Rate my cooking

Family is coming back in couple of hours. Here are couple of things from the stuff I prepared. Full pan grilled/shallow fried Fish and Full baked chicken on Soda Can.

I am about to leave for the airport but couple of pics of what I did

Scale the fish

Slice it from belly side and remove the guts

Score the fish on both sides. Drizzle some olive oil and give it a good massage inside out

Rub Lahori fish masala

Wrap and leave it in the firdge to marinate.

Pour some olive oil in a baking pan, put the fish, lid it with aluminum foil, pre heat grill to 400 C, put the pan in and close the lid, turn the heat to low, and fry for 20 mins per side

Garnish and enjoy

Rub your chicken inside out with paste made out of Shan masala and olive oil

After 24 hour marination, empty half of your fav soda (I used gingerale) and made you bird sit on top of that

Plug the neck with small onion (I used the vinegar soaked onion)

Put it in the same grill (I did fish and chicken togther) for about 40 mins. Very carefully remove it as soda will be boiling hot.

Re: Rate my cooking

that's so sweet..niki's gonna be happy for sure :) and it does look good ... :D

so i would rate it 7/10 for all the reasons mentioned above :p

that looks really good!!

your wife is gonna be proud!! :)

i forgot to rate!! ......9/10... 1 point less cos i dont like fish!!

Enigma, 7 out of 10?? :mad:

Thanks Xjatti :smiley:

wait so did u like..put the soda can WITH the chicken in the oven? or just empteid it into the..er..cavity? the Chicken sitting on soda can..looks funny :hehe: Fish looks good, but the eye is kinda creepin me out.

7/8 (not out of 10…cz last 2 points are for taste :o )
But everything looks really yummy. What else did u make?

if i could taste it, i would obviously have given it a 9 :stuck_out_tongue: two less coz i am hUNGRY and i know i cant taste it :smiley:

Omg, you deserve the ‘expert chef’ of GS title!!!
Now go and start posting in the recipe portal :naraz:

dude that looks soo tasty, good job!

na aakh nikaali ..na dum uttari... fish masala laga ker saarii hoii macchalli ko dhaniyya say chuupaanay ki koosissh ki aur Piyaaz kaysaath payssh-e-khidmet ker dii.... laholwalaquwat.. 2/10 <---- 2 number sirf koosissh kay hain.

Mashallah TLK bhai, you're such a sughar man. Food looks really nice. 10/10

-10 TLK Bhai, no vegetarian entires :emmy:

10/10 :k:

10 marks for your intentions n love.

8/10 - missing pretty pink cup cakes for the girls

Ok explain how to put chicken on top of the soda can and then in the grill?? how does that work?? uss ko can ke uppar kyon rakha.. seedha foil main daal ke oven main kyon nahi dala??

what's the purpose of putting a chicken on a soda can?

other then that, good job jawan.. it looks quite nice I must say!!

You never heard of Roasted Soda can chicken. No the Can is not to hold the chicken (although it does that too) but to add flavor to the chicken. Its half full.

It was good :yummy:

Time nahi hai … :snooty:

Thanks dude :slight_smile:

Yaar what kind of myfriend are you? itni tanqeed :pcg:

Thanks Hareem , i enjoyed doing that… not that I am into cooking

Gina, that was not the full menu. You should taste the Moong/massor mix daal that I made. yummy

aww that is so sweet

:mad:

Spiral and Mc1, that is the soda can chicken recipe yaar.

Roasted Soda Can Chicken - All Recipes

Thanks man :slight_smile:

Oh ok thanks. I didn't know about this recipe. What Shaan masala did you use for chicken?

The chicken looks amazing! The fish does too but the fact that the head is still there is scary.

Spiral, I used Tikka masala and Tikka Boti masala, mixed them...

Belle, headless chicken would be scarier, right?