Re: Ok I know this might sound stupid
I'm just kidding. Good luck though. Use the next 2 days on brainstorming ideas on how to bring it up with her in the best way possible.
Mirage... if she is not your student, not your relative then what a stranger na. Tell her straightforwardly that her text msgs and calls are irritating you and you don't have time for new friendships. Don't be afraid of hurting her because i think she won't get hurt easily. She sounds like a irritating girl to me :p
lols. well I feel bad for her. But ofcourse when something becomes nasty enough to reach rather cross limits, there has to be an action taken. Now that I have reached a final conclusion as how to put an end to it, Im feeling a little better and stronger. For me, the most difficult part was to face her, and Now I will. Ofcourse I will remain polite, but I think a little hint can tell her I get irritated. Lets see how she responds. I hope she will understand.
Lets call her out to a deserted place and bully her, threaten her and if she still doesn't come around we can blackmail her with sentences like, "agar tumhain meri khushi aziz hai to ainda mujhey tang mat karna".
Make sure you keep a knife with you and the number of a big burly man on speed dial that day.
It's not a wise idea for a teacher to give her students and their families access to her personal phone number/email as these are the problems (unwanted contact from students) that often results. The school phone number/email is better for communication. Be more careful about that in the future.
"Rarely text her back" is not the same as "never text her back." Why give this girl "rare" hope even? Simply don't respond to her.
"Almost never pick a call from her" is not the same as "never pick a call from her." You need to just stop any communication and eventually she should get the hint. If not, you may have to consider chaning your number.
This question has probably already been answered, but why do your students have your phone number?
I would be fired if any of my students had my phone number.
Surely an email address (professional email address) is suffient enough as means of contact between a teacher and student. Even when I was at uni, we only contacted our lecturers via email. They would never hand out their personal phone numbers.
I havnt read all the replies, but you just need to talk to her and tell her its inappropriate for her to call and text you like that.
Well, she can have mixed feelings.. for both male and female. but ignore her.
just block her out of your life. never reply a message.
Agree with Milly. I once...when I first started teaching...put my personal email in the letter I sent home to my students' parents....because the teachers didn't have a school email. Well...at the end of the school year...a student of mine and her older sister started messaging me...and at first it was a simple greeting....I thought it was cute that she wanted to talk to me after the year was out...but then it got annoying...and I had to block her. Since then, I don't give that information out.
Our very last teacher training lecture was by the GTC (General Teaching Council) and this guy gave us SO many reasons as to why giving out personal information, having facebook, personal contact with a child or a child's family is inappropriate in this day and age of teaching.
He became a teacher back in the 70's when it was ok to attend the birthday party of one of the children you teach, but to do that now...WRONG. Social norms and all...plus child protection laws.
My dad remembers being invited to his teachers birthday party, he came to the U.K when he was 9 and his teacher hired a minibus and took her students to her house to celebrate her 40th birthday party. If I did that now, i'd be jailed!
A couple of the parents whose children I taught added me on facebook and seeing as I dont teach in that school anymore nor do I live in the same City, it was ok to add them, but I checked with my union first...just in case.
kya ho gaya hai aaj kal ki nojawaan nasal ko:nahi:
My dad remembers being invited to his teachers birthday party, he came to the U.K when he was 9 and his teacher hired a minibus and took her students to her house to celebrate her 40th birthday party. If I did that now, i'd be jailed!
I've received b-day invitations from my students before...and I accept the card but I never attend them. I do remember that when i was in elementary school....it was considered okay for students to take a field trip to the teacher's house. My 2nd grade teacher....who later on was also my 6th grade teacher....took us to her home as a Christmas field trip, I think. She had little present for us....and put on a movie for us in her living room. Her husband came and grilled burgers. We had hamburgers/hot dogs/baked beans/apple cider/cookies , lol. And a couple of the student's parents attended as chapperones. Same field trip in the 6th grade as well. LOL, they wouldn't allow such trips now. And I wonder if my former teacher continued the tradition after us....because the last time we were at her home....one of her perfume bottles went missing...and a couple of other things (regarding personal possessions) went wrong.
"ma'am meri to eid sunday hi hojaye ge thanx alot. see you soon."
this is seriously creepy, she so wants to get in your pants!
I have these few more I got today later on:
"mam muje abi b yaken nhe horha sunday apke ghr aonge :) "
and after sometime:
"Muje zindagi mai koi is kadr acha nhe lga jitna ap".
well I must tell you this was quite refined statement.
I have gone through worse before, like: "jab se apko dekha hai har tarf ap hi ap nazar ati hain"
and
"miss ji ye koi wesi pasand nahi hai jese larki larki ko karti hai; ye wesi pasand hai jese larka larki ko karta hai".
Now, the above words were by a student of matric, I happened to take their annual exams as a suprintendent. And she said this to my face. This is like 3-4 years back and I still remember hair on my cheeks standing :( but well she was 15/16/ maximum 17.
after her exams were over; she used to come to college daily, to see me and all that. and then she said please give me your cell number i will only send forwarded messages and nothing else I will not even call you. I thought maybe she will. and man the messages she sent: love you and blah blah. But thanks God I got transferred two years back from there. The girl kept calling and all that until I changed my number last year. But you know you can expect this sh1t coming from immature teenagers. That girl was one you may call having same sex tendency I dont know frankly how to put it. She must have been ruining someone else's life by now, thanks goodness Im safe.
but folks, this one is grown up, educated, working, and a distant relative of my inlaws and my husband's friend's sister. How can I scold or bezti her like I could have with someone else/ stranger.
Milly and redvelvet, your words are precious but we belong to totally different academic and social backgrounds. Comparison is useless. Plus, Here we do not have such rules and all that, a teacher is a students property rather and my subject being the most or atleast a difficult being considered, students may always need to consult, moreover, my students range from 15/16 to as older as 30s. And I mostly get educational inquiries, greetings and regards from them. Such cases are very very odd and obviously when they occur, they create disturbance.
I understand. However, I still think you need to just talk to her.
She's probably just in awe of you.
you have hair on your cheeks?! _
and they stand up? aley wah..
what are you serving on sunday? how about samosay, chai, and the lesbian anti-rape kit for appetizers? from the latest texts, it seems like she thinks you invited her home for some action -_-
I have, so?
every one has that you ![]()
lol, kinda agree. let her come
I will wake her out of those sweet dreams of hers :k: