start conversation like any normal one
.....hi, how is it going, havent talked to you in quite some, what have you been up to, etc. Tell him how you have been busy with studies etc and haven't been online for a while. Just take it easy, don't be nervous. Talk to him a few times and when your comfortable...start to either hint at the topic, or come out and just ask him, have no shame.
your mom should also give an ultimatum to our government.. if democracy is not restored by Nov 2008, she will forcely choose the PM and President and stuff..
just chill.. its a desi mom's blackmail nuskha.. if you REALLY like this dude then approach him, see if he is still "in-like" with you and if so voila!!! otherwise, post back here and we will find you a rishta on GS..
start conversation like any normal one
.....hi, how is it going, havent talked to you in quite some, what have you been up to, etc. Tell him how you have been busy with studies etc and haven't been online for a while. Just take it easy, don't be nervous. Talk to him a few times and when your comfortable...start to either hint at the topic, or come out and just ask him, have no shame.
Thanks, its gona be a bit weird though after such a while, i am going to be soo nervous! :(
I think you can relax, he asked you to consider him for marriage once right? Means at one point in his life he saw you as a (potential) life partner. I'm sure hell listen (or read) whatever you say sincerely so don't be shy. Your only taking him up on his offer, that should make it hell of a lot easier than having to propose to him, so your starting miles ahead here. No need to bring marriage up very early in the convo, just start talking to him regularly. After a while (days or even weeks) remind him of his offer and lol it. Then get all serious like. See what he says, and if he says something like hes engaged or something, you can still back-out like you were kidding. YOU have to change fate like you want it, otherwise FATE will change you the way it wants. Good luck :D
Very well said..especially the last part i really really like it and it is SO true
Good Luck till luck
You ae not loosing your self respect and anything just start normal and after a while then come to your point. Have fun and good luck.
Tili Luk, rest assured - there is nothing to worry about - inshallah everything will be ok.
I remember my haydays when i met my husband. I had his msn ID. I kinda figured that he would be on msn at lunch @ work so i used to sign on then! I wouldnt start the convo but rather let him initiate.
Obviously, you would get butterflies in ur stomach just as i did. But its better that way when you talk to him over msn than face to face. That would be more nerve racking. Who knows, once everything goes ok on msn, you guys might meet up for lunch! Inshallah everything will be ok. Keep praying - let us know what happens!
Remember - we are all here for each other - to help and give each other advice!
yeah i think so.. we have some qualified desi single munday..
Orpheus what's your status? ;)
I'm enjoying singleville at present.
lolz now aqalmand keah liye aik ishara kafi hai :D
Hi, (this may sound silly) i just wanted to add that last night i dreamt of him coming over to my house with his family to see me 'as a rishta purpose' and everyone seemed happy. I have been making lots of dua and it's been a while now, however im confused with the fact that it may be a sign from god not to ask him because it may highlight that he's seeing someone else instead?..i don't know what to think maybe the outcome of the worry over this whole issue. Can someone please help..w.salam
or u can take it as a sign that Allah is telling you that if you do aproach him his family will come see you will be happy ... and problemo will be solved?
think positive... act positive.. now unblock him, and tell him to get his parents to your house.. (give him an ultimatum yaar .. )