oh btw i’ll be crying a lot too…extremely emotional person i am:crying:
Re: Rukhsati Stories!
all my rona dhona happened at my nikkah :D thus the relaxed wedding :D
i am happy to have contributed some laughs :D
Rukhsatis make me cry like a baby. My 2nd cousins wedding I think was just THE most emotinal wedding ever, never mind rukhsati. Her grandma was severely ill for a very long time and she was pretty much her carer, did eveything for her. She passed away about 5 months before her wedding, on the mehndi her grandfather while doing the rasam cried SOOOO much and gave her so many duas for everthing she had done etc we were all bawling our eyes out. And then on the wedding, even though she was literally moving 2 streets down everoyne cried like crazy, from the minute she stood up the tears started flowing, I dont think there was one dry eye. Her grandfather, parents, siblings were all crying their eyes out, she was crying, her husband was crying, her in laws were crying....mannn it sent shivers down my spine.
I'm going to be an emotional wreck, literally. I cry just thinking about it.
^^ hahaha but awwwwwwwwww 2.............bless yaar....!! :)
ahhhhh that explains why u had a relaxed shaadi Farrah! :D
@ Kurripunjaban - aweeeeee ...... i can't believe the in laws and your cousins hubby were also crying!! If I had been a guest at the wedding, I would have been balling my eyes out. An emotional surrounding is all it takes.
btw: may Allah have heard and accepted all the duas that were made for your cousin. It is such an amazing thing she did..taking care of her grandmother.
i’m a crybaby too. just thinking about it makes me tear up. ![]()
this is so sad!
^wow thats such a beautiful video
omg farisha that was so depressing :(
aaww what a sweet but sad video... why does it have to be the girls that leave lol
awww ... such vdoz should be banned for spreading so many tears ... but nevertheless, truly heart warming ...
on my valima my bro and sis made a vdo of me, and my MIL made a vdo of my hubby ... from childhood to today ... THAT was emotional ... and i had tears ... so no rukhsati tears .... just vdo tears .. lol
but the vdo idea was actually great since valima's are normally very bland and boring ... and the vdo added something personal and nice :D
OMGG.. soo sad ![]()
im SOO copying this for my shaadii
hehehe
what a sad but sweet video
made me almost cry at work ![]()
for my own rukhsati…i will fight the tears. I cry really ugly…so no crying iA
Omg… soooo touching. And ofcourse as expected… brought tears to my eyes ![]()
Super super sweet… was it actual video footage of you guys or picture slideshow? I have been to a lot of shaadis (baraat and valima’s) where they have videos. If done right it is absolutely wonderful … AND beautiful.
One time I went to a shaadi where the video was showcasing only the couple’s moments together…which was fine. Very romantic and all…but then there were some pics that just made everyone feel uncomfortable in the crowd. One being a pic of the two of them in the pajamas …getting ready for a “slumber party” !!! Even the most modern and least islamic of the aunties and uncles there were appalled. lol. What was this couple thinking???
no idea.
I am thinking about doing picture slideshow at my baraat… because I have a feeling it is going to be pretty bland and boring. lol.
^ yaar barat to phir thik guzar jati hai … with the dhood pilai and other rasams … but valima can be very boring …
my husband’s was a slideshow only, with pics and all … and little things written besides it all ..
but my brother combined little vdoz and pictures with a nice background song … it wasa really beautiful ..
the funniest part was that my MIL thought an urdu translation would be necessary for her slides, so that everyone can understand … and my God who they chose for that task! the most khota in urdu! my sister!!! hahahah … wo aur uski dostein ayein translation k liye …
aik part mein uski maa nay likha tha: “and after 9 months God blessed me with a beautiful baby boy”
my sister’s translation: “aur nau saal baad mujhay aik piyara sa beta mila” ![]()
everybody was in fits … k itni der kyun lagai isnay anay mein … ![]()
^ OMG … hahahahahaahahahahahahahahahah
That is absolutely hilarious… wow Farrah… seems like there were so many husnay walay moments at your shaadi!!! Which is GOOD … i want mine to be like that too inshAllah.
Aweeee… the video your bro made sounds amazing! ![]()
The thing is… my own younger siblings and HIS siblings are so unaware of rasms and such… that it makes me wonder if they will even go down. I know there will be no dancing at my baraat either… which a lot of people have. But I do know that there will be dancing at my Valima since my inlaws are the more hula gula type people. Lol… hence my reasoning that my barat is going to be more boring than my valima.
alhamdullilah .. i am very happy how the days went ... though very tiring, and everything didnt happen as i wanted ... but i have no regrets :)
apnay aur unhoun k behan bhai train karo naaaaa :P .. hahaha
lol. hi i'm new here. just reading ur comments- u guys are so funny..lol. Yeah weddings never go to plan but everything turns out good in the end (well it all looks good on video anyway). I've Mashaallah been married 8yrs! still remember my wedding day clearly- every1 was soo stressed, lots of tears at rukhsati ofcourse.