaction with recent regimes.
i always find it amazing when people use phrases like 'talibanisation' and 'islamist' or hijackers or worse still corrupt 'mullahs', bhai you gave them a free rein on religion by developing a policy of taking no interest in the religion. if you know what 'true' islam is, show it by practising it, taking care of it and working to establish it.or be prepared to be mis represented and misguided.

And the future for men I tell you won’t be much brighter under them (God forbid) either. I am sick to my stomach after watching this. It was obscene, immoral, brutal and inhuman. God knows whether the poor girl is still alive or not. And all those Taliban ‘hijras’ watching this sickening tamasha are even bigger criminals IMO.

well Mr! when you say that real shariah is just as brutal as talib shariah then ur kaafir becoz u have totally rejected Islamic shariah the teachings and orders of Allah, yes you must have to reject extremist Islam of talibs but by saying true Islam as Nauzobillah Min Zalik brutal, then ur not a muslim but munkir and kaafir and now when you will question that who im to give fatwas then this is not a fatwa, its clear to all that a person who totally rejects Allah’s order is munkir and kaafir as you have showed in your statement.

:hoonh:

Re: Shariah should be imposed in Pakistan [split: Wake up Pakistan. Tarbela is Next]

:( shame on people and traitors and enemies like you

Well why dont you open up Sahih Bukhari or Sahih Muslim or any book of Fiqh and just turn to the Chapter of Jihad...and just see what it talks about.