Testimonial:

The chicken: 9.5/10
Fish: 9.8/10
Mutton: 10/10
Daal: 11/10

OMG, amazing!

Re: Rate my cooking

^^^^

You guys are so cute MA. Your hubby's been planning this dinner since last week or something.. Isn't that nice?

wow…never heard of this chicken.

looks delicious :champ:
jab seattle aoon geen :insh: tab khaoon geen.

nice job. pics look good.

hum sab ki taraf say BIG ZERO lekin farq kya parega...your wife already gave you positive ratings! :D

now even TLK can cook better then me :crying:

:naak:

and much better than me :naak:

:crying:

The chicken-can thingie is very unusual. Can you describe what it does to the taste? I mean how is it different in taste from a regular roast?

oh wow, that looks so :yummy:

10/10.

is it oven grill?

wowww so nealtly done and presented. defo 10/10

I was wondering why you would plug the neck with onion and why is the soda can

Chicken looks yummy

And me :naak: (but then erryyone can)

I have seen this method a lot on food network. Basically the soda makes steam, helps in cooking, keeps the meat juicy, and enhances flavor. Onion, some ppl clog the neck so that steam would stay in the bird, the onion also enhances the flavor....this is what I know...TLk might have a differet reasoning...

TLK..ps. all loks delicious! 10/10
Nikki...Welcome home! :)

I am for sure cuter :snooty:

If you showed up without Mithai from that sardar’s place in Brampton tou jootay parain gai

Thanks B2B

Good that we did not invite you then :pcg:

is this a compliment or an insult :mad:

too bad for psyah bhai :frowning:

First thing, it keeps the meat moist from inside. Then it adds a subtle flavor of the soda (or any liquid) that you used. You can even use any fruit juice I think. Off course the original recipe calls for beer but this is a non-alcoholic version.

Yes I used the gas grill.

Thanks Shk :slight_smile:

so the vapors of soda stays inside the chicken cavity and don’t escape.

It was good. When you keep the chicken vertical, it cooks evenly from all sides. That was the advantage.

The chickens sitting on top of the cans look funny :cb:

Your reasons are exactly why I used the onion. Thanks for explaining it in detail. I guess I was confusing the people with my words. :)

aap ka zehen gandaa hai ..

Aisi baat nahin hai tillu uncle :barbie: