Pakistan vs South Africa -1st ODI- Feb04, 2007

Re: Pakistan vs South Africa -1st ODI- Feb04, 2007

haha :hehe: well had we taken those catches, we could have restricted them to 350-odd and that would have put a lot of confidence while chasing.

Wow what an achievement

yeh bhi din dekhney they

i don't understand why everyone just gets in panic mode with a couple of losses. its a game, you win some, you lose some (i know its cliche, but bear with me). Pakistan is playing their best 11. Players who they think will actually be taking the field in a month's time. so i don't care if we lose today or we lose the series to SA. I want our best 11 showing up to the world cup. And all this talk of separating boys from men, i feel is uncalled for. i know our team's play can be an enigma but thats why we love them so much.

JeetaY bhaee jeetaY gaa
yeh Test match tau Pakistan hee jeetaY gaa :jhanda:

I think we shud play Sami as a pure batsmen. He has outscored Inzamam, Younis and Akmal, Razzaq, and Rana. :jhanda: Sami :jhanda:

ps. I think Dhobi Bhai’s bhoot has come into me :bummer:

Pak 153/8

Sami and Malik doing a great job, tarpa tarpa ke jeetao unhayn :hula:

uzy99, you’re right on. Lets hope they live up to our expectations.

187-8

What a total let down by the team today. Highest score (392) conceded by Pakistan in their one-day history.

Every one except Afridi got spanked today with Rana (92 runs off 8 overs. He atleast took two wickets) and Sami (68 runs off 7 overs) returning the worst figures

This pair is atleast giving the score some sort of respectability.

Just 4 boundries per over is what we need to WIN :hula:

Pakistan :jhanda:

in Bhaand style :omg:

Opportunity was offered in the last few overs that was not tried, bowler Sami, Fielder Shoaib Malik. Robin Jackman was hopping mad why the fielder did not go for the catch, it was pathetic display led by the Commatose Captain.

Sami ka Chakka....

Sami gone after a well played 46.....

198-9

Sami 46 the highest scorer lol

Sami the top scorer...46... :D

damn, sami the unluckiest player i've ever seen, so i see rana's career is over...shabbir in next match...and surprise surprise Afridi is our best bowler.

they should have sent semi as a opener :cb:

^ how is that funny? he should be :mad:

in @### kiya batting ki hai :o what the heck :o :o

226-9

Thanx to our woeful bowlers, A B de Villiers who struggled all thru the test series is back in form