Sehri and Iftari Today ...

Re: Sehri and Iftari Today ...

First Sehri: Aaloo Paratha + Chai
First Iftar: Khajoor + Roh Afza and then Biryani

Sehri Today: Layered Paratha + Egg Salan + Chai
Iftar Today (expected): Khajoor + Roh Afza and Kabab Rolls

Re: Sehri and Iftari Today …

mirch bhai, lagta hai aap mirchain chabate rehte hain :wink:

we love fruit chaat, so usually that is like 3-4 times a normal person would eat and juice was like a big huge mug.

Mirch bhai I had a regular NA cereal size bowl of daal/chawal :naraz:

I think once I finish ishaa, i will make tea and listen to some inspirational stuff while my family sleeps :slight_smile:

CB, thats how much we usually eat :slight_smile: it is not enough?? my husband tu eats like 1 pakora we do binge occasionally, when we are so stuffed that esp in ramazan Ishaa feels equal to 10 Ishaas :bummer:

like the expected part :)

Sehri: Roti + Yogurt + Half cup tea
Iftar: Pakoras + Dahi Bhallay + Lemonade/ rooh afza

No problemo....I cook the same,so please do ask.

Many thanx.

Iftari yesterday:

Chanay
Fruit chaat
Rooh Afza

Dinner:
Goat biryani
Chicken makhni
Tandoori chicken
Naan

yup now that I know the detailed sizes of the portions , I can gladly say that you eat enough mashallah :hugz: .. sorry for being so nosy :whistling:

Decent, I so want to have that combo .. alooo paratha + chai sounds so musical to my ears …:yummy:

reha, thats dawat food :e6: tandoori chicken :yummy:

Yesterday Iftar - A few khajoors with some water and then roti with chooza aloo salan, mango and guava juice.

Day 2 Sehri - Caramel oats again, fried egg between 2 pieces of brown bread toast and some water.
Iftar - Roti with same salan as yesterday and also 2 kebabs, some pakoray with ketchup and guava juice. Hour or so later had a small orange.

Oh lord! People here eat too little in sehri & iftar

1st sehri: 1 omellete + 1 roti + 2 glasses milk + 1 khajoor
1st iftari: fruit chaat + Pakoray + dates filled with almonds & cream with rooh afza
Dinner: I made fried rice & Mexican chicken* (CB - i tried these myself and they turned out so yummy :wub:)*

2nd Sehri: 1 roti + fried egg + some milk & some left over fruit chat

First Sehri: one frozen paratha with Keema Aaloo from night before

First Iftar: Pakoray (tried a new recipe and hubby lovedddd them! he said they reminded him of Karachi!) + Lemonade with Rooh Afza

Dinner: Kaddu and tomato salan + Chanay ki daal gosht +rice :)

Yesterdays Iftar: pakory, samosay, dahi bhalay, macroni, fruit chaat and rooh afza bus :P

yesterdays iftar
loads of watermelon,1roll and half cup chickpea chart.

todays sehri: 2 apples,1 bowl of yogurt and 2 glases of water

today's sehri : 3/4 pratha with chai and achar

Last night's iftaari - achaari baingan with 1 roti
chickpea raita
and some watermelon
lots of water

last night no sehri coz I felt so sicky after eating so late as we normally eat dinner at 6!
This morning ate some khajoors, and granola with some yoghurt and a big glass of freshly squeezed orange juice.

Daffy that sounds fabulous .. share the recipe of the Mexican chicken with us please … :e6:

Saks , did you mix roohafza in lemonade ? I have never tried that .. is it good? and please share the Pakora recipe with us :@:

yummy .. Macroni was my favourite bit

Similar stuff is happening with hubby .. We try to eat as quickly as possible at Aftar time so that we can give the required time between eating and bedtime … but no , nothing is helping .. iftar is fine .. sehri becomes difficult … I am still stuffing myself .. but hubby has totally given up on Sehri !

For Sehri today , I had salted paratha ( mixed Flaxseed in it ) with Achar and Chai .. thanks to Mirch paajee I couldnt stop dreaming of this combo :cb:

Today for iftar , I am planning to keep it simple … Small portion of fruit chat … followed by Biryani & tonns of water … inshallah
Ohh and i forgot to mention we have 3 cakes in the fridge … I will be having a small piece of that with my chai , no matter how full i am :snooty:

Umm for sehri I made buttermilk pancakes, with some strawberries…mmm! and iftari tonight will be…let’s see. Since I’ll stay up all night, plan on snacking on fruits and some veggies and drink water (yea rite :halo: )

Go for the cake..yay..but please do not drink too much water on rice…stomach phool jaata hai.Or at least mine does..:frowning:

For sehri today I had two kajoors and one small glass of milk and two paracetamols.

For iftari I will be having one samosa,and some bhoona qeema with a roti.Oh,and I bought some cherries and strawberries.

charmed , thanks for letting me know about the water thing , you are right , I totally forgot about that ... So yeah I will try to have water later in the night or at sehri time ..