Rukhsati Stories!

Re: Rukhsati Stories!

@ dfarrah. LOL.

Re: Rukhsati Scenes ~ Sendoff pics, please!

I cried like a baby at mine for like 10 minutes straight! I was embarrased and (slightly annoyed) that my husbands entire kandan was standing there watching the waterworks. It's a very intimate moment...I personally feel it should be shared between just the bride and her family and the guy's immediate family. It was so odd that I had a bajillion people (hubby's kandan) all up in our face watching the whole ordeal. sigh

On a brighter note, my makeup did not even move an inch. :)

kind of going to back to what Candy_apple had to say, do your inlaws just stand there and let you cry? they dont console you?? is that normal? Why would they just stand there and let you cry? :smack2:

Before my wedding…i had forbidden every1 in my immediate family to hug me at the tym of rukhsati…or cum near me…i knew that i wud create a scene in that case…main ne sabb ko kaha…walima pe mil laina akar… :wink:
n literally no1 like my mum dad or any of sis or bro came to meet me at the tym of my rukhsati…they were avoiding as they were emotional themselves :frowning:
but u knw wat…i stil cried :crying: but then i heard a weird voice behind me (one of my cuz) singing “babul ki duayen” which made me laugh!!! :smiley:
i miss my family!!! :wub:

Re: Rukhsati Scenes ~ Sendoff pics, please!

awwwwwwwwww

all are so cuuuuuuuuuuuuuuute, my sister was constantly saying, dont cry dont cry ur make up ur make up......

but, when i started crying.... ufffffffffff :(

hmmm on my wedding my mother in law cried on my engagement,my nikkah then my three days ov wedding function.......so i thought i should remain on happy side...i wish i could post her pics ...that was quite funny for everyone

**I just recently went to a friend's wedding. And the Rukhsati scene was OTT !
My friend didn't want to cry on her rukhsati but her mom told her that if she can't cry then she can at least leave the hall with a frown.

So she tried to have a sad face and her bro told her something while hugging her. And she started laughing louder and louder. Some ppl started laughing too but I remember one aunty saying "Bechari ko itna dukh hai ke pagla gaye hai". She left the hall laughing.

GOSH it was amaaaazing !!

I actually LOLed for real at that!!! hahah these aunties have no inhibition. Its a good thing for priceless moments like this :rotfl:

I tell my parents no rhona dhona at my wedding...my little brothers tell me that they'll have tears of joy at my rukhsati- to celebrate their freedom from me...sigh....

**^hahahah cuuuuute :wub:

LOL

One wedding I went to was so OTT too! It was at a wedding of some family friends that we know pretty well but I still couldn't believe it. Like I didn't really notice the bride in all the hungama because I guess she cried a little and left but it was her mother and her aunt who were still crying after the car had taken off. Like they came back in to the hall and collapsed on a pretty bench close to the doors and they were crying soooo badly, like the way people cry in grief. Apnay haath ko chest pay rakh key, sar pay haath marna...I was like ooohhh myy..? who died?.. and in all the hungama and people trying to calm them down somebody made me run to get them water so I missed the rest. the funny thing is, the girl and guy were from the same city, and its not even like the bride was moving away or anything.

^^Haha, dramatic aunties kain ki. -_-

LOL! I love Farrah's story! I love how even your siblings are parents were playing along, singing and making sad faces, lol! Cute!

And I'm not married but I know for a fact I'll be crying. I'm not an easy cryer but emotional situations always get to me or seeing someone else crying makes me upset too. So I'll try not to cry since I'll be marrying the person of my dreams with an awesome MIL but being the only daughter and the eldest of 3 brothers, it's gonna be hard on my parents and dada/dadi since my dads the eldest son so I'm the first kid in the house who'll get married. In fact, I was telling my younger brother about my future rukhsati and he got teary-eyed? I was like, "aww".

And I remember in 2001 my youngest phupho got married and I was the closest to her since we lived in Lahore for 4 years before moving to North America so I grew up around her since she wasn't married at the time. So on her shaadi, I cried 2 days before but on the actual wedding I was crying the whole night! I was like 8 but still =/ I remember everyone was asking each other why I was so sad. And on her rukhsati, I was in denial so I couldn't cry and then a few minutes it hit me so I was bawling again. Oh and after that, I hated my phupha with a freakin' passion. -_-

lol!!!

:omg: Aunties are so cute

I have a problem by nature that I can't cry infront of so many people around me . On my wedding I got lost and abit panic, couldn't even move from stage, my mamo was holding me from my shoulders. I was so lost that I couldn't even see the stairs, I felt that I would fall down but I didn't lolz.

I don't remember exactly who hugged me and cried in my family but when my brother came and said "I'll miss you" I felt that I won't be able to smile again :( When my sisters were helped me sitting in the car my tears started falling :( then I don't remember how long I cried, my face was half covered though that's why noone really felt that I'm crying.

Lool, some of these rukhsati stories are really funny! Wonder wat mine is gonna be like, hopefully not to emotional!

OMG....Im getting teary eyed just reading some of the stories here! Im getting married and moving away next year. When I think about leaving my parents, siblings, and nephews, I start crying. So I know for sure I am going to cry alot when Im leaving. I am such an emotional person, I even cry watching movies and tv....so there is no hope for me!

Thats too funny!!! LOL
well I think ill defently be crying :frowning: , my fiance makes fun of me saying hes going to keep playing the video to that moment im crying :frowning: , he loves tunging me eversince we were little some thinsg never change haha

^too cute Piyari :)