Non Romantic Husband ! !

Re: Non Romantic Husband ! !

Short Answer, Live with it.

Not all the men/women are expressive. I mean Gals whats wrong?

on one side we read the posts like "Why should women change her self after marriage? :mad: " and on the other side we see post like this "how can i change non-romantic hubby :hmmm: "?

well there r women who dont wana change after marriage (personally i think its stupid both of 'em have to make adjustments) and then there are those who want to change their husbands.... u r comparing 2 dif typez....

my only response to this thread…

okay, I changed my mind..and I have no words to respond..

:smokin:

:dhimpak:

:lifey:

:lifey:

He is not very expressive so I suggest that accept the way he is, do not try to change him, it might make him feel that you don't like him.

make him feel he missed to say something

occassionally hit him hard on the nose and when asked what for tell him for the love i ardently feel for u. if he still doesnt get it ,poor shumuck is just not made right way.

very very occassionally. please see a lawyer in case of dispute or broken nose or marriage.

Gupshup Members! Thank u all for ur Gr8 response and advices.. i really appreciate ur participation in my thread.. i would have replied to every post one by one but as i login from my office, i infact dont have enough time to do so.but i m really really thanful to u all.

coming back to the topic.. i want to tell u that i really love my husband.i m very happy with him. he is very nice and respectful towards me and my family.. he has not changed..he used to be like t5his..

we have no communication problem at all.we discuss each and every thing that happens on this earth..office, family, politics. current affairs, inflation, everything..butttt .....

i just want him to realise that his wife is a woman with emotions.a delicate dimension of human personality also exists.. a soft word or expression once in a blue moon can lighten up my heart.. i neither expect nor like filmy sort of behaviour but for God Sake we are life partners not business partners..

there is no big philosophy involved in it about what men and women are? What they want? or psycological analysis of both sexes..

ye ek choti c Khwahish hae jo koi bhi sahib e dil samaj sakta hae

lol.. now i have the solution to my problem :D

muje lagta ha woh kisi aur main interested hai

sorry agar bura laga

^ Mujhe nahin lagta ke vo kisi aur larki mein interested hain. Actually I think he is a really nice guy - he just needs a little Romance 101...thats it.

Im telling you Meher, talk to him. Sometimes men need to be told these things to really understand them. I know as women we want men to come up with these things on their own and not be forced by us but look at it this way. You are taking his affection (the way he talks to you, the respect he gives you, the way he treats you, values your intelligence, loyalty, etc.) and simply fine-tuning it so it suits you.

I really dont think he knows you are craving his affection. Inshallah I hope things improve and he can be an even better partner. :)

Some men are just like that. Talk to him, tell him how you feel. Tell him that if he expresses his feelings to you that it will give you some reassurance of how much he loves and cares for you and that you NEED to hear it. Perhaps he will make some effort once you tell him that. If not...it doesnt mean he does not love you ...he just doesnt know how to express it properly. Maybe with time he will.

Some men are just like that. Talk to him, tell him how you feel. Tell him that if he expresses his feelings to you that it will give you some reassurance of how much he loves and cares for you and that you NEED to hear it. Perhaps he will make some effort once you tell him that. If not...it doesnt mean he does not love you ...he just doesnt know how to express it properly. Maybe with time he will....if not you will just have to accept the fact that he is who he is.

Come on guys, nothing wrong with a little romance..... i mean its not that hard to say those magic 3 words, if she goes to the trouble of saying "i love you"............ how hard is it to reply "i know baby"...... anything to make her smile.:)

:smack: :smilestar:

The thread is not about the participants saying I love you or not, the question is how thread starter make her hubby say that.
So do You have some words of wisdom for her ?
Like how she make her husband say I love you , from the core of his heart not like a parrot who was taught those words by someone.

i always punish ma husband for not saying those 3 words before ending the conversation.....
the next time we talk he has to say it twice :P
once he forgot to say it for couple of days and i kept counting and told him later that he has to say it 5x cuz he forgot lolsssss

u can do the same......

see what ever complain you have for him talk to him tell him and may be he will try to change himself. but one more thing he is your loves you that is y he married u . so this saying love u and miss u is a little too filmy , just tell him