NWFP for army action in southern Punjab

Do you have problem with Punjab?
Did they make you wear a dhoti ???
Why target Punjab mate?? :)
U really have an issue here did you notice?? :)

I asked you before and ask you again but i bet you do not have the guts to tell us :)
Who are u obviously not a Punjabi i doubt even you are a Pakistani.

I really really pray you are truely LAST of dinosaurs.

Re: NWFP for army action in southern Punjab

There is a very simple solution. Shift GHQ to southren Punjab.

Happyheart, I am disappointed by your response to the articles I posted here. I am in no way against Punjabis or any other ethnic group. I just want to bring home the point that the attitude of indifference on part of Punjab to what is happening in that region (and in Pakistan itself) and which has clear links to power structures (of Pakistan) dominated by Punjab would lead to disastrous consequences.

Punjabi friends like you should come forward and ask the military to eliminate jehadi outfits like LeT, LeJ, JeM, etc. (and of course TTP) and not use militant Islam as an instrument of foreign policy. If this is not done, same thing would happen in Pakistan as in Iraq where Sunni Arabs (that previously was Iraq's ruling ethnic group) have lost power to Kurds and Shias.

I am from NWFP but anyhow if you doubt my Pakistani citizenship that is your choice. I don't care much about it.

Originally Posted by CM
A quick question where are they operating in Sindh? I must say communal [inappropriate language] like you are the reason this country is in this state.

Lusi,

you have given warning for using inappropriate language although initiator of using worst possible languge is CM. He has never been warned for swearing in other threads too. Why he has not being warned though you have yourself acknowledged his swearing in his above remarks?

see this link to make a new GHQ

, I’d like to share a Google Maps link with you.
Link: <Google Maps>

I AM SORRY FOR MY POOR NETWORKING ABILITY

Reading this thread, one can clearly feel that people are over joyed with pointing fingers at Punjab, hardly anyone is worried about terrorists or situation of people from Southern Punjab. They want an army action NOT because of terrorists but because it's in Punjab.

There is no doubt that action should be taken against these murderers no matter where they are but sadly some low lifes use this for their own propaganda. The whole world knows 90% of the problem lies in Wazirastan but our over EXCITED friends seem to think that it's all in Southern Punjab. Who gives the **** if they are in Punjab, Sindh or Muhajirastan, just be united and kill them all. But our friends are busy pointing fingers at others to score cheap points.

GOOOOoooooD-ONE

after reading this, old racest called Burq*prush* will never come back in the thread...

Pak-one

dah dah BURQAPURSH moor wah ghum da deeer khur kusai deeee , dagha see bra bara wal ghuarii

aha ok i see ...i will reply jee give me some time :)

Guys.

An army action in Southern Punjab is not an ethnic or racial issue. why the heck are you all willing to burn down Pakistan

like those jahil Afghanis who have burned down their country at the alter of racism and ethnic chuvinsim?

Use your head and ask yourself a simple question.

*********** Is there a Maha-sood terror making anti-Pakistan statements from a Punjabi/Sindhi/Balochi village?
*********** Is there any village in Punjab/Sindh/Balochistan where Pak army soldiers are being slaughtered in wholesale?

If the answer is yes, then heck go ahead and bomb that Punjabi/Sindhi/Balochi village, or any other village that commits terror against the girls schools, the police stations, or the district courts.

Some of you are should never be a surgeon. Because you will cut off a woman patient's legs even when she is suffering from the breast cancer.**

Kaash humain bhi pushto aati. bhai zaraa is ka salees urdu main tarjima bhi kar den. "Dah Dah BURQAPOSH" aka Saleem ko bhi to patta chalay ke aap kya keh rahay hain.

Pushto Urdu Bol Chaal published by Rehman Brothers, kahin se haasil karni parhaygi:)

The NWFP government is very much justified for military operation. Read as follows:

Pakistan says 41 killed in market bombing - Yahoo! News

Taliban spokesman Azam Tariq called The Associated Press and said the weekend assault on army headquarters, which left 20 people dead, was only the first in a planned wave of strikes intended to avenge the killing of Pakistani Taliban chief Baitullah Mehsud in a CIA missile strike in August.

“This was our first small effort and a present to the Pakistani and American governments,” he said.

He said the raid on army headquarters was carried out by a Punjabi faction of the militant group and it had given orders to other militant branches in Sindh, Baluchistan and the Northwest Frontier Province to launch similar operations.

The claim that militants in the Punjabi district were responsible for the 22-hour standoff at Pakistan’s “Pentagon” was a worrying sign for the government, and showed the guerrillas had spread out from their northwestern base into the heart of the country.

Tariq warned the army against launching any offensive into South Waziristan, saying the operation would be its undoing.

burqaposh, you seem to be engaged in a futile excercise of self-deception. Major think-tanks and gvernments around the world have lately realized that the major problem in South Asia is that of the Punjab and its disproportionate influence in Pakistan via the military bureaucracy and intelligence establishment...that is why the unequivocal support for the Sindhi Zardari.

No other ethnicity in Pakistan is so obcessed with liberating Kashmir from India by force of Islamic jehad or expanding the the influence of Pakistan into Central Asia or the status of Pakistan as Muslim nuclear power as Punjab. The main arcgitect of Islamic Jehad also have been individuals for Punjab e.g. General Ziaul Haq, Gen Akhthar Abdur Rahman, General Hamid Gul, General Javed Nasir, General Asad Durrani, Bigidier Imam, Major General Zaheerul Islam Abbasi, General Mahmoud Ahmad, General Aziz Khan, Khalid Khwaja, etc. although non-Punjabis like Mirza Aslam Baig, Naseerullah Babar, etc. are also involved.

Moreover, major sectarian or militant organizations in Pakistan have origin in Punjab e,g. Lashkar-i-Jhanngvi (LeJ), Lashkaro-i-Toiba (LeT), Jaish-i-Mohammad (JeM), Sipah-i-Sahaba, Sipah-i-Mohammad, Hizbul Mujahideen, Hizbul Tahreer, Harkat-ul-Mujahideen, etc. Muridkai is the base of Lashkar-i-Toiba as South Punjab is the base of JeM. Punjabi fighters have fought as far off as in Iraq and Bosian (Umar Shiekh the jehadi who murdered Daniel Pearl is an example). Most of the persons caught for the acts of terrorism in the West were either of Punjabi or Kashmiri origin.

This is not to deny that there is no problem in Pashtun areas. But most of the analysts of our regions now contend that what is happening in Pashtun areas is just a manifestation of what is the root cause i.e. the power aspirations/ambitions of the military and intelligence establishment of Pakistan mostly coming from Punjab and its allies i.e. the newly emerged middle classes, miltant groups, and religious factions and parties of Pakistan.

This doesn't mean common Punjabis have to do somethig with it...Common Punjabis are very nice people...I have all regard for them...

Why do you need an Army operation in S Punjab? The area isnt out of govt control as was the case in Swat and we certainly dont have the same kind of threat emanating from there. If action needs to be taken, then all it will require is a coordinated police and intelligence operation.
Whats important is to disallow them their safe haven, which happens to be S Waziristan. The real threat is in S Waziristan, as it not only a safe haven, but also a conduit for weapons and logistics. Without S Waziristan, the Punjabi terorrsits will have no place to run. I mean lets not forget the fact that the captured terrorist, this Umar person, apparently escaped to Waziristan after the attack in Lahore.

so this Pashtun Zazi the taxi driver caught in America is a Punjabi?????????

Wow. I admire your "Gernal Now-ledge".

Shabash Bacha Shabash. Bring forth your hate, your ethnic chauvinism because you want to turn our Pakistan into your Afghanistan aka basket case and filthy heap of ethnic and racial diseases.

Go bhai and check how General Dostum is a "good dostum" of Pashtuns.

You know one thing! Even the little children can figure out very quickly not to touch a hot surface.

But Afghanis. Allah in per reham kuray. They have done this over and over and over again by killing and maiming and raping fellow Afghanis just because they were from a different ethnicity.

It is strange that you blame everything on Punjab majority in Pakistan.

At least this majority has kept Pak-Pashtuns 1,0000,0000 times better than the poverty stricken Pashtuns in Afghanistan.

So go take your racial filth and ethnic hate to your "Islamic Jannat Afghanistan" where it belongs or perhaps take it Somalia the other "Islamic Jannat". Shabash.

Most of the terrorist groups you mentioned were originally involved in Kashmir Jihad and hail from areas of Southern Punjab in particular Multan, Jhang (which was also the hub of Shia-Sunni attacks) etc. So blaming the entire province is unfair

There is probably some bias but Punjab has the most influence because it is also the most populous province in Pakistan. No one is stopping you from joing the military. Gen. Aslam Beg and Gen. Musharraf have shown that if you are capable enough you can rise thru the ranks despite the perceived 'discrimination' plus there have been COAS from other provinces. The English have the most influence in the UK. I don't know the exact count but I won't be surprised if a good 90% of all British PMs have been English, yet I see no such debate here. Gordon Brown is Scottish though.

And funny enough you don't see the disproportionate influence of Sindhis in politics. A good 80% of PMs (ZAB, BB, Junejo ec.) over the past three decades were from Sind. Is that not disproportionate too?

Let me go a step further. Why should a Punjabi only be a CM or Governor of Punjab?

I hope to see the day when a Punjabi (with good understanding and knowledge of problems of Sind) is acceptable to people of Sind as CM or Governor or a Pakhtoon or Sindhi is accepted by Punjabis as CM or Governor etc. It is not as if there w'd be a communication barrier because provincial cabinet meetings are held in Punjabi, Sindhi or pushto. I am sure most of the discussion is still in urdu (or english) and that is how it should be. Till such thing happens in Pakistan we won't ever get rid of this provincial nonsense

There is no doubt Zazai is a Pashtun but he is a single case. What about dozens of others ? Should I post the names of those terrorists along with their images and videos?

Man, it is not Pashtuns that owe their so-called prosperity to Punjab but rather it is Punjab that owes its prosperity to other provinces, water, electricity, and strategic location of NWFP----Port city of Sindh---and natural gas deposits of Baluchistan....and that is precisely the reason that there is this fear in the elite of the Punjab about any change in regional or domestic political order....

But you are taking me wrong. I am not blaming Punjab as a whole. Rather I am pointing to the power structures that predominently come from Punjab and that want the political order in the region and within Pakistan to remain intact for obvious reasons.

Punjab has always been properous in comparison to the other Provinces, oweing to the fact that the British invested a considerable amount in Agriculture etc. Hence Punjabs economy has always been relatively robust.
It was only natural that Punjab would take the bulk of the resources as its economy was always stronger then the other provinces. Larger economies demand more resources.
Thats not to say that Punjab doesnt dominate unfairly. But this is due to circumstance, not by design (Atleast it wasnt in the begining..)

I fear this is not true. The fundamental base of modern economy is not agriculture but other things like energy resources, water flow, location, tourism potential, etc. What would you say to One Unit plan? Before that natural gas or hydrocarbon resources, etc. were controlled by provinces...but due to that scheme their headquarters and levers of control are located in Lahore.

Swat was totally in government control. It is very much part of Pakistan proper. Unlike FATA areas which from day one had very poor control from the central government.