Sehri and Iftari Today ...

Re: Sehri and Iftari Today ...

Iftar : Spring rolls, qeema samosay , Chicken patties ( Pakistani style pastry stuffed with chicken),
Dahi baray , cholay . Water for me and roohafza ka sharbat and roohafza milk for family. No dinner , who can eat dinner after that ? :@:

I have to have a pakki dosti with you so that I could enjoy all those traditional regional things from UP when I visit Canada. It has been long time since I had gulgulay. Aslee ghee say bhari maash key dall , wah. soch k hee maza aa gaya.

*thank you and yes...sure! be my guest anytime but don't forget to bring gift for us ;) hehe...aapkaa bhii ta'alluq hai kia UP se? *

Re: Sehri and Iftari Today …

Mirch , I am dying to have all that … but just dont have the energy to do them these days :hinna:

Mera toh nahi , I was born in Lahore and spent most of my childhood there and then family moved to Karachi where we lived in a neighborhood where all kinds of folks were living in peace and harmony therefore I have developed taste for , Punjabi , Pathani , Sindhi , Balochi , UP , Hydarabai , Bihari , Bengali food .

Come on over , my wife is a stay home mom, so she loves to make those things and feed the family. I stopped her from making dinner otherwise she was bent to do so. :smack:

Although I only had some papri chaat,one samosa and a glass of rooh afza for iftari yesterday,I was not hungry at sehri,and had two kajoor and a glass of milk.Still feeling ok,but can not decide what to do for iftari/dinner.Maybe aloo qeema and maash ki dal.

By time you've read tarawees and isha,it's so late,and getting up again a few hours later is....exhausting.Plus,I start work very early too.

oh achchhaa...mA, aapkaa to bain-al-'ilaaqaaii aur bain-al-aqwaanii zauq-e-zaaiqa hai :) nice to know about that. yes, i know, but unfortunately, some groups are trying to rip apart that fabric of love and harmony...May Allah un sab manfii taaqatoN ko nest o naabood kar de...aameen...aur, phir se ek baar bhai-chaargii, moHabbat kaa daur daura aur bol baalaa ho...aameen

@ Mirch bhai...did you buy the chicken patties or did the lovely Mrs Mirch make them??...

She uses puff pastry sheets by Pepperidge Farm and stuffs them with home made chicken filling or qeema , whatever she fancies.

Ameen.

Ok...got it thanx...any chance of the chicken filling?.Pleeeease!!

I will ask her , but she is like me , does not use any measurements , just uses her own hunch for ingredients.

Saher: didn't wake up for sehar, either due to excitement or anxiety. had planned scrambled egg/wholewheat bread

Iftar: 2 dates, 2 pakoras, 1 bowl fruit chat, half corn cob :) I was craving, and beetroot/watermelon/carrot juice.

Dinner: daal/brown rice with dahi. and the best part TEA :)

Dosa , is it me or you actually eat very little :konfused:

i was proper full though so after taraveeah i had to exercise hard :bummer:

wont be making that mistake again today :sadaf:

for iftari going to have just 1 roti and chicken curry - no samosay for me… no -way :nahi:

She ate 5 full plates of daal chawal . :smiley:

need ideas for iftar..can't decide what to make today..hubby doesnt want fried stuff at all so no samose, pakore etc :(

i made fruit chaat and chana chaat yesterday for iftari

Khajoor/dates , desi mithai , papar ( do not fry them) bake or microwave them ,you can have just one or a couple of samosa or pakora, you do not have to eat half a dozen of each :)
Baked potato chips , chana choor , desi nimko there is a large variety of them. Pakoray also can be stuffed with many things to make them a little healthy like stuff them with zucchini/tori/turai , okra/bhindi , gobhi, and what not.
Do you know you can bake samosa and pakora instead of frying them.

These are some ideas , more later.

you were counting her plates, Mirch? :faizy: