Anti-Pakistanism in India

Re: Anti-Pakistanism in India

Glad you too could find a common connection. Similar minds think alike. On the one street in our city known as desi street we have restaurants/shops owned by Indians, Pakistanis and Bangladeshis. People shop where quality is good not based on nationality. Guess it was only a matter of time before those who echoed similar thoughts came forth from the Indian side.

This article is an interesting read. Pakistani Serials on Indian Telly for the First Time: Zee’s Zindagi Promises Entertainment That Will Make History Notice the positive sentiment and dispelling of falsehoods in comments below.

Shajla, who was also part of making kyun ki saas bhi kabhi bahu thi- a hit serial, makes an interesting point.

India prides itself on being a secular country. But when it comes to national television and cinema, there is such little representation of Muslims even though they comprise such a huge chunk of the population.

Absolutely. And not only is there little representation, there is so much misrepresentation of this particular religion in the mass media. My belief is that because Zee Zindagi will be in your home 24/7, your mind set is bound to change. Just like how Bollywood films are so popular in Pakistan you know, they love our movies and they love out stars; likewise I am confident that once India witnesses the sheer genius of Pakistani television, we too will come to embrace it as our own. See this movie now that has released, Filmistan. Brilliant yaar! Na Hindustan na Pakistan, what unites us is Filmistan. What happens in that a movie like this will release once in a while, bringing with it a spurt of positivity. Then once it has done the rounds of film festivals and theatres, and then go. Out of sight, out of mind. Because I am bringing this to your television in your home, in your drawing room 24/7, without such misrepresentations it is bound to change mind sets and herald in a new era. …

Yeh these comments by indians are not real at all.

Once your relatives watch Pakistani dramas they won’t be raising their eyebrows. Actually, you have a chance to stop them from raising eyebrows by saying you’re on a Pakistani forum and the members here are just like anywhere else etc They’re multi-dimensional human beings.Tell them about the channel and say they should watch Zindagi Gulzar hai. My parents have friends who are conservative Hindus and they watch Pakistani dramas also. My dad’s told relatives about it..no one cares. I asked my dad what would he say if someone told him not to watch such dramas. he said he wouldn’t give a s***. He’ll watch what he likes. In fact he watches recorded episodes in morning before he goes to work. my brother who loathes saas-bahu serials enjoys comedy serial halka na lo.