^ no...that would be a mulhidasaurus
Re: Questions for desi atheists
^lol...or a mulhidraptor.
Btw, are Sabians mulhid/athiest?
yeah to Saby se poocho
You know what.. it’s weird.. but having spent a bit of time talking to the atheist lot, it is my imaan on the day of judgement that has strengthened not theirs.
As long as there’s people out there wanting to overthrow Allah’s orders, I know the following signs of qayamat ought to be 100% true:
Islam will one day wear out completely until there’s no one left on the earth saying Laa ilaha ilallah. Knowledge of Islam will fade away (with the death of knowledgeable people) while ignorance will increase. Fewer and fewer new scholars will replace them until comes the time when people will gather for prayer, but will be unable to find an imam to lead them. Drinking and fornication will increase heavily. Men will imitate women and vice versa. Sin will increase and people will sell religion for the world. I could go on and on… the point is, when I speak/listen to someone condoning everything that Islam forbids, it only makes me believe in the day of judgement even more as they’re not giving me a reason to disregard these signs.
Are you saying that Atheists are qyamat kee nishani?
So when Theorist’s hubby tells her ke aaj tou qiyamat lug rahee ho, he is not talking about her looks, but referring to her beliefs ![]()
^LOL ![]()
You funny little man… ![]()
TLK bhai doesn’t last in the serious discussion mode for more than a few hours a week
he’s too witty for that. I think he’s taking a break after that secularism thread.
why is it that every encounter I have had with atheists has left me wondering why they are so bitter and negative....?
I am sorry to hear that because it certainly is not true. Perhaps it is something in your approach( judgment/bias) that throw them off. You can see that in this thread atheist are discusses as either dramay baz or intellectually challenged.
isn’t that a really nasty thing to say to someone since qiyamat is not necessarily a “nice” thing to ponder?
no…it is definitely not anything in my approach or bias…I am probably one of the most easy-going and open-minded people that I know…![]()
I enjoy the exchanges and I, almost never, throw darts…even when I can so no…you are definitely wrong there.
And I have never suggested that atheists are either dramay baaz or challenged in any way whatsoever…
‘Y’ aur ‘i’ mayn farq pata hona chahiye! ![]()
that was hilarious TLK! ![]()
hahah, Theorist you HAVE to answer this. How do you act when hubby calls you something like that?
btw, this thread could have been explosive but well done to theorist and the rest for keeping it calm.
There is no doubt that Theorist is one cool minded girl. I try to bug her all the times so she reacts, but she keeps it calm every time. Excellent :k:
Listen people .. here is my plan ..
I want to bug Throerist so much that she is forced to say one of these things
Anything with religious undertone, so she can connect back to the God.
I think I got a better chance at achieving that ...
I’m going to take this and read it very carefully … Peace
I'll jump in as well. I wouldn't say I'm an atheist but agnostic; I don't know if there's a god or not.
That said, I think there's a cultural aspect to religion as well. Why can't someone who is an atheist enjoy Eid simply as an opportunity to spend time with family? Why can't you avoid pork, or pay your respects to the dead, as your culture does? Half the people who celebrate Christmas just do so as a cultural thing and not a religious thing.
I have problems with people on both sides who come off as superior or snobby. The biggest problem I have is when people on both sides simply recite the opinions of others without giving any thought to forming their own views.
And I agree with Theorist, there is a difference between believing in god and following religion. Half the "religious" people I know knowingly break rules of their religion yet still claim to know that their religion is right. If you're so sure that your religion is right, and that following it will get you into paradise, why would you break any religious laws? That's like throwing away a winning lottery ticket.
Theorist, there is nothing closer to you than yourself. If you don't know your self, how will you know others? You might say, "I know myself," but you are mistaken. . . . The only thing you know about your self is your physical appearance. The only thing you know about your inside (batin, your unconscious) is that when you are hungry you eat, when you are angry, you fight, and when you are consumed by passion, you make love. In this regard you are equal to any animal. You have to seek the reality within yourself. . . . What are you? Where have you come from and where are you going. What is your role in the world? Why have you been created? Where does your happiness lie? If you would like to know yourself, you should know that you are created by two things. One is your body and your outer appearance (zahir) which you can see with your eyes. The other is your inner forces (batin). This is the part you cannot see, but you can know with your insight. The reality of your existence is in your inwardness (batin, unconscious). Everything is a servant of your inward heart.
According to reliable sources, Theorist is playing an atheist just to unit the religious muslims and hindus in a common cause against the desi atheists.
Learned a lot from post 117 - batin and zahir. Really enjoyed reading it.
Pendo’s so philosophical ![]()