Morals and \ethics of Pakistanis living abroad

Re: Morals and \ethics of Pakistanis living abroad

Please end this discussion because it has evolved into something else. Forget what I was asking, just know that I am not pointing fingers on anyone.

I was just saying that its easy to get influenced in the west, and seems like most people do get influenced.

Plenty of Pakistani on anonymous forums too, how many of them said they drink or their friends drink?

Anyhow I am not here to offend anyone. Peace. I will not reply to this thread after this.

I am a cs grad too, from one of the top universities of Pakistan, with straight A’s in O and A level. Its sort of insulting how you guys think I am just a jahil nobody. You viewed my curiosity as my suspicion.

Nope. Too many bad people outside. Not safe. Hibernating

Well that escalated pretty quickly!!! I thought we were talking about ‘civilians’ here and not pros. From Pakistani living abroad to boys to pros… you are making progress.

I don’t think for a minute that anyone with a question is a jahil. I was trying to get you some perspective and what did you do?

Just so you know, I could have taken a jab at your education but decided that its not me.

If you would have bothered to see what made me write this, it would have made much more sense to you.

Nawazish.

The sample size in this forum is too small to draw any conclusion. Once we have at least 1 pct of 2 crore users comparison would make sense, IMO.

Also, if there are 50 girls, you need to divide 2 crore by 2. Or multiply 50 by 2 (100 persons).

Also, not all 2 crore people are park eligible age. Assuming 5 pct are single and of the correct age bracket, denominator is reduced by factor of 20. Times the 2 we discussed above.

Then we have to account for smaller parks which cumulatively could lead to same number of couples. So multiply numerator by 2.

Already we have a 80x difference. Nearly 2 orders of magnitude

Besides - the comparison is skewed. No one will come on a board and be like ’ oh guys just wanted to open a thread to let you all know - Im a pious virgin and all is wonderful in my wholly Islamic life" the threads in the forum will be about issues.

Around 63% of the total population of Pakistan is the youth. 51% are women.
Out of the 51% young women, lets assume half are single.

Crap. Too much math.

You have a point there.

virginity is overrated. But, it is not common as it might seem to you. there are many traditionalist, respectable families who have raised children in normal stable households.

but at the same time…im pretty sure the only boys who havent slept around a little bit or have tasted wine is ONLY because they really NEVER got the opportunity to experience. but a one-time , two time is different than the lack of moral sense and a developed ethics altogether. Besides, man is an evolving creature and God if oft forgiving.

This was a good thread had potential if the topic was actually discussed, no need to close it.

In the West you just have easier access to the opportunities so yes you will see some Pakistani girls drinking, sleeping with guys, wearing bikinis, etc. Clearly in Pakistan can’t openly drink or wear a bikini so you won’t se that. But trust me many would do it if they had the chance. But it’s not every Pakistani girls even in the US. And those immoral girls would find a way regardless of setting, they would just adapt accordingly and just do what was easily accessible in that environment.

The girls in Pakistan have much more access to sexually frustrated guys of the same culture and religion 24/7, and even if she’s average, guys will still throw chits at her with their numbers or approach them or stalk them. I have seen it so many times. A guy slipped in a cell phone into my ex girlfriend’s shopping bag at the Park Towers mall in Karachi and would call it at night to try to talk to her. Creepy. This is not common in US, likely because a girl can report a guy to the police for harrassment. Girls here in US don’t have as much interaction with other Pakistani guys-- will see a Pakistani guy mostly at dinner parties or functions maybe 1-2 a month if that and most Pak girls don’t have any interest in white, black, spanish or asian guys (there are exceptions obviously). Maybe at school or university but still it’s limited to a handful compared to the interaction girls in Pakistan have with Pakistani guys. Limited options here for Pakistani girls. Pakistani life is also about being chill and relaxed, fun and enjoying life (if rich), their priorities are to go out all the time, socialize with everyone–and they have the resources and opportunities to do such things without worry. Life in US is too hectic to even prioritize fun over work or education–only 1% will have the time and resources to always prioritize fun here in US.

Everything happens in Pakistan just chup chup ke se..girls sleeping with guys is actually more common than you may think. But what I noticed is that these girls won’t give up their virginity before marriage because they know it will be held against them but they’ll do every other sexual act. That’s more deceiving..girl saying “I’m a virgin” while having done every sexual act possible minus the actual intercourse. This is a common tactic used by girls.

So many messed up stories in Pakistan I can tell you–rich guy living in defence makes his wife dance provocatively for his army friends while they drink alcohol. I’m sure he’s shared his wife sexually as well. Girl in Karachi would take my friend back to her place after school when parents were out of town and would get naked for him. And she wasn’t even his girlfriend. I know of two Pakistani guys who were married who went to Thailand to have sex with prostitutes. I know of another married woman who would sleep with her servant while her husband was at work. In 1970s, women in Pakistan were doing this also, women were getting pregnant before marriage and looking for abortions which are illegal so was done underground or if they were rich they’d be sent out to get it done in another country. One lady ended up having sex with her cousin while having nikkah with another guy and she ended up getting pregnant by her cousin. So imagine these days when everyone and their mothers has access to internet, cell phones, texting, facebook, skype, whatsapp, viber, etc. It is sooo much easier to do immoral things now and hide from parents with cell phones and social media apps. Whatsapp and viber are known for this stuff in Pakistan. Just go to any shady pakistani facebook Web page with creepy pakistani guys sharing their whatsapp number to chat with girls.

I’m not blaming it on girls only, guys are the worst which is why a girl should be careful and selective and shouldnt just interact with any guy.

But after my experience with an educated girl from Pakistan I will not be considering any girls from there for marriage. Too risky. Don’t know who is genuine there.

I am getting 1 pct to ur 0.045 pct. No matter. Let us leave that part.

The wild card we haven’t discussed is mainly men who visit with ladies of the night. Assume that is 15 pct of eligible age men. And then factor in the public transport misconduct - maybe another 10 pct? There could be some overlap. Divide by 2. 12.5 pct

So 12.5 pct. Add that to the 0.4 Oct average u and I came up with. 12.9 pct.

you will be living in a box if you say that the girls in pakistan’ aren’t like that. Moreover, the one who does so aren’t those who wear tights or jeans :). Wearing a burqa or covering yourself doesn’t mean you are the most noble among all. Its like a man with a beard is considered mulla. NOPE, NOT AT ALL.

The only difference which i have noticed in Pakistan and Canada (or west per say) is that if in Pakistan you are doing something which you aren’t suppose to, you need to very intelligent about it to hide it and thats what most guys/girls do in Pakistan. They do all that stuff and they act as they no nothing. However, in west, its not such a taboo, people (non-desi) aren’t going to judge you so people are okay to say “yes, been there done that”.

I wouldn’t disagree with your sentence about the # of girls doing stuff in pakistan. But i would disagree at the word that you used “too few”. They aren’t too few. But again, you would never know because, everyone would be like, oh we have never done such stuff. There is reason that there are surgeries popular in pakistan to reconstruct hymen (I have seen those ads, not on tv though).

I know some are so bad especially these so called elites.

1. It’s too freakin hot over here in karachi, so lets just leave the parks out of it, ok. And the only public places that are air conditioned are the malls (i guess/ to the best of my knowledge) and last time i went to one, i’m pretty sure it wasn’t just me out there, there were hundreds of other people there too besides me. So chill people. Relax :smiley:

2. @ OP, I don’t think you had any intention of hurting anyone through this thread, but remember judging someone or generalising anyone or anything, even with or without knowing them personally, is hurtful nonetheless. People have feelings not only in Pakistan but its a common ailment that affects everyone one irrespective of color, cast, creed, borders and even their level of piety. Yes a sinner has feelings too and his/ her sins does not give other people a license to judge them and thrash their character publicly. If anyone doesn’t like a certain aspect of someone’s behaviour, advise them privately, in a nice/ gentle manner, and one should never take a holier-than-thou attitude with them or use a condescending tone or even pity them, in most cases this kinf of attitude often leads such a person to a path of rebellion and even more sinning.

As human beings and esp as muslims (we are rather proud of this part of our identity aren’t we) we should know and act better. We should strive to follow our deen in every aspect and in this case too. I think everyone must have have heard about these hadiths : A muslim is the one who avoids harming muslims with his tongue and hands and this one: He who hides the faults of a muslim,Allah will hide his faults in the world and will forgive his faults on judgement day. Enough said.

So now that we all acha bachas:halo: have decided to leave the judgement part to the Creator, lets get to business. @geminifromkhi and @us1415 since both of you are computer graduates so help me out. I need to learn Matlab, which books would you recommend someone with a medical background. I remember basic arithmetic and basic algebra andthats it. Sowhat do i need to know to learn Matlab.

P.S. Kindly reply in business and career section. Please and thankyou:flower1:

Yeah exactly..those type of girls in Pakistan tend to be very challak and hide it very well in public..they’re very street smart compared to Pakistani girls here in US.

I love the country but there is nothing Pak about Pakistan

?? It’s an anonymous forum..no one is calling out anyone by name or judging them or embarassing them publically. If someone gets hurt by generic comments and stories on an anonymous forum they must have tremendous guilt and its an issue only they can come to terms with. How are we going to fix our society and people if we don’t discuss the issues that our becoming prevelant in society?

Let’s keep nationalism and religious elitism out of it–those prevent self reflection and lead to downfall of people. I think we all want best for our Pakistani society whether they are in Pakistan or in the West, even when we criticize them.