Revolution with Water

Re: Revolution with Water

this is the best post on this topic...simple yet to the point.... the battery will drain and generator wont be able to produce enough current to recharge the battery as some energy will be lost during electrolysis and combustion process ... so how are you going to recharge the battery? that is the million dollar question...

and then southie did some math to determine number of miles we can drive by using a certain size of battery ....taking into account inherent inefficiencies and losses, at best we are getting 15-30 miles...not good enough and too cumbersome to recharge the battery for hours after every 30 miles..CASE CLOSED

use a bigger battery so that it is good enough to run 150-200 miles? well maybe but you need a huge battery and after every 100-150 miles miles recharging that battery may take 8 or 9 hours ...plus in that case the electricity bill will simply kill you...and it won’t be cheap so again not feasible..CASE CLOSED

can we can use some kind of solar source to recharge the battery..maybe but incorporating solar photovoltaic panel into this cycle would be very expensive and will make this kit unaffordable both on capex (initial investment) and opex (life cycle costs) basis ... so again … CASE CLOSED

forget first law second law of thermodynamics, which by the way are absolutely valid questions (as i said in beginning that the generator wont be able to recharge the battery due to losses) but keep it simple for masses...ask that idiot one question again and again at every forum "just like our cell phones/laptops, the car battery will eventually drain....how are you going to recharge it agha waqar?"

one senator asked waqar this simple question and that idiot agha waqar said that the energy that is borrowed from battery to perform hydrolysis process is very very small....oh bhai no matter how small it is, it will eventually drain the battery .... what are you going to do at that point except recharging the battery from an external soruce which will take hours and will be very expensive and cumbersome....

he never answered that question and always started to get emotional...

Guys, Dr. Samar Mubarakmand exposed it. Agha Waqar agreed during his interview that he is combining water with calcium carbide to create acetylene gas. And it is this gas which is being used in the process.
So in reality, this is a hybrid car. Not a 100% water fueled car as he was claiming.

I don't know much about chemistry. So can't comment at this moment.

but the battery is still being used..right? how will battery get recharged?

do you link to that interview

doctor samar and agha waqar

so now agha waqar admits he is using carbide… ha ha…FARADIA…lol…*he is producing acetylene gas…

oh god…bhai logo Acetylene* is a well known fuel gas used almost universally in gas welding. Even though it is very common, this gas is an extremely dangerous material…very very dangerous…this guy should be put in jail…allah ham par raham karay

Ok. Sorry. He did not completely confess. In the following video, he just said at 2:30 that “iss system mein kuch hai”. But he said it is not the mixture of petrol.
When Dr Samar asked if he is using carbide, he said “matlab, jo bhi he**”.

So I guess, we are still not sure what exactly is inside.

Here is a link to that clip:

no… it is 100% clear…he is using carbide…samar talked about carbide and its related economics and waqar was just quite… waqar had so much time to say that no i am not using carbide…

i heard someone say that he is being 'refuted' because he is sindhi........ and its quite a topic in sindhi local media ??

Can someone please ask him to drive the car from Nawabshah to Karachi on water and get over with it????? C'mon, how difficult is it to test this thing out! I'm willing to pay for the distilled water for the journey.

It may be precisely the reason why all engineers and scientists were going along with him. They are not stupid either but they knew that with people like religious minister Khursheed Shah behind him, it is better to play safe then to bear the brunt of accusations related to prejudice.
Hats off to Dr Atta who showed no compromise and said what he believed. Even though he was abused very harshly on live TV by Agha Waqar, many news anchors, and people in general.

And then Dr Samar came forward and pretty much proved his fraud.

I am surprised about one person in this episode. Dr Abdul Qadeer. I can understand why everyone else was going along with this circus, but what happened to Dr Qadeer?

In the first interview, Dr Atta was trying to argue with him that the battery won't last more than 2 hours max. But he said that he can run the car all the way to Lahore without charging.

Looks like there is more to it than just carbide.

By the way the main question is still there..carbide or no carbide...

how are you going to recharge the battery once it will drain?

here is the cycle :
battery ..... electrolysis .... engine (combustion) .... generator ... battery

remember what battery is producing to begin with, some of it will be lost in electrolysis and combustion process plus remember battery is already supporting some load in form of car lights.....so generator can never produce enough energy to recharge the battery.... IT IS Absolutely IMPOSSIBLE .... and hence we need an external source which makes it cumbersome and highly expensive...

and i know i am not asking any new question..doc ata was hitting upon same topic but that is where the focus shd be..even if we can run the car purely on water or with carbide, it is not sustainable and you will need so much more money to recharge the battery

that shows us the caliber of dr qadeer...very very sad

i think he felt safe not to offend anyone because now he is the leader of TTP :) what do you think? he said what he said due to his political commitment?

So looks like based on latest admission - hydrogen generation is not thru batter electrolyzing water. So this is just a SLI battery fir starting lighting and ignition.
Hydrogen is generated by chemuical reaction. The medium is aqueous - chenpmical a + chem B = hydrogen.

H2 combustion generates energy to run ice. Battery recharged just as in standard car.

This is feasible. So original claim of just running on water is false.

Of course - some unanswered questions - is H2 produced on demand or is there H2 storage on board?

Bravo Dr. Samar. You can tell you are talking to a real scientist. The guy is measured and takes an objective approach. Dr. Qadeer, on the other hand, did not once say anything scientific about the process. ‘Fraud nahi hai, wo demonstrate kar raha hai. Hum ne bhi to atom bomb banaya tha…’

^ you want to say Dr Qadeer has a "jaali degree"? ;)

you heard it from me first. :)
also his fraud with the pre hydrogen filled rubber tube in the back seat ;)

uncle jee one point..

YES THE CAR CAN BE RUN ON WATER ONLY....agah waqar can do it..car can be run on water only

real question is can a car be run on water indefinitely without charging the battery from an external source? absolutely NOT

now with carbide, i dont know..maybe it will produce extra energy enough to charge the battery after all the loses...

your calculations are incorrect, car would run 3-5 miles max on a full battery. it was proven mathematically on dawn.
No car runs that much on battery, it would have made petrol pumps obsolete.

Phoenix - there are two potential route. In both fourteen car is nor running on water.

1) in routr 1 - battery provides all the rewuired energy for h2 production and needs recharging periodically.
2) route 2 - battery is standard starter battery. All the energy is in the aqueous medium H2 being produced by chemical reaction. Either it is produced as needed or produced and stored in car in some sort of hydrogen storage medium. The energy from this hyd4ogen runs the engine and charges battery ss needed. Note this is not a high energy batter. And when aqueous medium has lost all h2 producing ability - it is dumped in a refuellibg station where ir us transported to nearby plant for regeneration. Car is refuelled with fresh aqueous solution.