Re: Questions for desi atheists
I would love to know how religion let you down ?
But again if you feel like sharing .
About people asking you questions, answering those question is completely voluntary from your own free will . Like religion gives you free will .
You are free to defend you beliefs and question other people’s beliefs too. But you are not under any obligation to defend your beliefs , nobody can pass any fatwa here against you as it is virtual world and unlike real world it is 100 percent secular. Even if they pass a fatwa there is nothing more they can do about it.
So relax and enjoy this virtual ride instead of hiding your head in sand .
If you stay and discuss , one day a light bulb might go on in your head and you might find your lost faith in humanity , Islam and religion , I see some progress now that you have confessed that you are not an atheist after all. Alhumdulillah.
I guess you believe in intelligent design theory then ? Do you ? I will say Alhumduliallh for that too , that is the first step on the path to find your lost faith . Ameen.
Again if you do not feel like answering any of my questions or comment go have a glass of thandi , thandi lassi then. ![]()
This is the last time I am answering this question. So here we go…
I have many things to say that will outright offend you and I will get banned for sure. I feel religion has caused so much bloodshed (all Muslim conquests, the Crusades, Spanish Inquisition, the french wars, Taiping war, and so many more). War is never an answer, violence should never be utilized no matter how much our animalistic tendencies push us. You will defend all Islamic wars and Orthodox christians will defend the Crusades. The Jews will defend their position. None is right!
Religion has not accomplished ANYTHING but killed and controlled people. I wish there was a “Restart” button for our world! Only if we could start again. Introducing the idea of this almighty God scared people into doing the right thing. If God cared so much about our world, it woud have talked to ALL OF US. No need to be sneaky!! Why did this God create us, decided our fate, put us on earth to test us yet it knows our every move and still going to throw us in hell or heaven for everything it already knew?
What free will when God knows your every move? Free will and religion do not go together. Why test us unless God is cruel and a tyrant. So either God isn’t what religion describes it to be or if it is then it’s not worthy of worship. The only reason you believe is because you do not want to end up in hell. The only reason anyone believes is because he/she realizes God has the power to throw him/her in hell. This is why you follow whatever religion you were born with or you found one that suits you the best. wouldn’t you say it’s like unwillingly want to obey the orders of a king? You will have to listen to the King or he will throw you in the dungeon. If you do good, he will reward you. What do you owe God anyway? He created you out of boredom, threw you here and then sent down shaitan and all kinds of temptations yet expect you to not be tempted. Would any parent put a snake in his/her child’s crib? No, but a tyrant king would.
Right, but if I don’t reply. I will be told “oh you didn’t reply to this and that and now you are saying this…you don’t know what you are talking about?”…trust me, Mirch, I try to avoid it because let’s be honest, none of you will ever see things from my perspective so I try to end it
I am not hiding but annoyed by sheer volume of questions I have repeatedly answered. I am doing the same thing right now.
I have not accepted God, at least not the God you believe in that’s for sure. We can argue about our creator’s existence who may or may not be an omnipotent deity. It’s this false victorious attitude of people here that provokes me again to repeat my answers, define my position and to let YOU know…I just respect your opinion but NO, I still do not believe in God.
No, I do not and that’s a personal BELIEF. We can argue whether or not it’s possible. There’s always a hint of doubt. ![]()
That is what I think so too , specially those who are involved in all kinds of immoral and criminal activities. Islam has a term for them "Munafiq" . Hypocrites.
and the Quran has used such strict words for the *Munafiqeen ! *RThis is the reason most Muslims these days have become totally deviated from their religion. A new religion of convenience is evolving. Everyone picks something that suits their needs! And that's the scary part
I think we all need to give Theorist a break. It’s her personal choice after all but yes it’s true Theo, people are really curious to know about you. If you were a Muslim but gradually lost faith or if you never believed.
But I tend to agree with Muzna when she says most of the atheists she has come across are negative and bitter. They definitely seem to have been suffered a lot at some time at other which made them lose their faith completely.
And no don’t leave ![]()
aww, theorist ![]()
I’m sorry if I said anything that did not hurt your feelings.
Listen people .. here is my plan ..
I want to bug Throerist so much that she is forced to say one of these things
Anything with religious undertone, so she can connect back to the God.
what admirable intentions :p
You dont know man, just using the above mentioned trick, I brought so many people back to the religion. Dealing with me makes them hope that there is a judgment day.
Good plan , I will help you.
Shafiq ur Rehman has written in Himaqatain or mazeed himaqatain about an atheist who said: “han han main mulhid hoon , khuda ka shukar hay k main mulhid hoon”
count me in for this noble cause even if that means going to hell :)
What's a mulhid?
Good question:D
Let her be.
More you talk more you push her away.
Let her settle things at her own terms.
Sabit howa woh Khuda khuda kerny walon se ziadakhuda per yaqeen rakhty hain:D Bas Khuda ke bandon se tang hain aur unhin khuda ke wasty bhi daity hian
^ Sahi kaha. Ab Khuda ke wastay chup ho jaa'o
What's a mulhid?
Good question:D
ilhadi. :)
mulhid=atheist
What's a mulhid?
dinosaur