Proud Pakistani?

Re: Proud Pakistani?

^ boring thread.

read the whole thing and in context, its a moronic answer to a moronic viewpoint :) i fight fire with fire baby.

chanda..Pakistan mein ppl sing indian songs, now watch indian dramas..
let me suggest that more pakistanis in pakistyan watch indian movies than pakistani

what does that prove?

desi is not an extension but desi is a larger group.
like european ...
latino..
arab..or a subset there 'gulf arab' ..
and the term desi is prolly better than the term subcontinental ya know...

True.
But thats pak-western perspective.
We living Pakistan interacted with indian twice(2 phone calls)

We think of them as foreigner as amreekans.

None of that point of view is wrong. Its just based on every day life experience.

yet we copy in fashion, in music (goes both ways), increasingly in dramas..
lets call a spade a spade janab

thing is not every one is totally rational about their action.
I love when an indan tell me "this song is pakistani style"
After 60 years of butt dragging we are able to come up of some thing we call our own

Makes me proud.

n you have the theka of every muslim on this planet to show indians how gr8 they are? if given the chance india and indians won't hesitate for a sec to decimate pak...and you think that you can change that with your lucky charm personality? well thank you god for sending this miracle to the muslims. all our indian problems can now easily be charmed. i wonder why our government didn't think of sending this person to borders during 1965 / 1971 n kargil wars. fazool mein itne soldiers maray. aik hi banday se kaam chal jata.

you can sit in your little compy corner and feel all the proudness that comes from being a superman...errr....i mean pakistani....bcos no matter what you think...you cannot change the mindset of a billion people in india. they are thursty for pakistani blood..even b4 mumbai attacks...there were elements in their society which never recognized pakistan's existance and they will stop at nothing to realize the dream of an aakhand bharat...but then you'll never understand...its not like you'll put your behind on online for pakistan and its safety. you'll most like sit under the table and preach peace n tolerance to yourself and your shadow.

This is why we will never be able to put the past behind us. Because people like you are always around to rile everyone up and FIND a reason to fight. As long as Pakistan is full of people like you, we aint goin anywhere anytime soon. Its hopeless.

Like I said before Saieen, you cant help anyone with a mindset like yours. You are the kind of person who is a nationalist only by name. You will sit here and scream "Pakistan Zindabad" and tell everyone around you how much you hate Indians but you're not the one who is dying out there. To people who are ACTUALLY suffering, which side you take and how loud you scream doesnt matter for crap. Your nationalism means NOTHING to a Pakistani who was widowed or orphaned. How much YOU hate India sitting in USA means crap and that the truth. This isnt about YOU, its about the average person living THERE and dealing with these dangers everyday. But guess what? Our Pakistani government is FULL of people like you who care about only one thing: ANA. Thats it. Charon taraf jo Pakistanion ka hashar ho raha hai, uski parva nahin hai. Yahan sirf inki ana ka saval hai, thats it.

And in response to more of the nonsense (I call a spade a spade and what you wrote is nonsense) you wrote, I will say that someday this has to stop. Someday masoom people have to stop dying. And it wont happen if all of us are busy finding the bigger rifle.

But Saieen, I dont expect a mind like yours to understand such things. You just sit there and huff and puff about how much you hate Indians and how horrible they are...sitting in the comfort of the US. Nevermind the fact that all your negativity is useless and bekar to a Pakistani living in Pakistan.

Boycotting Indian products? Very immature approach in my opinion. We'll boycott them , they will find another market for 'em. We don't have a proud to be a Pakistani stamp on our foreheads to prove who loves PAK more so the likelihood is, a Pakistani standing living in the same community as him is as proud about the pak sarzameen as him or maybe more than him.

Salaam everyone

Thank god there is one Pakistani in the world who has his head screwed on an doing something pro-active i.e boycotting Indian goods. Personally i haven't thought of that but now that you bring it to mind, i will start to implement it as i already boycott Isreali goods.

Its all the punjabis that use 'desi' and it pisses me off as it makes us look similar to Indian when we are completely different(apart from my Koshur brother in kashmir).

Please all Pakistanis that use desi's, stop. Otherwise i swear when someone ask where im from i'll say Kashmir instead of Pakistan to stop associating myself with Indians, even thought theres a portion in India many asians know we look completely different. I look nothing like an indian and don't act like one. Im not into Bhangra and all the other cultural crap aka wearing Bhindi's, saree etc

Be a Proper Pakistani instead of a mutt.

Pakistanis boycotting Indians/Indian products after the Mumbai attacks !! Wow !!

Something wrong with the picture here.

India, ladies & gentlemen, is the aggrieved party not Pakistan. May I remind you that the terrorists who killed 200 Indians were PAKISTANIS.

Now imagine, a group of 10 Hindus setting sail to Karachi from Mumbai......and killing 200 Pakistanis. Would Pakistanis be distrubuting *ladoos *to Indians ? We would not hear the end of that story. Not to mention that the whole of Muslim World would join in the censure.

As an Indian, I am amazed that India & Pakistan even have diplomatic relations after what happened in Mumbai. Sure we have made some noise but India has still let Pakistan get away with little harm caused considering what happened at Mumbai.

^ You again! seriously :smack: I never thought, after so many years arguing with you i’d have to take on you in the life forum!

Damit they wre not Pakistanis but your freaking bloody bhindians.

Why do you bother to post here when you're confused about your heritage? I dont understand what you people think when you say I hate India because way back in the day...you were all Indian!!!!!!!!!!! I almost thought this post was a joke but then your tone seems serious so it might be real.

Figure out who you are and then be so vocal about it.

@PSquared

I read somewhere "When there is a conflict between emotions and logic, emotions will almost always win". I agree with your pov here to a great extent but I dont argue or try to concinve anyone on these issues anymore. Most desi people (Indo-Pak both) have such emotional associations with this issue that they seem to go blind with logical aspects of it (some of the replies here). They look so reasonable and sensible otherwise but turn out to be someone else in an instant when this subject comes up (example of your friend in your first post). I would suggest just let it go and dont even try to convince. It will attract more negativity towards you. (see next post)

Last time i checked this was a Pakistani forum and i have every right to be posting here, i find it very crude of you to be asking that of me yet complain about my attitude, hypocrisy at its finest.

Dear, your the one confused i know who i am and where i originate from.

Im Ali whose family originate from Neelam Valley, Kashmir. Our language is classed as a dardic language(Koshur/kashmir) unlike all other Indian languages. Yes i consider myself vastly different to Indian as do all Kashmiri's that i've met. Unlike you we know our place and country aswell which people we have close bonds with.

No offence their was no 'India' before 1948. Its name got invented by the British and before that it was known as 'Bharat'. Mughals tried to unify bharat for their own purposes but this was purely an image, as provinces in the west of Bharat were vastly differnent to those of the East.

Im Pakistani and a proud one at that, dear your awfully confused, how about you marry an Indian and put all your confusion to rest. One less wannabe Indian to deal with. Are you mohajir by any chance? Cause that would explain your affinity for Indians and India.

The blood that flows through every proud Pakistani veins is of white and green colour but i have a feeling yours has a fair amount of orange aswell with a slight tinge of blue. Dont ever call me an Indian again, you can call me many things but Indian is one name that i won't tolerate.

Indian

Let’s get a few things straight right off the bat. This is not a Pakistani forum or website. This is an expat-Pakistani website or forum. Please don't confuse the two. So views expressed are naturally skewed and unrealistic. Secondly being Pakistani is not an ethnicity. It is a nationality. Meaning you either hold the nationality or you don't. Just because your parents are Pakistani does not mean you are. Those of the expats that constitute a majority of this site have grown up (in some cases were born) in the west and visit Pakistan during the summer.

I am sorry but that doesn't make you Pakistani. Hell I should be considered, Indonesian, Egyptian and a national of the UAE if going for the summer constituted right to being from that nation or ethnicity. Now that we have that cleared up, lets point out the fallacies in the issues regarding being a Proud Pakistani.

You as an expat Pakistan can be proud of your country can be extremely protective. But frankly you don't know much about the nation as you haven't lived there, gone to school there etc. Your source of information is based on knowledge derived from a biased system that produces more opinion than fact. Case being internet forum, the media and what your chachi or mamu said over the phone yesterday.

Think of it this way. You have spent what 4 months out of 10 years in DRC (Congo) I hardly think you will find yourself to be competent to discuss the local political/economic/social issues in the country. The same applies to Pakistan. Just because your skin is brown or your parents are from Pakistan does not make you competent to discuss the issues and more importantly gives you special insight into the country. Rather it is a hindrance.

Then comes the issue of living in the country and how that is important. Honestly yes it is very important. Living in an area gives you special insight. It gives you more than just stories. In my case I have been in Darfur for 1 year. I eat members of the Save Darfur Coalition alive in debates, because I am on the ground. I don't speak in abstract notions and theory. I speak from real life experience. I always butcher quotes and sayings, but there is one that says something along the lines of books and education are no replacement for real life experience.

The same applies to Pakistan and the feelings and emotions conjured up from living there. If you don't live there you have no idea what I am talking about. It’s like saying you don't live in Israel border towns. You don't know the feelings people have when they hear that there was a rocket attack from Gaza near your child’s school. You don't live there. You can only assume this stuff. You can not feel it acutely like they do. Living in a location is very important. Since you don't, your opinions aren't as valuable or equal.

Being a proud Pakistani means different things to different people. But the underlying factor is being proud of your heritage and defending what you consider your own. You will find many expat Pakistanis on this forum and Pakistanis in Pakistan who don't do that. It’s the new age western philosophy. Pick on Islam and Pakistan for the fault of a few people. It’s very evident on this forum, esp. from the guys who run the show. That is not being a proud Pakistani. That is actually a hidden desire to be someone from another country.

Real Pakistanis feel shame when they hear negative news about Pakistan. Hearing the news in Pakistan is depressing. I don't bother reading Pakistani news papers anymore. Others take it and move on. Hell there are some news pieces on this website, when linked, I just shut off the internet and head out to an IDP camp so that the situation in Pakistan doesn't seem so bleak. But hell you will never hear me or my friend mocking Pakistan and its leadership or insulting it. I hate the Bhutto clan, but in the office I defend Zardari.

Regardless of what others say I am a Pakistani, he is my President. I will defend whatever I bloody well can.

I will illustrate an example that Proud Pakistanis miss. Americans will mock Bush. They will ridicule him, but like hell they would mock or ridicule their people or their nation. Expat-Pakistanis who live in the West admire this trait yet don't have the wisdom to implement it. That of course being based on the fact that you don't live in Pakistan and are largely disconnected from Pakistan.

Lastly if you think the Government of India or Indians will be happy with ever lasting peace with Pakistan, I have a bridge to sell you in the Darfur desert. Interested?

its the opposite...pakistanis are desperate to have peace with india....lugta hai mar jaye gi pakistani nation agar peace-process kaamyaab na hua india ke sath.

hamaray loag physicall to azaad ho chukay hain india se...mentally abhi bhi india ke hi ghulaam hain.

saieen that is specifically Expat Pakistanis. They don't live in Pakistan, they get biased news and frankly live in ideal notions they recieved in some school class. Pakistanis in Pakistan, those who know the reality on the ground are far more different.

I frankly don't consider them Pakistanis. They are Westerners of Pakistani origin.