Re: Observations in Lahore....
oh u had to mention that thaka hua qasba
so u agree that there is no comparison between the two. they are not even in the same league.
kewl.
bhai saab, i studied at UET, i like lahore, i have been to karachi and i like it too, however for me nothing compares to Islamabad where I grew up. No body will compare Islamabad to any other city in Pakistan when it comes to culture and history. Islamabad has its own culture and for now only the true Islamabadians understand it.
Baqol Patras Bukhari from Lahore kaa Jughraaphiya in Mazaameen-e-Patras:
*Lahore kaY atraaf maiN bhee Lahore hee waqaY hai aur roz baroz waqaY tar hotaa jaa rahaa hai. Aur woh din door naheeN jub yeh kahaa jaaye gaa kaY Punjab Lahore maiN waaqaY hai *
^AQ how do you remember all these quotes, I read this book when I was a child. Thanks for reminding, I will try to find the book again.
I had to tell the truth and hey that thaka huwa kasba I spent 6 wonderful years there...still love it :D
LB: check your PM in a second :)
LB, it is available online, do a google search
I had to tell the truth and hey that thaka huwa kasba I spent 6 wonderful years there...still love it :D
i spent 5 yrs in a small midwestern college town in US and loved the time i spent there, but it fdoes not make lawrence kansas comparable to boston.
bhai saab, i studied at UET, i like lahore, i have been to karachi and i like it too, however for me nothing compares to Islamabad where I grew up. No body will compare Islamabad to any other city in Pakistan when it comes to culture and history. Islamabad has its own culture and for now only the true Islamabadians understand it.
sure...its different, and different does not mean better.
so it is better in aspects of organization and infrastructure
but it is not better in terms of the culture, entertainment etc..def not as diverse as lahore in what it can offer
home is always home..well for most ppl.
LB: check your PM in a second :)
LB, it is available online, do a google search
Thanks guys. Got it.
Re: Observations in Lahore…
And in my mind I just dont compare. period…I love the time and still do …I cant compare that time with the time I spent in Lahore…come to think of it …Pindi has been the best ..everything …Im an official Paindooo.(Pindi se:cb:)..I dont mind being called one:D…
AQ Translate please:)..In urdu maybe…![]()
hmm ASK100-1 .... someone asked me to post your intro... so this is useful info :D
Dont you dare AQ…waise U dont know me:snooty:…and dont make me
..U
I do not want to derail the thread but just one last time…
that’s an understatement:D
I just need enough info from your posts and from your usernotes etc. (a bit of stalking) and an intro is ready…![]()
how do you think I wrote that much for tariq… I know him less than I know you here ![]()
PS: Are you scared
?
lagti bhi ho :)..
paindu..
btw u cant compare one time and place with a diff time and place, but today if someone said live in pindi or islambad or lahore or karachi or LA or Paris or makkah or dubai, will compare..
u compare cities in diff places diff sizes..
heck i have done it as i looked for edsucational and career opportunities..
Then a Badlah will be in order…waise usernotes r filled with Nemo’s Shezanarade…so nothing there:barbie:…U just wait Mr AQ then…u just wait…
Waise I m thinking of writing some intos myself…![]()
lagti bhi ho :).. paindu..
btw u cant compare one time and place with a diff time and place, but today if someone said live in pindi or islambad or lahore or karachi or LA or Paris or makkah or dubai, will compare..
u compare cities in diff places diff sizes..
heck i have done it as i looked for edsucational and career opportunities..
I have been looking for a bumper sticker for my car that says I'm paindoo:D...anyway
U think in terms of practicality because of the different stages of life....Its just I guess "Practical" ...
Oh I remember there was a thread about the cities u had like couple of months ago about whats good about your city or something...so I guess data for research?
I have been looking for a bumper sticker for my car that says I'm paindoo:D...anyway U think in terms of practicality because of the different stages of life....Its just I guess "Practical" ... Oh I remember there was a thread about the cities u had like couple of months ago about whats good about your city or something...so I guess data for research?
naah no research right now.
I am talking about before undergrad, before MBA and then while looking for jobs.
right now it has to be some phenomenal opportunity to make me move from chicago.
e.g. last year bristol myers squibb had a great job offer for me but the damn position was in evansville indiana..money was good but simply not worth uprooting, having begum pause her tenure track, and go in a dead city.
anyways diff topic
naah no research right now. I am talking about before undergrad, before MBA and then while looking for jobs. right now it has to be some phenomenal opportunity to make me move from chicago. e.g. last year bristol myers squibb had a great job offer for me but the damn position was in evansville indiana..money was good but simply not worth uprooting, having begum pause her tenure track, and go in a dead city.
anyways diff topic
I guess it makes sense. Evansville Indiana...U havent even heard of such a place...and u r right keeping the whole family's interest need to be considered
One of our really good friends finally decided to move from Chicago to non other then LA...I guess because of both their families being there lead them to an inevitable decision but as of now not liking the LA scene too much..but at the same time are glad to get out of the windy city.