Re: Pakistan vs South Africa -1st ODI- Feb04, 2007
In the last fantasy league whenever I choose a Pakistani player they performed just like today, pathetically, maybe I should choose all the Saffies in fantasy league team :halo:
227-9
I am not saying we would have won. 392 was a bit too much but if our top and middle-order batsmen had applied themselves and shown a bit more patience 300 should have been achievable on this pitch. Then a loss is a loss whether you lose by 150 or 50 odd.
The last two wickets have already added 102!
PAK 228 all out
lose by 164 runs
***"82 balls for a 50, chasing 390...sheesh" cribs Boucher behind the stumps"
Said by Boucher to Malik ^ If this is true, then shame on him, what the hell he was doing? :o
Pakistan team.
I am too amused to bash. ![]()
Said by Boucher to Malik ^ If this is true, then shame on him, what the hell he was doing? :o
It is his day so he can talk, but he has been in such situations himself and no doubt he will be again.
Man v Boys
Never mind Pakistan, on to the next one. ![]()
Congratulations uncle ji ![]()
Hopefully we will make better decisions with the toss, team selection, bowling changes, batting order (therefore everything) :D
30-13 to SA in ODIs
We have some serious catching up to do :)
kiya bukwaas hey :(
in real world it will be really difficult for Pak to lift themselves up from this defeat ...my hopes of WC are 90% gone....
opper say Shabbiraa is also unfit and most probably gone from WC squad ... Rao / Azhar are being considered as replacements
I really hope they send Azhar Mahmood on first flight. He is in prolific form with both bat and ball. He cannot be much worse than Sami.
Oye SA nay tay aaj saday chodday laa ditey nay. :(
So Pakistan are still joint favorites for the WC?
man that was brutal
Kaneria kee bad-dua lagee heay…
Pakistan camp has abolutely no plan against the Saffies. They were in complete disarray. I mean what about planning each batsmens innings? Who are your hitters? Who are the sheet anchors? Who is giving catch practice ?
Is Asif injured keh uskee “kut” lag gayee? Or have we ruined him by giving him no support?
Rana Nai apnee dukan simbhalo…
Sami is the new opener with Imran Nazir.
Why did our sheet anchor middle order act like school boyz…?
We are still looking for a she tanker - of the class of Miandad :k:
He is probably the only batsman in Pakistan’s cricketing history who deserves this title. While he was on the crease .. the match was always Pakistan’s
no matter what the odds were… With the departure of Miandad the match was lost…
Inzi is good in such situations - so is Moyo - but they still need to do a whole lot more to achieve miandad’s status.
I would write off this match as just another bad day in Paki cricket.
This is a good talented team - with a lot of problems happening at the same time
There are good times ahead - for sure… ![]()
what a boring topic. this thread needs to be made un-sticky quickly. also anyone who keeps posting in it should be given warning points then banned.
Mein nay nahi khola koi dhaga waga dubara, or nahi hi alarm rakha kar uthna hai before the coin is flipped
aur sari
kharab karna ![]()
but Yes they are still joint-fav for the WC ![]()