Re: Rukhsati Stories!
ahahhaha
awww bless yaar so funny and cute…![]()
that;s the best I've ever heard.
hahah dats soooooooooooo cuteeeee
atleast u had FUNNN..lol
i am still wondering what the hell happened on my barat … i was totally relaxed after 2 hours of sharmaofying … and back to giving orders … k ajao meray saath tasweer khichwa lo ![]()
Farrah, I can kind of see what happened at your barat as mine was very relaxed and unusal as well. My husband was visiting me on everyday basis because we had our Nikah 3 years before and he came from pakistan. We were pretty much spending time and going out so much that it didn't really feel different for me at all.
^ i think that is it ... i was also already nikahofied :) ... on mehndi we were out together shopping for the mehndi things, and came home at 8 ... thus the relaxed mood :D
**^awwwww Masha'Allah +++++
And funniest story ever !!!!!!!
LOL…
LOL Farrah ![]()
I didnn’t cry on my rukhsati because it was in such a hurry we had to go to Pindi so my dad was like jaldi karo and my sisters were crying and I was in tension itna lamba safar kaisay in dulhan dress mein guzray gaa ![]()
Yeah, but you know what's worse is when the videographer put in a really sad song at the ruksati then everyone starts to cry. At my aunt's wedding noone cried however; when the saw the video almost everyone was saddened because it was such a heartfelt emotional song.. on that note i was lucky I didn't have to sit in car with heavy bridals for long because i can't imagine how tiring that would be.
OMG!! sympathy yaar! from where were you driving to pindi??? ![]()
I love this thread!
^ I luv it too! But I want to hear more stories girls!!!
Farrah - omg … your story takes the cake so far!!! Reading it instantly put me in a good mood (which is definitely what I needed today).
Reading these stories reminds me of my Daadi Jaan (may she RIP)… I remember her crying at the THOUGHT of my rukhsati… when I was like a little kid tho. lol. She had no daughters of her own so these feelings were something brand new for her she would tell me. I would nod along but not understand (not many 9 year olds growing up in America would i think). But I still remember to this day… tears would come into her eyes and she would hug me hard whenever she heard a sad rukhasati song played … or the topic of shaadi (anyone’s) was brought up. At the same time… she would always tell my mom that she was appalled by the number of dulhan’s she has seen who did not cry at their rukhsati’s. “They don’t want to ruin their makeup!!!” (the only reason she could comprehend as to why a dulhan would not cry lol). She would say and shake her head. “video kharaab hi hojandi hai ke dulhan nah royae!!!”.
A few years ago… when this topic came up again (as it often did with my daadi…discussing rukhasati’s was a FAVORITE of hers) … I told her not to worry … Ill be crying on mine since I’m way too much of an emotional bandi … i told her I get teary eyed when I watch random strangers shaadi videos on youtube
Mera koi haal naheen I know… She luved the response. She passed 2 years ago .. bless her.
Another reason why I think I’ll probably be emotional on my rukhsati… 10 to 1 I will be thinking of my daadi on that occasion for sure.
^^ aww thats so sweet...my nano is a bit like that
@farrah -- OMG ur story had me laughing soo much...thats soo cute!! simply amazing
Mine was a love marraige, but hell i was so nervous. We had the Nikaah at my mum n dads house and then set off to the venue, hubby decided i would go with his family to the venue, i got in the car and was very tearful, his bhabi was like singing and laughing, as was his other members in the car, that came to an ubrupt end when i could’nt stop the tears.
Anyhow, i got better just before entering the venue, and as hubby and i made our appearance, i saw all my family waiting for us and i burst into tears and got the whole family started with hugs and cries!!!, this was all before we even had a chance to sit down, hubby was like WTH???
anyhow come the ruksati, everyone was like “ok then bye” as i met my mum she would not let me cry, and when i met my dad, she swiftly grabbed my arm and said thats enough, time to go to your house, and i was like Eh??? are you not all like supposed to be falling over the place cause im leaving you?? obviously not:hehe:
I'm pretty sure i'll be crying a lot. I cry just thinking about it!
[email protected] was really hilarious