Morals and \ethics of Pakistanis living abroad

Re: Morals and \ethics of Pakistanis living abroad

Have you heard the Shehzad Roy song? “Naiq wo hai jis ko moqa nahin mila?”

You are trying to match apples and oranges and trying to prove they are the same. They are not.

You say that there are few girls in Pakistan who do that. I can tell you that in the 1990’s there used to be at least 50 couples in all the parks at one time on a date. There used to be mullas with long beards in cars with girls at the drive in cinema (isnt there anymore). Do you need more?

Yes I have, but is it always the case? I don’t think so! And if not having mauqa mauqa prevented them from getting into all this, then well good enough!

You’re too naive. I don’t know how old you are, but I have heard horrible things from close family friends on how Pakistani people living in Pakistan are. Some women told how their husband would cheat infront of them, with a relative and so on. And they come from the so called ‘respected’ families in Pakistan.
I have always been cool with my bro’s friends, and the kind of stories I get to hear from Pakistan is disgusting. Like another guppy said, throw money and you can get alcohol, drugs, all kind of women…

Good and bad people are everywhere, but stop pretending that Pakistan has better people/values unless you have been abroad, so you can compare it.
From my point of view, Pakistan scares me a lot. The college girls having 2-3 phones with zillion sim card trend came from Pakistan and not abroad. Again, this is not the case for every girl/woman in Pakistan.

Yeah I know all the stories about parks and mazar e quaid but I still stand by my words- 50 girls in a city of 2 crore isnt much! Compared to every other girl doing it abroad (assumption based on what I read here)

No where did I say that Pakistani people have better values than those living abroad. Someone very, very close to me is cheating on his wife, (know some other unfaithful, immoral people too). So I am not claiming in any way that Pakistanis here are angels.

Yes the girls have a million sims, they probably sneak out to malls and parks for a date but thats about it…very few are into drinking and other stuff.

Guys - the coversation is pointless.
This thread wasn’t about discussing anything - it was finger pointing.
To learn something about another person you have to be open minded — OP obviously knows everything there is to know. No amount of discussion or proof will change his/her mind.

What a rubbish and offensive thread.

Hmmm

Why on earth are you being so defensive. If I am wrong correct me, go above and tell me where did I say with certainty that no what I am saying is 100% true.

*I am merely repeating what was said on other threads in this forum.

(assumption based on what I read here)

Anyways just end this thread, most people deemed it as offensive.

You are saying 2 different things in your 2 replies to me. Can you please make up your mind?

50 girls is what the ratio is here as well. Its not every desi girl that is out there dating. What you read here is also the same. 2-3 people in the forum of about what? 100-200 active posters?

Also, I said 50 dates at one time in a park. There are at least 9 business hours in a day. Do the math.

9 x 50 = 450
now you cannot just date in any park, you need a big one like mazar e quaid/ safari park. How many like that in this city? At most 5 (if you know more, let me know)
450 x 5 = 2250

2250 in a population of 2 crore. How many of them are women? probably 1 crore? How many of them are girls? around 50%? so 2250 girls out of 50 lac still not that many.
Around .045 %. Whoa

Okay, boys will be boys… but who will the partner of these boys then? Why it gives you shock to hear that girls are equal and willing partners in these matters?

If 10 boys in an area in involved in these activities, don’t you think there are at least 10 girls also? I don’t think 1 or 2 will be servicing all these boys.

You come across as naive and young and frankly you will not learn anything about these matters on these forums. concentrate on your studies, what other do in their lives is not your business or concern.

Nope I did not say two different things, maybe you take time processing complex sentences.

I said yes mauqa does prevent people from getting into all this.
In the other one I said yes there are girls like that too, but very few.

I like how you think on one track where it suites you. :slight_smile:

You could play that with the folks that dont know Karachi but I have lived there. I will go with your estimate of the parks with 5. Then there are malls, beaches, restaurants and folks who take their dates home since their family is out to work. Please redo your math. :slight_smile:

Are there as many prostitutes in a whore house as the number of clients? I doubt that.
That should answer your question. No, I am done with y studies, thank you for your concern.

In how many families do both parents work? I doubt that anyone dating in a mall or park would be drinking and doing it too :slight_smile: Maybe drinks are available in some places but how many? Very few.

Now its your turn to do the math :slight_smile:

…and then you go back to being a kid. Sure. I have been a software engineer for 20 years with 2 masters degrees, who can take a linux operating system and customize it based on the hardware. You are right. I do take a lot of time processing complex sentences. You are the bright one here.

Just a quick question. Have you ever been outside your home?