Observations in Lahore....

Re: Observations in Lahore....

right here missy.. I lived in Jasper Indiana and occassionally went to Evansville to buy halaal meat.. around the same time just last year :)

Re: Observations in Lahore…

So r u loving it AQ:faizy:

hahah yeah ui and i talked aboyut that evansville indiana opportunity as well.

huh… I showed enough love about it in my Journal here :mad: thanks:o

and how I ducked it :cb:

Must be written in YOUR kinda URDU then:D…goes whhooosh over me head…so apparently you donot Love it:D

and by Ducked u mean Went…QUACK QUACK:rotfl:…ok sorry cheap joke

it is in as much english as much as I know :mudhosh:

a very short travelouge :cool:

:grumpy:

fear the intro intro :fatee:

Someone told me Lahore was the city of the Mughals; but i didnt see any.

Oh You havent heard "hum Mughals mughals hi main shadi karteh hain:D"...from Baigs to Maulla Jaatts

What did ya just say…AQ fear the wrath of Asky…99 ways !:dixsi:

^^ Interesting set of dots:hmmm:

Those are secret Mughal dots, doofus.

I have unleashed my Mughal terror on you.

More like Mighul droppings then...gross gross gross.

Maulleh noo Maullah hi janne ga...(translated upon request:D)

here i fully agree with you....

thanks we agreed on something ... :D

hahaha…good…Qureshi sahab…you put it in nice way…:slight_smile:

those who are comparing Islamabad with Lahore…know nothing about the heart of Pakistan…Lahore…

whats the comapriosn between a city like Islamabd of 50 years age with Lahore with age more than 5000 years … :slight_smile:

Lahore is the political ..spirtual..mystical..cultural..social…educational…philosophical…axis of Pakistan…

is thier any comparison to King Edward …Medical college …in whole pakaitan…

is **UET **has any parallel in government side engineering universities…

if on the eastern side of** Seuz Canal** ..if there is any college ..then it is Government College., Lahore…

Punjab university is the best ..in Pakistan…

where all the political movemnets started and became successful…

1940 pakistan resolution…
1953 anti qadiyaniat movement
1969 anti ayub movement
1977 anti bhutto movement
1986 Banizair reception
2007 Chief Justice 26 hours journey which changed the case at all…

where the great historical newspaper ..like Zamendar..Paisa aakhbar and Nawai Waqt started…

Mochi Gate is the political centre of all processions pre 1947…**Shorish Kashmiri…Zafar Ali Kan…**and all freeom fighters born and brought up in this nursery…

Lahore will be proud till doomsday..the greatest philosopher of past 600 years lived and laid today in Lahore ..Iqbal…

Sheikh. Mujadid Alaf Sani ..the great sufi in 15 century…who challenged Akbar’s Deena-i-Ilahi..and prisoned by King Jhangir… wrote a letter to a friend..that ..in the soil of Lahore …such great sufias and aulias are resting ..that this city shines like star in whole sub continent region…

The shrine of Syed Ali Hajveri..is a place of barkat in Lahore for 1000 years…famous as Data Gung Bakhs..one of the pioneer and greatest sufi of all times..author of the first book ..on mysticism..and considered as the best book on this topic..Kashf-ul-Mahjoob…his blessings are still..flowing in this city…

Sociallyand Culturally..the richest of all the cities…not to tell about Lahori food and thier styles .and thier tastes ..and thier popularity…

not saying all this as i live in this city..just telling you some historical facts…

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=264332

Somebody told me you need to have a special pass to visit some areas there at night?

A lot of parallels with Karachi. I think those same things when I've been in Karachi, especially the whole bit about there being so many people. Aaah! Drives me crazy!

I feel like yelling out loud at times "Everyone, just go home already!"

Actually, no, I'm j/k - it's an adventure.

karachi population is about 1.5 crore..lahore is about 80 lakh ...