Non Romantic Husband ! !

From your post, i got the impression that you are indeed a male. I thought, for some reason that you were a female. You are right - men do not do things like write letters, go on forums, complaining about their wives or even talk about their wives to their friends. Why? They tend to deal with it in other ways. Ways that are not so nice. A husband, especially in our culture - a husband who, for whatever reason isnt happy with his wife uses a different method to deal with it. They complain about the food, the kids, the house being messy - they are vocal to their wife about what they are not happy about and they have the expectation of the wife, that she has to understand what he wants from her or "else" if she doesnt provide, there is the notion that is that it will get nasty and when it does, it usually ends with violence. By that I mean wife beatings or even killing her, in laws ganging up on her, so on and so forth. Now, bearing this in mind, wouldnt it be 'nicer' for the man to open up a forum and start a thread to get 'advise'? They dont. They dont work like that.

Re: Non Romantic Husband ! !

koi faida nahin..jo marzi kar lo..jaisay marzi samjha lo..he'll stay the same he is..or he'll stop doing those tiny miny things (if he does them) too if you complain a lot abt it...men only change for worse after marriage!

TAUBA hai, all i c is key koi bhi lady khush nahi hai after marriage,

AS far as the topic goes madam, he is ur husband and he might be a certain way but you got to express it in a way that he doesnt get offended yet gets the message that you require a lil bit of expressing of love too, wat i c is that your husband is one of those ppl who believe actions speak louder than words but that philosophy goes to dogs when it comes to women :D

He will be fine...you just have to show him the ropes...

lol @ dogs

it does :D

Trust me, there are MANY things that can bug men about their wives, but we simply ignore. I am sure there are exceptions.

I am sorry but that's nonsense. First of all, I didn't see the word "exceptions" in your reply. Which means that you are implying that ALL men work that way which is not true. Yes, I am a male, and I am married. There are things that sometimes bug me about my wife, but I IGNORE and look for the better things in her. Most men work like that. A man would not get violent just because the food isn't cooked properly. Those women that are victims of violence are not innocent. I am not saying it's entirely their fault, but come on, a man would not get violent for minor reasons. If he does, then the problem is much worse because he needs mental help. I don't want to get into a discussion about domestic violence.

Again, most men don't like to complain (especially to others) about their wives while I see women complaining about their husbands. Why? Because there are BETTER/MORE IMPORTANT things for us to do (i.e. providing for the family, running the house etc.) than sit there and wonder why my wife doesn't look like Aishwarya or why my wife isn't as romantic as such and such person. These things are important to men, but not as important as others. Women, on the other hand, have different needs and desires. IF men don't expect their wives to behave like men do, then women shouldn't expect their husbands to behave like women do (i.e. romantic).

:eek:

and double :eek:

yet true. :k:

wear a sexy outfit and get his attention... leave him love notes and see whether he responds.. put a sexy note in his lunch for him.. see his reaction

as a few have said (and many others have not), that there is nothing wrong with ur hubby.. im sure he does lots of wonderful things for u which at the end of the day mean he loves u...

point being, instead of saying i love you or i miss u... look at his actions.. and urs too. I bet he remembers things u do for him more than what u say to him :)

p.s very well said Shikra

Like I said...when my non-romantic but otherwise prince of a hubby DOES do something romantic, it has thousandfold effect compared to a hubby thats forced to say mushy-gushy things all the time. I'll take THAT any day over a mushy-gushy lovey-dovey guy who may or MAY NOT mean it! When mine is romantic, it rocks my universe cause he means it from the bottom of his heart. Doesnt happen often...but when it does...WOWY KAZOWY!!

Masla wahan pyda hota hy jahan bivi ky sath tu romantic nahi magar ghyr orton ky sath bary romantic ho jaty hain aysy mian.
Or jab shohar bivi sy her ghari romance ky liy tyar kamran rehny ki twaqu rakhta hy tu os bychari ko bhi haq hy ky mian sy tawaqu rakhy romatic hony ki
*Mery khiyal main y eh koi bilawaja, or bywaqufana khwahish nahi *
*Tum kabhi osy kahu tu ky tum ny khud ko kitna badla os ky liy kiya tumhara itna haq bhi nahi:)
PS: Or ye ju bary sadhu ban ker kehty hain na "we just ignore" I don't think so kehny main jata hi kiya hy ker ky batao tu bat hy:D

I don't know what you mean, but I never said that I am not romantic with my wife. If you are assuming, you shouldn't, because when you assume, you make an ass out of u and me :D

Well said. This kind of behavior is the highest degree of hypocrisy, in my opinion, though I might be wrong. It is really strange when some people claim to their wives that they don't have a romantic nature, but when they see a beautiful girl, suddenly "romantic germs" start developing in them.

so being romantic is a feminine thing?

No need to put words into anyone's mouth. What I said is clear: If, for example, I don't expect something from zilenzpring and accept him/her as he/she is, similarly, zilentzpring shouldn't expect something from Shikra and accept him as he is.

Fitty mu, main "ignore" kerny ki bat ker rahi hon ky mardon ka hambivi ki ghaltian ya romantic na hona ignore kerty hain kehna qatai ghalat hy.
tum mery bary main bilawaja assum ker rahy hu ky main tumhary tumhari bivi ky sath romatic hony main mujhy shak hy.
I nvever said that in fact you are makins an ASS in or out of u & Ur:D

I 100% agreed,

husband/wife relationship is the most 'pakiza' relationship and if a wife wants her husband to be more vocal in his affections, is it too much to ask for.

and topic starter's query was that her husband doesnt respond her with those effectionated words when she is away from him, he doesnt want to show her if he misses her or not. (ofcourse that does not mean he doesnt love or miss her ) but guys, lets face it, girls are different than guys so please dont treat us like guys.

and SHIKRA bro as for expectation goes, well if two people, being in such relationship, expect things from eachother; its quite normal; however, it would be ideal if they dont and accept each other the way they are and adjust with them but that rarely happen

^ True. It depends on person to person. My personal opinion is that one shouldn't always look for words or phrases, we can always look at actions and other things that our spouses do for us. Again, that's my personal opinion. I will end my participation in this thread at that :)

Oh im sorry. I was talking in the GENERAL sense. Of course all men are not the same, just like all women dont go on forums asking about man problems.

I am one of those women, who dont go on forums, of course :-) ;-)