hehe nice
-lateral pull down machines are the machines you use to “pull down with your arms”
-leg press machines is the one you use to “push away with your feet”
-lateral or front raise machines is the one you “push away with your hands”.
Trust me Shikky Bhai - your gym regime wont last long. Thats what everyone says…“i’ll go to the gym 5,6,7-8 times” but trrruuuuuusssttt me…you will be too tired to go again! Wifey’s will DEF not last long as you are dragging her there and she has no intention of doing it…
Been there done that…GOT FAT INSTEAD!![]()
Re: ...Question For GYM Goers...
well i've my personal gym. i wake up at seven , take some light breakfast then at 8 my trainer comes n workout is almost 1 and a half an hour. and then after some time but within an hour i usually take regular breakfast.
And please somebody tell him how important it is to warm up before working out and cool down stretches after…he just wont listen to me
aj:
oh yes SHIKRA…this is very important!!
if you dont do it you can cause muscle strain and injury.
oh yes SHIKRA....this is very important!! if you dont do it you can cause muscle strain and injury.
Mhmmm...did this once in 9th grade PE the pain can be sudden and severe. Don't be a tart warm up and cool down properly.
I see some is TRYING to be funny
I worked out all last year and half month in January of this year. So I am used to working out for about an hour or more, this is nothing new for me. I stopped when I moved and now I’ve started again so it’s not bad at all. ![]()
Yea what you said.
Thanks a lot of the encouraging words
I don’t drag her, she goes with me willingly and she works out too. It works out for us because it’s been 2 days now and both days there was no one in the gym, except a lady who comes there with her little daughter.
Now that you have confirmed it, I will surely warm up and cool down ![]()
I hope mrs. won’t kill me for saying this :whistling
It doesnt matter, I usually eat 3-4 hours before I go, and then dont eat anything after the workout... Im not into heavy weights and all, alot of cardio, some exercises, ab crunches etc, about an hour and a half every day of the week... 3 weeks, so far its been working out nicely.
gym mein kabhi kabar accidents bhi ho jatey hein :whistling
Mrs. Shikra, kya baat kahi aapney. Wah.
Re: …Question For GYM Goers…
hahahahaha…lol..![]()
I thought he was describing the treadmill to push away wiht his feet and arms ![]()
I wish I could spend that much time. Since the number of equipment is limited, I get bored and get out of the gym after 40 minutes or so.
Girls, the other day I was reading in the newspaper how this girl was cooking in the kitchen and the gas cylinder exploded… ![]()
I may not know the technical terms, but I am not that stupid ![]()
aap ko kyun pitnay ka shoq hai ![]()
Re: …Question For GYM Goers…
Do you have TVs there? Ive been running for a while and I found that the only way you cant get bored is if you go and run when your favorite show is on or something… Like for instance I remember watching the entire heroes season 1 while running
… Cardio can get boring without it, but the other stuff , like ab crunches, honestly isnt that big of a deal.
After a while it doesnt matter… plus if hes not getting cramps, I think hes alright… Cool downs are just one way to push the calorie burn by another 20-30 ![]()
Nahi yaar, there used to be TVs attached with the machine at my old office Gym but this is the cheap apartment gym I go to. There is no TV and when I run at the speed of 7 or 8, the machine automatically shuts down thinking something is wrong. I then have to push the reset button and turn it off and then turn it back on.
And you are right about warming up. It’s not like this is the first time in my life that I am going to the gym. I am used to this as I have been going to the gym for over a year and I used to stretch during earlier days but then I got used to running 2 miles and working out afterwards. I took a break from Jan - June of this year and now I am back to the gym. So I really don’t have to spend that much time warming up, however, I still do it.