Pakistan to protect territorial integrity of Saudi Arabia...really?

what is raheel sharif talking about and in what capacity?

What an irony ! aren’t saudis the ones funding some EXTREMIST groups in Pakistan for last 30 years? i was hoping that General Raheel would have an open chat that our Army will decimate all terrorist networks including the ones financed by our brotherly GULF states…as far as the Arab monarchies are concerned , it is up to Arabs to worry about. We should not be sleepless on their future. yes if mecca/madina are in danger, will protect them but not saudi monarchy

Pakistan to protect territorial integrity of Saudi Arabia:

Pakistan to protect territorial integrity of Saudi Arabia: COAS

re: Pakistan to protect territorial integrity of Saudi Arabia...really?

we make pledges and emotional statements like these and when saudis and gulf states ask for help, we run away. that will make them upset. why cant be we realistic?

Re: Pakistan to protect territorial integrity of Saudi Arabia...really?

In saying this, didnt Gen. Raheel repeat the official perspective of Pak govt, as was said before when Saudi asked for Pakistan's help? I think the response back then was correct in that there is no territorial threat to Saudi, hence no need for Pak to jump into what essentially is a domestic Yemeni issue.

official perspetive? since when? maybe you are right but i wasnt aware that this is part of our stated policies.

so if there is indeed a territorial threat to saudi arabia, pak will send his army and weapons to saudi? should we? please enlighten.

plus how would you define a territorial threat? saudis will always claim they have one, so send your damn army per your promise. and we will always say that there is no territorial threat. and it will cause more rift and bad blood.

so why get into this kind of stupid statements and claims. we shd just avoid this topic all-together. we can hardly maintain our own sovereignty against international terrorists who are flooding our land .....

Re: Pakistan to protect territorial integrity of Saudi Arabia…really?

Have you ever heard ‘paisa bolta hay’. In this case ‘Ryal aor patrol boltay hain’ or bonktay hain. However this statement should have come from PM who was royal guest of KSA during Mush’s time.

well equally controversial if it comes from PM but at least people can say that politicians make these kind of stupid tall political claims but it sounds even more idiotic coming from chief of army staff of a nuclear state.. have you ever heard of a COAS of any country making such statements while visiting other countries considering country has an elected govt in place?

territorial integrity by extension means American interests in Saudi Arabia until the oil runs out.

so is raheel sahrif an american puppet as well? not so sure because his impression at least in public is quiet different.

koi shak :)

Official perspective, because it was the civilian govt that effectively refused to participate in Yemen (even if that narrative came from the army in the background). I applaud NS for taking that stand, despite close personal relations to the Saudi monarchs.

Territorial threat is defined as an actual war/attack by another country on Saudi. In the Yemeni scenario, there is no war. Its just the saudis trying to maintain their compliant govt in Yemen. Saudis understood Pakistan's perspective, which is why differences on the issue didnt boil over.

Bhai , u take one stand and didnt send ur army ( though many are their already available ) . Now how u expect ryal n oil... Trying to lure them again...

And how dare u questioning his capacity ??? Ghaddar

Its just a political statement to cool down our aaqa aka KSA (and other 'brother' islami mumalik in middle-east). They were angry that Pakistan did not provide forces on ground to fulfill their personal agenda in Yemen.

Its like jub aap k pass dost ki call ayee k phadda ho gaya hai, banday lai ker aa....and you make sure you reach AFTER the phadda is over "haan kia howa? kaun they bata hameen....daikh laitey hain"

does Arab’s behind count as ‘territory’? :devil:

i also heard on the news that cholistan people demand their government to lift BAN from Bustard hunting for their A-Rab ‘brothers’ because it’s hurting their ‘business’. :confused:

The real threat is Russia. Pakistan should be there when Russia attacks Turkey because no one else is going to step up for Turkey....not even EU. In fact, specially not EU.

Lady, you seem to be off your meds.

asal mai baap

General Raheel, CIA director discuss regional security challenges

You can choose to talk like a normal person, or you can carry on talking like Life1 aunties and getting ignored by me. Choice is yours.

tell them pay less attention to hadra and join military services :)

Woh Quran main sarcasm kay baray main kya likha hai?

ok, then without looking into context, quran main qital k baray main likha hai. Oos ki fazeelat be sab amaal se zyada hai.

Well its a serious advice. Having strong military power and courage to speak against evil is the need of the hour.